$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

2 stars
View map of 320 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waxlady
Business
NYC
Jul 24, 2014

Pleasant Surprise

This was my first visit to this hotel/hostel. I was pleasantly surprised. I usually stay at a different hotel, but will definitely stay here when I'm in Hollywood. Staff was great, I arrived early. They immediately gave me a parking pass and beach towel. When I checked into my room it was such a treat. The room was extremely clean, the colors were so bright and cheerful. The proximity to the beach was superb. The Taco Restaurant is connected to the hotel. I loved the food and $3 margaritas. Stay here, you will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mercy Twin
Business
Bokeelia, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Not Exactly Boutique Quality

The hotel staff gave us the wrong directions, would not wait for our arrival, and generally misled us from beginning to end. The queen bed room is very small and sort of dirty. They charged us for many extras and even took a credit card for damages. The patrons were slightly lower class. The only advantage is the proximity of the beach and board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Tigressely
Business
Fort Myers
Jul 10, 2014

great place for bach lover

It was nice and clean plus close to the beach,we like it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevesgal
Business
margate,FL
Jul 9, 2014

guest experience

Very pleasant experience....300 yds from the beach.....100 yds from a GREAT taco bar/restaurant w great food well priced.Room seemed all new,bathroom super clean.Great outdoor showets for return from beach.Felt like an experience 5 times the actual cost.Best value on Hollywood beach for sure during the week and only a bit higher on weekends.Very happy experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hallandale beach blvd just south,great shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spineman
Business
Plantation, FL
Jun 17, 2014

Beach Access

Just steps from the ocean and beautiful Hollywood Beach Boardwalk. The room was small but clean. No phone in room. Great place for a stay-cation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All around hotel, fun places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekdogg
Business
chicago,il
May 21, 2014

what i needed

room a two location a five staed before and after cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean 200 feet away with many restaurants and bars great spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Axel E.
Business
New York City
Apr 10, 2014

Little Gem

Wonderful little beach hotel. Beautiful, clean rooms. Easy access. Parking right in front of the bungalows. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome of the Awesomers
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jan 9, 2014

Great vacation spot -- it you like the beach! (Who doesn't?)

The hotel staff was pretty friendly! She assigned a better room (in fact, a suit) than I have expected. I thanked her greatly for that!! The hotel location is great -- only a couple blocks from the beach!!! The beach is beautiful!! It's friendly, not too crowded, and very relaxing.... I'll definitely go again and stay at the same hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite many restaurants/bars along the beach line. Alert! Some of them could be pretty pricy, and the tip rate are 15% (for lunch) and 18% (for dinner) automatically included by the service providers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Islandartnut
Business
Sanibel, FL
Jan 6, 2014

Barely 2 star/Pictures and description are a farce

Never in the researching of a decent hotel did 2-stars come up in the description of this hotel. The pictures and the description advertised 3 star with a kitchen, private bedroom and a sleeper sofa. I walked into one room and a bathroom. There was no kitchen or private room with a queen. The sleeper sofa was a comfy futon deal. There were bunkbeds sitting next to the queen bed. I guess a small refridgerator against the wall under the tv was the kitchen. The Taco Bar in the front was cool and the staff was amazing. Overall good enough for 3 older guys, no way was this heap worth over $200, or even 2 star. Well maybe the location grants it a 2 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe1234
Business
Hollywood hotel and hostel
Sep 25, 2013

my night in Hollywood

It is a very nice place for a couple or single traveler make shore they explain all details of the room rental be for you travel there.. Hiding cost on the hotel details page when your just looking for a cheap price deal can create problems when on a budget.. A very special thanks to a manager at O you were a life saver!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top