$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

2 stars
View map of 320 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
18 of Us
Hollywood Beach
Jul 20, 2012

All in The Family!!

The location was great a 2min walk to the beach and board walk. The kids enjoyed riding the complimentary bikes. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a family suite the only thing we would reccommend is putting a telivision in the second bed room. Overall we had a great relaxing time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining on the boardwalk.

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elcontador
Business
NYC
Oct 3, 2014

Very good for the price

Decent hotel/hostel in a very good location. Could use a better common area and friendlier staff. Otherwise, excellent value. They offer free beach towels, bikes, and paddle boards for rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bnutz13
Business
Lehighton,pa
Aug 16, 2014

Very cool place

When I checked and I was told that they were out of regular rooms and they were upgrading me to their suite at no extra charge. This suite was very cool. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was very close to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsTejas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 31, 2014

Family Friendly

I love this place! From the time we arrived until we checked out, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was extremely clean! The hotel should be upgraded from a 2 star, as I have stayed with many 4 and 5 star hotels and none compare to this place. The front desk receptionist Indria was very helpful, the computers were down and she allowed me to use her personal laptop to check in to my flight. Free bike rentals, cookout equipment 300 yards from the beach, what else can you ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waxlady
Business
NYC
Jul 24, 2014

Pleasant Surprise

This was my first visit to this hotel/hostel. I was pleasantly surprised. I usually stay at a different hotel, but will definitely stay here when I'm in Hollywood. Staff was great, I arrived early. They immediately gave me a parking pass and beach towel. When I checked into my room it was such a treat. The room was extremely clean, the colors were so bright and cheerful. The proximity to the beach was superb. The Taco Restaurant is connected to the hotel. I loved the food and $3 margaritas. Stay here, you will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mercy Twin
Business
Bokeelia, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Not Exactly Boutique Quality

The hotel staff gave us the wrong directions, would not wait for our arrival, and generally misled us from beginning to end. The queen bed room is very small and sort of dirty. They charged us for many extras and even took a credit card for damages. The patrons were slightly lower class. The only advantage is the proximity of the beach and board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Tigressely
Business
Fort Myers
Jul 10, 2014

great place for bach lover

It was nice and clean plus close to the beach,we like it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevesgal
Business
margate,FL
Jul 9, 2014

guest experience

Very pleasant experience....300 yds from the beach.....100 yds from a GREAT taco bar/restaurant w great food well priced.Room seemed all new,bathroom super clean.Great outdoor showets for return from beach.Felt like an experience 5 times the actual cost.Best value on Hollywood beach for sure during the week and only a bit higher on weekends.Very happy experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hallandale beach blvd just south,great shopping

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spineman
Business
Plantation, FL
Jun 17, 2014

Beach Access

Just steps from the ocean and beautiful Hollywood Beach Boardwalk. The room was small but clean. No phone in room. Great place for a stay-cation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All around hotel, fun places to eat.

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekdogg
Business
chicago,il
May 21, 2014

what i needed

room a two location a five staed before and after cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean 200 feet away with many restaurants and bars great spot

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Axel E.
Business
New York City
Apr 10, 2014

Little Gem

Wonderful little beach hotel. Beautiful, clean rooms. Easy access. Parking right in front of the bungalows. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top