Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
374 reviews
gorgeous hotel and pool!

Omg the rooms were beautiful, the pool is on the beach, and the beach is in front of hotel. Dining... See full review

  • tent
  • Jul 24, 2015
great pool

this hotel has great location the pool is right on the beach .would not recommend going to the... See full review

  • NANCY Lee
  • May 18, 2015

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Starting 1 November 2014, guests will need to have a minimum of 2 nights or more to receive complimentary shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport or Port Everglades. All guests with reservations for less than two nights will have to pay a fee for this amenity.
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15 USD per day for self-parking
  • $25 USD per day for valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 374
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos G.
Business
MIAMI
Jun 6, 2015

Good value for the money.

Good value for the money. Room were clean and comfortable, Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tobago Kid
Business
Trinidad
Oct 18, 2014

A pleasant stay

My stay at this hotel was pleasnt.... most off all the cleanliness comfort & staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice resturants close by

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrewDown
Business
Irving, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Resort Fee but No Wifi in rooms...

The hotel is in a decent location on the beach. There was no in-room wifi which was not advertised correctly. There is a bar/rest outside between the hotel and the beach which was pretty awesome. The staff there are AWESOME and so was the food. I would stay at the hotel again...just for the bar/rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar/rest is great. Open Air, Great Staff, Good and reasonably priced food. You will enjoy the interactive staff...it was refreshing!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hooksy
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jul 27, 2014

More like PRE-historic, not historic...

Do you think SE Florida in mid-July might need A/C? Evidently the staff didn't think it would be a big deal. Rather than tell us at check-in that the A/C would be out until Wed (we checked in on Sun#, they just let us go to our room #after waiting for the room because it was 3:15, & check in wasn't until 4:00) and discover that it was 85 degrees. No big deal... REALLY?!?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opa Greek restaurant was amazing. We loved it -- even though our server was rude. Food was great!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickname none given
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 16, 2014

Watch for hidden fees

You need to dig deeply in the booking process to see the non-negotiable $10 "activity fee" (even if you barely have enough time just for sleep) and the $15 parking fee. They use a city parking garage. Again, non-negotiable. So - if you see a great nightly rate, plan on it being $25 more than what you think it will be. Full kitchenette, though was a great plus and may compensate by saving on food bills. Finally, my room was at the end of the air conditioning supply for the floor and did not get much cooling so sleeping was less than comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FaSa
Business
Florida
May 16, 2014

Old

Great because right in the beach but needs some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CH2014
Business
Ontario Canada
May 3, 2014

Only two minor issues

This is a beautiful hotel just steps away from the beach and well positioned among the entertainment. I had only two issues. I purchased an Ocean view room. By hotel standards that is what I got. I could see the ocean if I stood AT The window and looked outside to the left. Standing back from the window all I could see was the wall of the building beside me. A little disappointing as this hotel has many many actual Ocean view rooms. Second issue is lack of internet access. I was charged the 10 dollar per day resort fee for amenities including Wifi. I'm not sure if it was the position of my room at the far end of the building or weak internet service but I never did manage to get a usable signal during my stay. Other than that the roomsare very nice and hotel has been nicely renovated. I would certainly stay here again if those two issues were resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
livinmylife
Business
Hollywood, Fl
Apr 9, 2014

oceanfront

I was looking for an oceanfront hotel and I found a great deal at a website on a 72 hr sale. Initially when I arrived I came too early to check in at 3 p.m. ,although I was told on the phone that the room might be ready at 2:30 and I had to leave and come back to check in which was after 4 pm....while I was waiting for my check in upon my 2nd return....my car was nearly towed. There was a tow truck parked in front of my car ready to mount it.....because I pulled up near the door. the valet was yelling telling me to come to my car immediately and I just handed my drivers license and credit card to the check in Clerk. I arrived on a Sunday and they were hundreds of people in the parking lot trying to park and it was a complete nightmare. I approached valet to seek to get a car to take my items upstairs and a gentleman came in assisted me while he was rolling my items into the hallway a couple of hotel guests started yelling at this man rolling my cart.....telling him that they hoped he enjoyed spending their$ 3000 that he stole from them the night prior and was he going shopping later with their money...that he deceived them into a scam.... There was a large argument between this concierge and these two young ladies who him a pervert and he called them shocking names back to my surprise as he was an employee. I really enjoyed my visit mainly because of the ocean location and the room was very clean with a small kitchen which I did not expect.honestly my first day at check-in I regretted that I booked so many nights because I was very unhappy with all of the surplus of parking issues and people it was like Disney World....and the argument between guests and the concierge employee made me uncomfortable and I felt concerned for my own safety...... But on the second day everything calmed down.....and thereafter... the hotel itself is very, very dated but the rooms are nice. What I don't like is that I book the room without knowing about the $10 daily recreation free and the parking is $15 per day in the parking garage if you leave you have to pay every time you come and go and its pay by the hour. They do offer a valet parking for $18 aday.Itseems to me that the parking is more of a money maker for them than anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat Ed
Business
Fall River,MA
Apr 5, 2014

OK

Great location. Rooms need work. Staff adequate but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dayz
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 16, 2014

What a dump!

Let's give credit where credit is due.....this place is perfectly located. Direct access to the beach and boardwalk. HOWEVER...this place is as OLD as dust! The room's musty smell is nearly intolerable. The room I was in had a kitchenette...with roaches. Let's Not forget to mention the HIDDEN FEES that you find out of last minute once you are there....$15/day to park in the garage, $19/day for valet. Plus a $10 "resort" fee. The internet didn't even work! I was here 1 night for business... I don't think I could of survived a second. You get what you pay for but in this case it is NOT worth it. I've stayed at less expensive hotels that have been far superior to this. A couple extra dollars for a decent place is well worth it compared to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top