$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
368 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 26, 2009

Worst hotel

This was the worst hotel I have stayed in - leaky and mouldy - even the bedding and pillows were mouldy. A real health hazard. Staff said would look into it but that was it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris, Super Mom
Philadelphia, Pa.
Mar 3, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly

I was very upset when I arrived. The room everything else than a medium superior Studio.Old beaten up deep scratched furniture. The curtain and windows dirty. The the lower window panel covered with algae and loose. The bed was made up twice. The bathroom was no better. deep scratches in the walls and the woodwork dirty.The sheets looked as if someone had slept in. Had to get Lysol Spray first before I went to sleep. Made pictures of proof. My husband was very disappointed after seeing the pictures .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seneca, SC
Jun 30, 2011

Not sure if it was a hotel or a brothel!

This hotel is the oldest in the area and it reflects it. A lot of quetionable people and activity around and in the hotel. I decided to check out after the first night since the room was so small I could barely navigate around the furniture and I was not sure it was bug free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chevysdk
Bayside N.Y.
Jul 8, 2009

The worst experience ever

On the original booking we booked 1 room with 2 double beds,on Orbitz the rooms looked to be a good size,the resort appeared clean,beautiful entrance, everything you would expect from a 3 and a half star resort,we paid an additional $10 each for breakfast per day,which didn't sound to bad so we booked the tickets and thought great. Let me tell you The hotel was nothing as it appeared on Orbitz,The entrance was horrilale,dirty dark and not a very warm feeling of comfort,the room was very small,with one double bed,full kitchen,a safe deposit box which was next to the bed so if you got up at nite you would deffenetly bump into it that's how close,the bathroom was small no ventelaion and very dark,and there was no closet.I went to ask for what I booked on Orbitz and was told all the rooms were the same they don't have rooms with out kitchens and that a bigger room is an additional $30. We up greated to the bigger room & were told by the young lady who checked us in that all the rooms are the same.She didn't care about anything we had to say. A gentel man was working with her that day and he told her to put us in a bigger room,all the rooms we were told are equiped with full kitchens Refrigeratore,4 burner stove/oven,Microwave,pots, plates ect... I aked to speak to the hotel manager and was told he wasn't there I ask what time will he return and was told he went to give his kid a ride. I ask that he call us I left my cell # and he never called 4 nights 5 days the man didn't call us. Room service was bad!The 2nd day we left the room about 10am and returned at 4:45 as I started to take a shower house keeping pounded on th door she asked to clean the room I ask her to wait 5 min to get out of the shower and she said she can't wait she finishes at 5pm house keeping didn't service the room. Breakfast consists of cold cerial and oatmeal,cookies toast and danish.Eggs & omlettes are $5.95 extra each person per day,the staff was not so friendly and they had no service it's self service 100%. I'm sure back in the day when it first open it must of been a very nice place to visit. But now it's been neglected,It's dirty,there were holes and cracks in the ceiling 455 P.O boxes out side the enterance,$18.parking per day or $2.per hr parking for guest staying in the resort and no valet paring.Poor security,people yelling in the hall way,all sorts of people going in and out the hotel guest and none guest.I would never recommend this resort to anyone, The safty of people who travel to Florida to resorts should be better than that,It's not a third world country,the resort was very low class and very unsafe. The beach aparently behind the resort is city owned beach chairs and umbrellas are an additional $24. the pool was also dirty and the towels they offer are worn out just like the resort. I was told by the front desk clerk that the hotel is not 3 1/2 stars it 2 that's a big diffrence.I was very disapointed and very upset because of all the false advertising.I saw and expected more or at least what I saw on Orbitz but it was all a lie trust me don't go!!!! I will look very carefuly next time I see Ramada it's a big company and they have hotels almost every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 nice restaurant about 2 blocks across the road great food and exellent service. Opa and georgio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary,Il
Jun 27, 2011

Complaint

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in! The bathroom tub had hair in it and seemed to have not been cleaned before we arrived. The hotel staff was not knowlegedable at all of anything of the surrounding area. They were rude and I can not believe they charge for parking for guest that stay at the hotel if you do not valet. This was absolutelty ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The only good thing about this hotel was O'malley's located inside the hotel. The food and service was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hoping to Save Someone
Business
US
May 3, 2012

Complete dump with hidden fees

If you like random odors, bad attitudes and hidden fees, this is your place. After paying for my room online, I was greeted by a mandatory $10 per night "Resert Fee" and $15 self-parking fee (or $18 for valet). The resort fee was the most insulting: covered the USA Today (don't read), towels at the pool (didn't use) and WiFi (I travel w/ my own MiFi). Glass enclosed area with sliding doors and full time security guard requires badge access to get to elevators / guest rooms. Seemed pretty sketchy. Pay the extra few bucks and stay at a name brand hotel you can trust!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruise Traveler
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Cruise Travelers

The hotel has seen it's best days. The sheets were thin, cheap and uncomfortable. Also we had water leaking from somewhere at the entrance to room. The gift shop if hideous. The lobby is all cut up into incongruous rooms. The breakfast was OK, but staff seemed to be in a trance. We waited at least one hour for the shuttle from airport. The driver was very personable. We took a taxi to the cruise ship, because the free shuttle was booked and we could only get a very late time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TULSI
Boston, MA
Aug 16, 2007

Awful maintenance and dissatisfying service

This Ramada proved to be a very unpleasant experience. We stayed four nights and of the four nights maintenance only cleaned our room once after we complained to the front desk that they failed to clean the room that day and the previous day. When we returned to the room, the maintenance workers left the door unlocked. Despite our complaints the room was still not cleaned the next day. ? The location was right on the beach, which was nice- but I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When you walk out of the hotel the beach is right there. It situated on a commercial boardwalk with little beach restaurants along the side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moosa
Sc
Jan 17, 2014

Horrible . Walked out without staying

Tried to get money back. For atleast one day. Lost both days . Hotel .. Old hotel overridden with mildew .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
defensor
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 30, 2011

Horrible Hollywood Hotel

First off the webmaster provides a very scewed image of what the actual hotel looks like. Imagine a bad 80's motel and there you go. Aside from being a run down old hotel with no hope, the hotel is bulilt into a horrible old strip mall with no acutal stores. Layered throughout the hotel rooms are cockroaches, dirty linens, and suspect looking people. I found out the area is nicknamed "meth" beach from the locals. Information on the website is incorrect, there is no private beach, as well as having to pay an extera $10 a night as a so called "resort" is such a joke. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here, go to actual Ft. Lauderdale where the scene is a lot less scetchy. I recieved a comped night after this fiasco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search