$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

2 stars
320 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Very cool place

When I checked and I was told that they were out of regular rooms and they were upgrading me to... See full review

  • Bnutz13
  • Aug 16, 2014
Family Friendly

I love this place! From the time we arrived until we checked out, the staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • MsTejas
  • Jul 31, 2014
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new boutique hotel and hostel located on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intracoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the port. It offers hotel quality services in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel & Hotel offers tons of complimentary amenities, including barbecue use, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, wifi, security lockers and beach amenities!
The new Taco Beach Shack Mexican restanrant is now open, come and visit
PLEASE NOTE: The hotel's front office has limited hours. Please contact the hotel directly if your arrival time is expected to be after 11:00 pm. 954-391-9448. Self parking is $10 per day.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

A valid credit card is required at check-in. The hotel front desk will process $100 credit card authorization for incidentals upon arrival.

Hotel Map

26.0143 -80.1166
Area served
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale Florida. Beach-side.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale International - Miami International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is conveniently located in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups including bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation. The hotel offers tons of complimentary amenities, including barbecue use, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, and beach amenities! The Hollywood Beach Hotel & Hostel is the newest and latest option for the ultimate fun, carefree getaway. We'll bend over backwards to make sure you have a great time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel Rooms

Standard
Enjoy a private room with a queen bed, bathroom, closet, dresser, plasma TV, mini kitchenette, featuring refrigerator, microwave and sink. Sleeps a maximum of 2 people.
Suite
Short and long term stays enjoy the sweetness of our 700 sq ft 4 suites. Featuring modern and comfy accommodations, this one bedroom comes complete with sleeper sofa in the living room, dining table with seating for four, large plasma television, kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, private bedroom with queen bed, personal climate control, and full bathroom with amenities.
Family Suite
Designed especially for families on the go. Guest room has a separate bedroom with queen bed. Main room comes complete with two double high twin stacked bunk beds. Accommodates up to 6 guests with 5 beds. Private bathroom, mini kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and plasma television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Taco Beach Shack
New Mexican Restaurant opened March 2011. www.tacobeachshack.com

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mandy H
Miami, FL
Mar 30, 2012

Not at All as Expected!

Room was not clean. Closet door fell off hinges, and there was no ice machine. Staff directed boyfriend to get ice himself from their fridge. We will definately, not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do research. Some places nearby are too expensive, but some are the complete opposite. Research prices before going out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
urhotelsux
Business
boston ma
Jul 24, 2010

hollywood beach hotel and hostel

i got off my plane at 10;30pm and by the time i got to my rental car it was 11:00pm so i went to check in to the hollywood beach hotel and hostel and the office was closed at 11:00pm so i couldnt check in and had to pay out of pocket for another room. I think it is a very mickey mouse operation there and it looked pretty shabby also. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Islandartnut
Sanibel, FL
Jan 6, 2014

Barely 2 star/Pictures and description are a farce

Never in the researching of a decent hotel did 2-stars come up in the description of this hotel. The pictures and the description advertised 3 star with a kitchen, private bedroom and a sleeper sofa. I walked into one room and a bathroom. There was no kitchen or private room with a queen. The sleeper sofa was a comfy futon deal. There were bunkbeds sitting next to the queen bed. I guess a small refridgerator against the wall under the tv was the kitchen. The Taco Bar in the front was cool and the staff was amazing. Overall good enough for 3 older guys, no way was this heap worth over $200, or even 2 star. Well maybe the location grants it a 2 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mandy Cent
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Bad Out-Weighs the Good :-(

The main reason that we decided to go with this hotel for my boyfriend and I's anniversary, was for the promise of great scenery and the "away from it all" feel. Let me start with the good things: 1. The hotel is close to the beach. It is LITERALLY a block away. 2. On the beach there is an entire strip of restaurants, stores, and bars 3. The room offered an "alright" sized flat screen television and cable along with updated microwave and mini fridge. Now for the bad: 1. Most people would expect to at least be able to comfortably park their car at no cost. After getting through the road construction, and finding a spot, you check in and get a parking pass. At the end of your stay, they tell you it's 10 dollars to park! On top of that, there's a BIG sign at the front desk saying that "Parking is Not Guaranteed". 2. The average hotel usually has an ice machine. After searching for one, with no luck, my boyfriend went to the office where he was directed to your usual "at-home" fridge, to get ice for himself. By pure irony, there was only about 7 cubes left. 3. Though, at first appearance the room looks good, we noticed little by little, that some parts were really outdated. For example: As I was putting clothes in the closet, the closet door fell of the hinge and dropped on me. Also, the bathroom was the size of an airplane and was as outdated as my great grandma's bathroom. Last, the ceiling light was filled with dust that appeared to be there for a long time (possibly months if we had to guess). 4. In terms of that "away from it all" feel...I didn't get it. I felt as though I was staying at a stranger's home, that I could not wait to get away from! My suggestion is that they do NOT refer to this place as either a "suite" nor "hotel". It is closer related to a motel-minus the ice machine and free parking that a motel usually offers. The price that we payed was ridiculous! - Especially when the only thing that the hotel has to offer is a beach and strip a block away. We will definitely NOT return to this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go online and research menu prices before going into restaurants. Although there are plenty nearby, some are a bit pricey. Also, research other hotels in the area. There are plenty nearby the beach, that look a lot better. We're not sure the price, but the other hotels look as though they'd be worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jules50
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 11, 2011

close to boardwalk

pictures look better then what rooms actually are but not bad for a night or two

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mercy Twin
Business
Bokeelia, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Not Exactly Boutique Quality

The hotel staff gave us the wrong directions, would not wait for our arrival, and generally misled us from beginning to end. The queen bed room is very small and sort of dirty. They charged us for many extras and even took a credit card for damages. The patrons were slightly lower class. The only advantage is the proximity of the beach and board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Lucky Dog
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 30, 2013

Very satisfied, located in a good area

Had a good time and liked the fact that it had a small restaurant / bar located on the property. It was a located in a good area of Hollywood Beach and central to everywhere. Was a little dismayed that they charged 10.00 a day for parking during the slow season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe1234
Business
Hollywood hotel and hostel
Sep 25, 2013

my night in Hollywood

It is a very nice place for a couple or single traveler make shore they explain all details of the room rental be for you travel there.. Hiding cost on the hotel details page when your just looking for a cheap price deal can create problems when on a budget.. A very special thanks to a manager at O you were a life saver!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2011

the bathroom was tiny

The location is great and the staff is wonderful. however There was trash left in the ice buscket from the previous guest and the bathroom was tiny. So small that I had to sit on the toilet sideways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get a room with a bigger bathroom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No more
Fairfax, VA
Oct 4, 2012

Family

Good location, Good staff, room was o.k. needs a little more cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search