$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

2 stars
View map of 320 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janine O
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 15, 2012

Awesome time

At the last minute had to get a hotel and when I called they were very helpful and friendly I also had to stay longer do to my business and all the staff were helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is closed by the beach, dinning,shopping even my work interviews were very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekdogg
Business
chicago,il
May 21, 2014

what i needed

room a two location a five staed before and after cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean 200 feet away with many restaurants and bars great spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Axel E.
Business
New York City
Apr 10, 2014

Little Gem

Wonderful little beach hotel. Beautiful, clean rooms. Easy access. Parking right in front of the bungalows. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome of the Awesomers
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jan 9, 2014

Great vacation spot -- it you like the beach! (Who doesn't?)

The hotel staff was pretty friendly! She assigned a better room (in fact, a suit) than I have expected. I thanked her greatly for that!! The hotel location is great -- only a couple blocks from the beach!!! The beach is beautiful!! It's friendly, not too crowded, and very relaxing.... I'll definitely go again and stay at the same hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite many restaurants/bars along the beach line. Alert! Some of them could be pretty pricy, and the tip rate are 15% (for lunch) and 18% (for dinner) automatically included by the service providers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Islandartnut
Business
Sanibel, FL
Jan 6, 2014

Barely 2 star/Pictures and description are a farce

Never in the researching of a decent hotel did 2-stars come up in the description of this hotel. The pictures and the description advertised 3 star with a kitchen, private bedroom and a sleeper sofa. I walked into one room and a bathroom. There was no kitchen or private room with a queen. The sleeper sofa was a comfy futon deal. There were bunkbeds sitting next to the queen bed. I guess a small refridgerator against the wall under the tv was the kitchen. The Taco Bar in the front was cool and the staff was amazing. Overall good enough for 3 older guys, no way was this heap worth over $200, or even 2 star. Well maybe the location grants it a 2 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe1234
Business
Hollywood hotel and hostel
Sep 25, 2013

my night in Hollywood

It is a very nice place for a couple or single traveler make shore they explain all details of the room rental be for you travel there.. Hiding cost on the hotel details page when your just looking for a cheap price deal can create problems when on a budget.. A very special thanks to a manager at O you were a life saver!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Lucky Dog
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 30, 2013

Very satisfied, located in a good area

Had a good time and liked the fact that it had a small restaurant / bar located on the property. It was a located in a good area of Hollywood Beach and central to everywhere. Was a little dismayed that they charged 10.00 a day for parking during the slow season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junie41
Business
Chicago
May 29, 2013

Surprise

Location was great and loved the way that outside of the rooms there were large isles with had outside furniture and a ping pong table....small rooms but clean. will probably go back....Fri. & Sat a band played so it was loud in our area .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the beach about a blk. there was a small restaurant that had mimosas....great way to start the day...walking the beach with my mimosa. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janine O
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 15, 2012

Awesome time

At the last minute had to get a hotel and when I called they were very helpful and friendly I also had to stay longer do to my business and all the staff were helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is closed by the beach, dinning,shopping even my work interviews were very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No more
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 4, 2012

Family

Good location, Good staff, room was o.k. needs a little more cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
18 of Us
Business
Hollywood Beach
Jul 20, 2012

All in The Family!!

The location was great a 2min walk to the beach and board walk. The kids enjoyed riding the complimentary bikes. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a family suite the only thing we would reccommend is putting a telivision in the second bed room. Overall we had a great relaxing time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining on the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top