$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
569 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (569)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 569
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Mi
Apr 28, 2011

The PERFECT location

This is by far the best trip that I have ever taken to Florida. Hollywood Beach is full of things to do, and the locals couldn't be more wonderful. Taco Shack is right down the street from Hollywood Resort...YOU MUST GO THERE. Great food. WONDERFUL service. My only complaint is the 50 dollar "amenities fee" that I was told I had to pay when I checked out. This was the first time I heard of anything of the sort. When I asked what it was for I was told, "for things like the wifi". Hmm...okay. The town itself is amazing, the hotel location is perfect. The concierge [...] was so helpful. I would absolutely suggest making this a vacation spot for friends, family or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Shack! It is all outdoors, live music, great food, great happy hour...this is the kind of place you never want to leave once you sit down.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 27, 2009

An old hotel, A great stay!

This is a beautiful old hotel, with oldstyle charm. It is in partial renovation now, but it was hardly noticeable. It will be wonderful when it is done. Our room was great! Roomy, clean, and styled nicely. Having to pay Eighteen dollars a day to park, VALET, was a surprise, we didn't pay that much at the Hard Rock. There were no other parking accomodations, and the hotel did not list in advance the fee. The outside restaraunt was good. Great Drinks! Except for the parking, and having to pay for an umbrella, cushions at the pool, everything was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shopping and dining were located right in the hotel as was a small mall type atmosphere.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oviedo, Florida
Dec 14, 2010

Great place for the price!

Hotel for what it is was great. Staff is friendly, hotel is older, but clean. Rooms are tile floors with a full size fridge, stove, oven, etc. For the price you cannot beat the location. Great beach bar outside and great bar down the street at Capones. A reasonable place to stay if you want cheap fun and sun. It is not the Crowne Plaza, but for a quick overnight or two day stay, it is what you need if you want to get some sun and suds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
Feb 10, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

A wonerful pool and oceanfront facility. Very friendly staff, like home away from home. Safety is assured with guarded entrance to hotel. Restaurants on the premise are excellent. No need to have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

O'Malleys is terrific, as well as a Chinese Restaurant, and Greek subs and salads!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 27, 2009

An old hotel, A great stay!

This is a beautiful old hotel, with oldstyle charm. It is in partial renovation now, but it was hardly noticeable. It will be wonderful when it is done. Our room was great! Roomy, clean, and styled nicely. Having to pay Eighteen dollars a day to park, VALET, was a surprise, we didn't pay that much at the Hard Rock. There were no other parking accomodations, and the hotel did not list in advance the fee. The outside restaraunt was good. Great Drinks! Except for the parking, and having to pay for an umbrella, cushions at the pool, everything was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shopping and dining were located right in the hotel as was a small mall type atmosphere.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
Feb 10, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

A wonerful pool and oceanfront facility. Very friendly staff, like home away from home. Safety is assured with guarded entrance to hotel. Restaurants on the premise are excellent. No need to have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

O'Malleys is terrific, as well as a Chinese Restaurant, and Greek subs and salads!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apaige
Tulsa, OK
Mar 21, 2014

Hollywood beach

The location is why we would go back to the hotel. Overall, the building is definitely old. The room was kept clean, but the shower was awful and we unfortunately did spot two roaches during our time there. I think for the price and location though, it was worth it. We also never complained about the roaches or the shower, but if we did, I'm sure they would have changed our room. The staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oviedo, Florida
Dec 14, 2010

Great place for the price!

Hotel for what it is was great. Staff is friendly, hotel is older, but clean. Rooms are tile floors with a full size fridge, stove, oven, etc. For the price you cannot beat the location. Great beach bar outside and great bar down the street at Capones. A reasonable place to stay if you want cheap fun and sun. It is not the Crowne Plaza, but for a quick overnight or two day stay, it is what you need if you want to get some sun and suds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super-daughter
Va
Apr 26, 2010

Older

It's right on the boardwalk, shops, food, live music, biking.. etc. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 22, 2007

Dinning Experience

Continental beakfast was very, very poor, I pay extra $5.99 for a omelette I beleive was not worth it. I decided not to eat at the hotel for rest of the stay, plus I could not believe I had to pay for parking. Still I would recomend to a friend, but I would have to let them know how I feel about it the place. The best part of it was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top