$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

2 stars
320 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Very cool place

When I checked and I was told that they were out of regular rooms and they were upgrading me to... See full review

  • Bnutz13
  • Aug 16, 2014
Family Friendly

I love this place! From the time we arrived until we checked out, the staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • MsTejas
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new boutique hotel and hostel located on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intracoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the port. It offers hotel quality services in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel & Hotel offers tons of complimentary amenities, including barbecue use, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, wifi, security lockers and beach amenities!
The new Taco Beach Shack Mexican restanrant is now open, come and visit
PLEASE NOTE: The hotel's front office has limited hours. Please contact the hotel directly if your arrival time is expected to be after 11:00 pm. 954-391-9448. Self parking is $10 per day.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

A valid credit card is required at check-in. The hotel front desk will process $100 credit card authorization for incidentals upon arrival.

Hotel Map

26.0143 -80.1166
Area served
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale Florida. Beach-side.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale International - Miami International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is conveniently located in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups including bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation. The hotel offers tons of complimentary amenities, including barbecue use, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, and beach amenities! The Hollywood Beach Hotel & Hostel is the newest and latest option for the ultimate fun, carefree getaway. We'll bend over backwards to make sure you have a great time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel Rooms

Standard
Enjoy a private room with a queen bed, bathroom, closet, dresser, plasma TV, mini kitchenette, featuring refrigerator, microwave and sink. Sleeps a maximum of 2 people.
Suite
Short and long term stays enjoy the sweetness of our 700 sq ft 4 suites. Featuring modern and comfy accommodations, this one bedroom comes complete with sleeper sofa in the living room, dining table with seating for four, large plasma television, kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, private bedroom with queen bed, personal climate control, and full bathroom with amenities.
Family Suite
Designed especially for families on the go. Guest room has a separate bedroom with queen bed. Main room comes complete with two double high twin stacked bunk beds. Accommodates up to 6 guests with 5 beds. Private bathroom, mini kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and plasma television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Taco Beach Shack
New Mexican Restaurant opened March 2011. www.tacobeachshack.com

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsTejas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 31, 2014

Family Friendly

I love this place! From the time we arrived until we checked out, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was extremely clean! The hotel should be upgraded from a 2 star, as I have stayed with many 4 and 5 star hotels and none compare to this place. The front desk receptionist Indria was very helpful, the computers were down and she allowed me to use her personal laptop to check in to my flight. Free bike rentals, cookout equipment 300 yards from the beach, what else can you ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome of the Awesomers
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jan 9, 2014

Great vacation spot -- it you like the beach! (Who doesn't?)

The hotel staff was pretty friendly! She assigned a better room (in fact, a suit) than I have expected. I thanked her greatly for that!! The hotel location is great -- only a couple blocks from the beach!!! The beach is beautiful!! It's friendly, not too crowded, and very relaxing.... I'll definitely go again and stay at the same hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite many restaurants/bars along the beach line. Alert! Some of them could be pretty pricy, and the tip rate are 15% (for lunch) and 18% (for dinner) automatically included by the service providers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junie41
Business
Chicago
May 29, 2013

Surprise

Location was great and loved the way that outside of the rooms there were large isles with had outside furniture and a ping pong table....small rooms but clean. will probably go back....Fri. & Sat a band played so it was loud in our area .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the beach about a blk. there was a small restaurant that had mimosas....great way to start the day...walking the beach with my mimosa. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
18 of Us
Business
Hollywood Beach
Jul 20, 2012

All in The Family!!

The location was great a 2min walk to the beach and board walk. The kids enjoyed riding the complimentary bikes. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a family suite the only thing we would reccommend is putting a telivision in the second bed room. Overall we had a great relaxing time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining on the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Light
Business
Connecticut
Nov 27, 2011

A Pleasant surprise

The room was clean, comfortable and good space. All basic needs are met. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jul 20, 2011

Great location, great price

Pics are slightly deceiving, the rooms have been updated but not as nice as the pictures make it seem..Paint in the bathroom peeling, small shower. However....the location is absolutely perfect, the beach is 1/2 a block away. I would stay there again for the price I was able to get, but....wouldn't pay the prices I've seen recently advertised. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do, very close to Hollywood Beach Boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top