$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

2 stars
320 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Pleasant Surprise

This was my first visit to this hotel/hostel. I was pleasantly surprised. I usually stay at a... See full review

  • Waxlady
  • Jul 24, 2014
guest experience

Very pleasant experience....300 yds from the beach.....100 yds from a GREAT taco bar/restaurant w... See full review

  • stevesgal
  • Jul 9, 2014
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new boutique hotel and hostel located on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intracoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the port. It offers hotel quality services in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel & Hotel offers tons of complimentary amenities, including barbecue use, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, wifi, security lockers and beach amenities!
The new Taco Beach Shack Mexican restanrant is now open, come and visit
PLEASE NOTE: The hotel's front office has limited hours. Please contact the hotel directly if your arrival time is expected to be after 11:00 pm. 954-391-9448. Self parking is $10 per day.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

A valid credit card is required at check-in. The hotel front desk will process $100 credit card authorization for incidentals upon arrival.

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel Rooms

Standard
Enjoy a private room with a queen bed, bathroom, closet, dresser, plasma TV, mini kitchenette, featuring refrigerator, microwave and sink. Sleeps a maximum of 2 people.
Suite
Short and long term stays enjoy the sweetness of our 700 sq ft 4 suites. Featuring modern and comfy accommodations, this one bedroom comes complete with sleeper sofa in the living room, dining table with seating for four, large plasma television, kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, private bedroom with queen bed, personal climate control, and full bathroom with amenities.
Family Suite
Designed especially for families on the go. Guest room has a separate bedroom with queen bed. Main room comes complete with two double high twin stacked bunk beds. Accommodates up to 6 guests with 5 beds. Private bathroom, mini kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and plasma television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.0143 -80.1166
Area served
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale Florida. Beach-side.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale International - Miami International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is conveniently located in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups including bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation. The hotel offers tons of complimentary amenities, including barbecue use, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, and beach amenities! The Hollywood Beach Hotel & Hostel is the newest and latest option for the ultimate fun, carefree getaway. We'll bend over backwards to make sure you have a great time.

Dining

Taco Beach Shack
New Mexican Restaurant opened March 2011. www.tacobeachshack.com

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekdogg
chicago,il
May 21, 2014

what i needed

room a two location a five staed before and after cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean 200 feet away with many restaurants and bars great spot

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Lucky Dog
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 30, 2013

Very satisfied, located in a good area

Had a good time and liked the fact that it had a small restaurant / bar located on the property. It was a located in a good area of Hollywood Beach and central to everywhere. Was a little dismayed that they charged 10.00 a day for parking during the slow season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No more
Fairfax, VA
Oct 4, 2012

Family

Good location, Good staff, room was o.k. needs a little more cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mandy H
Miami, FL
Mar 30, 2012

Not at All as Expected!

Room was not clean. Closet door fell off hinges, and there was no ice machine. Staff directed boyfriend to get ice himself from their fridge. We will definately, not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do research. Some places nearby are too expensive, but some are the complete opposite. Research prices before going out.

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mandy Cent
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Bad Out-Weighs the Good :-(

The main reason that we decided to go with this hotel for my boyfriend and I's anniversary, was for the promise of great scenery and the "away from it all" feel. Let me start with the good things: 1. The hotel is close to the beach. It is LITERALLY a block away. 2. On the beach there is an entire strip of restaurants, stores, and bars 3. The room offered an "alright" sized flat screen television and cable along with updated microwave and mini fridge. Now for the bad: 1. Most people would expect to at least be able to comfortably park their car at no cost. After getting through the road construction, and finding a spot, you check in and get a parking pass. At the end of your stay, they tell you it's 10 dollars to park! On top of that, there's a BIG sign at the front desk saying that "Parking is Not Guaranteed". 2. The average hotel usually has an ice machine. After searching for one, with no luck, my boyfriend went to the office where he was directed to your usual "at-home" fridge, to get ice for himself. By pure irony, there was only about 7 cubes left. 3. Though, at first appearance the room looks good, we noticed little by little, that some parts were really outdated. For example: As I was putting clothes in the closet, the closet door fell of the hinge and dropped on me. Also, the bathroom was the size of an airplane and was as outdated as my great grandma's bathroom. Last, the ceiling light was filled with dust that appeared to be there for a long time (possibly months if we had to guess). 4. In terms of that "away from it all" feel...I didn't get it. I felt as though I was staying at a stranger's home, that I could not wait to get away from! My suggestion is that they do NOT refer to this place as either a "suite" nor "hotel". It is closer related to a motel-minus the ice machine and free parking that a motel usually offers. The price that we payed was ridiculous! - Especially when the only thing that the hotel has to offer is a beach and strip a block away. We will definitely NOT return to this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go online and research menu prices before going into restaurants. Although there are plenty nearby, some are a bit pricey. Also, research other hotels in the area. There are plenty nearby the beach, that look a lot better. We're not sure the price, but the other hotels look as though they'd be worth it.

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Longer a LoyalCustomer
United States
Jan 22, 2012

Disappointed Customer

We stayed here for many weeks, and the internet service was 50/50. Sometimes it was okay, sometimes there was no service at all, or it was extremely slow. We went to the office several times to address the issue, and all we got was an "I'm sorry" or several excuses other than the truth which was that the internet service they have is flat out horrible. When you book they tell you about the WIFI they have and you pick the hotel knowing that you will have internet access, only to be told "sorry." Some of us pick hotels based on whether there is WIFI or not. Also, and most importantly the biggest issue, is that it turns out being loyal, long term customers isn't really a quality this hotel considers important. We thought the hotel management would be more appreciative of our decision to stay with them long term, and it seemed they were when they said we would be on a first come first serve basis and would be able to renew our reservation without worry. Turns out we were only valuable customers when the hotel had no business or things were slow. When business was better, our value went down because they became more interested in doing business with strangers that will pay more per night for a few nights as opposed to the loyal, long time customer that would pay a little less, but stay longer. Guess who they make more money from? I understand this is a business and the hotel needs to make money, but whatever happened to customer loyalty? Whatever happened to staying loyal to those that are loyal to you, or sticking with those that have stuck by you? If you make your customers happy, they will keep coming back and will bring more customers with them, but all that doesn't seem to hold any value at this hotel. I could go on and on, but I'll sum it up by saying better the loyal customer you know, than the stranger you don't. It's all about the principle. Nevertheless, the day we left, we left knowing we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jules50
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 11, 2011

close to boardwalk

pictures look better then what rooms actually are but not bad for a night or two

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gramita
Mc Lean, VA
Nov 26, 2011

good location

friendly staff, great location the ocean is 3 minutes walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fungatii
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

I picked this room because of the low cost and figured that if it sucked I wasn't going to be in it much anyway. It was quaint and the staff was friendly. My only 2 complaints are that the room gets very humid and the parking isn't guaranteed. Other than that its not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy liquor from Flicks as opposed to on the Boardwalk!

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 28, 2011

excellent location

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The hotal was very clean. Excellent price and on the beach. Will definetly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top