$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

2 stars
View map of 320 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place to stay as a solo traveler or family

I booked one of the private suites and thought the place was fantastic. I booked one night stay at... See full review

  • Erin D.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Great Trip!

Mom and I took a winter break (Feb. 2015) get away and stayed here for a week. We loved it!! We are... See full review

  • Sha N.
  • Mar 10, 2015
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new boutique hotel and hostel located on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intracoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the port. It offers hotel quality services in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel & Hotel offers tons of complimentary amenities, including barbecue use, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, wifi, security lockers and beach amenities!
The new Taco Beach Shack Mexican restanrant is now open, come and visit
PLEASE NOTE: The hotel's front office has limited hours. Please contact the hotel directly if your arrival time is expected to be after 11:00 pm. 954-391-9448. Self parking is $10 per day.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

A valid credit card is required at check-in. The hotel front desk will process $100 credit card authorization for incidentals upon arrival.

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel Rooms

Standard
Enjoy a private room with a queen bed, bathroom, closet, dresser, plasma TV, mini kitchenette, featuring refrigerator, microwave and sink. Sleeps a maximum of 2 people.
Suite
Short and long term stays enjoy the sweetness of our 700 sq ft 4 suites. Featuring modern and comfy accommodations, this one bedroom comes complete with sleeper sofa in the living room, dining table with seating for four, large plasma television, kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, private bedroom with queen bed, personal climate control, and full bathroom with amenities.
Family Suite
Designed especially for families on the go. Guest room has a separate bedroom with queen bed. Main room comes complete with two double high twin stacked bunk beds. Accommodates up to 6 guests with 5 beds. Private bathroom, mini kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and plasma television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Taco Beach Shack
New Mexican Restaurant opened March 2011. www.tacobeachshack.com

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 36
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waxlady
Business
NYC
Jul 24, 2014

Pleasant Surprise

This was my first visit to this hotel/hostel. I was pleasantly surprised. I usually stay at a different hotel, but will definitely stay here when I'm in Hollywood. Staff was great, I arrived early. They immediately gave me a parking pass and beach towel. When I checked into my room it was such a treat. The room was extremely clean, the colors were so bright and cheerful. The proximity to the beach was superb. The Taco Restaurant is connected to the hotel. I loved the food and $3 margaritas. Stay here, you will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mercy Twin
Business
Bokeelia, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Not Exactly Boutique Quality

The hotel staff gave us the wrong directions, would not wait for our arrival, and generally misled us from beginning to end. The queen bed room is very small and sort of dirty. They charged us for many extras and even took a credit card for damages. The patrons were slightly lower class. The only advantage is the proximity of the beach and board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Axel E.
Business
New York City
Apr 10, 2014

Little Gem

Wonderful little beach hotel. Beautiful, clean rooms. Easy access. Parking right in front of the bungalows. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe1234
Business
Hollywood hotel and hostel
Sep 25, 2013

my night in Hollywood

It is a very nice place for a couple or single traveler make shore they explain all details of the room rental be for you travel there.. Hiding cost on the hotel details page when your just looking for a cheap price deal can create problems when on a budget.. A very special thanks to a manager at O you were a life saver!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janine O
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 15, 2012

Awesome time

At the last minute had to get a hotel and when I called they were very helpful and friendly I also had to stay longer do to my business and all the staff were helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is closed by the beach, dinning,shopping even my work interviews were very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBAme
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great affordable hotel

I was visiting family and the HBH was perfect for a short stay. Super-close to beach and boardwalk, friendly staff, comfortable room (not luxurious so don't stay here if you need lux), and best of all, very affordable. Free wifi is nice. Was surprised no phone in the room but not a big deal since everyone has a cell phone now. I would definitely stay again and next time will bring my husband and kids with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for a morning run on the boardwalk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2011

the bathroom was tiny

The location is great and the staff is wonderful. however There was trash left in the ice buscket from the previous guest and the bathroom was tiny. So small that I had to sit on the toilet sideways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get a room with a bigger bathroom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington NC
May 20, 2011

What a great experience,

This place was simply fabulous from the rooms to the staff, this place has a very laid back feeling and is only 100 feet from the boardwalk. The room was a huge suite, including not just a queen bed in a seperate room, but 2 sets of bunk beds in the main room. So many freebies here from free use of bikes, beach chairs, snokle gear, and so much more. Almost a european feel with the fact that everyone seemed to get along and there was no loud noises. The only downfall and not the hotel's fault is that they are doing the roads on both sides of the hotel so parking was scarce and the city charges $1.50 per hour to park. The staff said the roads should both be done very soon, and on our return trip in October we are going to stay here again. Great experience, one of the best for the price and I have been traveling the roads for almost 5 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Ocean Alley on Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, probably 200 yards from the hotel, outstanding food, and amazing breakfast, try the Eggs Benedict, it rates right up there with a 4 star restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
urhotelsux
Business
boston ma
Jul 24, 2010

hollywood beach hotel and hostel

i got off my plane at 10;30pm and by the time i got to my rental car it was 11:00pm so i went to check in to the hollywood beach hotel and hostel and the office was closed at 11:00pm so i couldnt check in and had to pay out of pocket for another room. I think it is a very mickey mouse operation there and it looked pretty shabby also. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top