$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 24, 2011

quaint.

Close to beach and boardwalk. Efficiency with stove and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rushville, NY
Apr 14, 2011

GOOD HOTEL

The pool was WONDERFUL...outdoor, great view, HEATED. Jacuzzi was great too. Staff was good. Not overly friendly. The room we stayed in was a renovated room, so it was clean, smelled of smoke though. Overall the hotel was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like REAL ITALIAN FOOD eat at FLORIO'S right on broad walk. ITS AWESOME!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

mother/daughter getaway

My daughter and I really enjoyed being in this area and the hotel was in the perfect location for us. We spent five nights and six days there without renting a car and were still able to visit a variety of restaurants and shops. We felt very safe there even though we were women traveling alone. Most of the staff were very helpful. Concierge gave bad advice regarding travel arrangements to the airport for our flight home (the shuttle didn't show up as promised, causing us to take a taxi at the last minute and almost miss our plane!) It took a day or two for us to realize we could "reserve" our pool chairs for the duration of our stay for a fee, but it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 23, 2011

Hollywood Beach

Positive experience. Breakfast which was included was wonderful. Hotel fairly clean - no complaints there. I did notice that they charge for everything though. $10/night for gym and wi fi, etc. They charge to go to pool if you want a chair, an unbrella, etc. They charge for many things which used to be free and that was unfortunate. Even with breakfast, they only gave two out of the four of us a continental breakfast, the other two family members had to pay. Other than that though, it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach right across from hotel.. a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hgmd1
Business
syracuse, ny
Nov 6, 2010

good place

The place is dated cut secure, clean and has a good location. The parking is $15 but you can get this place for a good rate. It is not a 5 star hotel but it was fine and clean. The staff was helpful and there is limited access to the hotel with good security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Oct 20, 2009

great location

this is a very old hotel. the rooms are ok. the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 27, 2009

An old hotel, A great stay!

This is a beautiful old hotel, with oldstyle charm. It is in partial renovation now, but it was hardly noticeable. It will be wonderful when it is done. Our room was great! Roomy, clean, and styled nicely. Having to pay Eighteen dollars a day to park, VALET, was a surprise, we didn't pay that much at the Hard Rock. There were no other parking accomodations, and the hotel did not list in advance the fee. The outside restaraunt was good. Great Drinks! Except for the parking, and having to pay for an umbrella, cushions at the pool, everything was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shopping and dining were located right in the hotel as was a small mall type atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Dec 8, 2008

Perfect Stay Right on the Beach

I enjoyed my stay at the Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort very much. It was the first time I had taken a vacation by myself, and I felt right at home. Not having a car, the hotel had everything I needed, from a shuttle service to and from the airport, the pool facing the ocean, fun shops, an Irish pub, to a convenient store where I could by simple groceries, or even wine! The staff was very friendly and eager to help. And the location was perfect. All I had to do was cross the boardwalk to get to the beach. Down the boardwalk there were endless shops and every type of restaurant you could imagine. If ever I am in Hollywood again, I would definitely stay at the Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a great ocean pup facing the ocean right at the hotel. The atmosphere was very fun and inviting. A great place to have a beer and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Aug 4, 2009

Good beachfront hotel for the price

Small rooms but really appricate the full size fridge and microwave/stove that each room has. Free continental breakfast daily is another plus. Great location on the broadwalk and O'Malley's has good food, convienant location also. Enjoyable & inexpensive (off season), would stay there again. Keep in mind boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Florida
Mar 27, 2011

Great beach location!

Starting with their nice continental breakfast each morning overlooking the ocean was great! Walking on the boardwalk both morning & evening was good exercise & you were accompanied by many others enjoying their time. Parking was either public or valet for a set fee per 24 hours. We chose public & it worked out fine for us. I recommend going downtown to enjoy one of the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top