$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

2 stars
View map of 320 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
37 reviews
Awosome weekend

The hotel is really nice, on a great spot on the Hollywood Beach. Lot's of options for dinning at... See full review

  • Pedro
  • May 19, 2015
Definitely recommend

We were quite pleased with Hollywood Beach Suites,hostel & hotel. The location is great, a block... See full review

  • dennis g.
  • May 12, 2015
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new boutique hotel and hostel located on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intracoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the port. It offers hotel quality services in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel & Hotel offers tons of complimentary amenities, including barbecue use, bike rentals, surfboard rentals, wifi, security lockers and beach amenities!
The new Taco Beach Shack Mexican restanrant is now open, come and visit
PLEASE NOTE: The hotel's front office has limited hours. Please contact the hotel directly if your arrival time is expected to be after 11:00 pm. 954-391-9448. Self parking is $10 per day.

Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

A valid credit card is required at check-in. The hotel front desk will process $100 credit card authorization for incidentals upon arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel Rooms

Standard
Enjoy a private room with a queen bed, bathroom, closet, dresser, plasma TV, mini kitchenette, featuring refrigerator, microwave and sink. Sleeps a maximum of 2 people.
Suite
Short and long term stays enjoy the sweetness of our 700 sq ft 4 suites. Featuring modern and comfy accommodations, this one bedroom comes complete with sleeper sofa in the living room, dining table with seating for four, large plasma television, kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, private bedroom with queen bed, personal climate control, and full bathroom with amenities.
Family Suite
Designed especially for families on the go. Guest room has a separate bedroom with queen bed. Main room comes complete with two double high twin stacked bunk beds. Accommodates up to 6 guests with 5 beds. Private bathroom, mini kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, sink, and plasma television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Taco Beach Shack
New Mexican Restaurant opened March 2011. www.tacobeachshack.com

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
18 of Us
Hollywood Beach
Jul 20, 2012

All in The Family!!

The location was great a 2min walk to the beach and board walk. The kids enjoyed riding the complimentary bikes. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a family suite the only thing we would reccommend is putting a telivision in the second bed room. Overall we had a great relaxing time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining on the boardwalk.

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedro
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Awosome weekend

The hotel is really nice, on a great spot on the Hollywood Beach. Lot's of options for dinning at the boardwalk, easy access, and great ambiance...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dennis g.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Definitely recommend

We were quite pleased with Hollywood Beach Suites,hostel & hotel. The location is great, a block walk to the beach. They have chairs to loan and bikes to use for ride on boardwalk. The place is extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only trouble we had initially was getting TV to work. Should have some instructions. Rates were reasonable. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ctsperformance
Business
Uniondale
May 7, 2015

Good trip

The Hotel met my expectations. Clean room . Good parking . The staff was friendly and attentive. Cons I could hear people outside of room on the sidewalk with windows shut. The room never gets dark because the blinds did block light from street lamp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobby h.
Business
CHESAPEAKE
May 3, 2015

Great location and decent price

Everything about this place is just fine except the staff. Free bike and beach rentals are a bonus and the location is great, especially for the price. The cleaning service would turn my refrigerator off everyday and the staff is completely lacking of any customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriel C.
Business
san antonio
May 1, 2015

Really Good

Good Hotel, nice location, nice hotel. We spend here a couple of nights and it was a good idea because the location is good and you can find a lot of places to eat very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin D.
Business
Spokane
Apr 9, 2015

Great place to stay as a solo traveler or family

I booked one of the private suites and thought the place was fantastic. I booked one night stay at the last minute before heading down to Costa Rica the next day. I was so impressed with the location, staff, cleanliness, facility, and the surrounding area I booked 3 days after my return from Costa Rica. They had onsite laundry which for a traveler like myself was important. They also had free boogie boards, beach chairs, blankets, toys for kids, and rental bikes. A 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk made the entire stay wonderful. When I am back in the area I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sha N.
Business
Washington
Mar 10, 2015

Great Trip!

Mom and I took a winter break (Feb. 2015) get away and stayed here for a week. We loved it!! We are coming back (already booked) for Easter break! Great location and loved Hollywood Beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisbett C.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great time with friends and family

Loved it, room excellent very comfortable, but couldn't work the TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

great time

Perfect location. Hotel was very clean and neat. Had issue with tv not working. They offered money off the room. When I said no they moved us to another room with no issues. Overall had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elcontador
Business
NYC
Oct 3, 2014

Very good for the price

Decent hotel/hostel in a very good location. Could use a better common area and friendlier staff. Otherwise, excellent value. They offer free beach towels, bikes, and paddle boards for rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top