$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my man
Business
new york, ny
Oct 16, 2009

Excellently located, excellent value

i had writing work to do, wanted a good location and a quiet room, got that, then transferred for $30 a night more to an even more quiet suite. I stayed at this hotel 50 years ago as a child, with my family. I remember a grand hotel and expected a "dump." With such low expectations I was very pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

outside the door right on to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moorestown, NJ
May 11, 2011

Fantastic couple getaway

Relaxed and ate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 16, 2009

unbeatable location for the money

I was here to visit a very sick friend. The hotel had about everything you would need and in the evening when I came back to hotel I found a place very close to have a couple of beers and relax and the view out my window was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 24, 2011

quaint.

Close to beach and boardwalk. Efficiency with stove and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rushville, NY
Apr 14, 2011

GOOD HOTEL

The pool was WONDERFUL...outdoor, great view, HEATED. Jacuzzi was great too. Staff was good. Not overly friendly. The room we stayed in was a renovated room, so it was clean, smelled of smoke though. Overall the hotel was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like REAL ITALIAN FOOD eat at FLORIO'S right on broad walk. ITS AWESOME!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

mother/daughter getaway

My daughter and I really enjoyed being in this area and the hotel was in the perfect location for us. We spent five nights and six days there without renting a car and were still able to visit a variety of restaurants and shops. We felt very safe there even though we were women traveling alone. Most of the staff were very helpful. Concierge gave bad advice regarding travel arrangements to the airport for our flight home (the shuttle didn't show up as promised, causing us to take a taxi at the last minute and almost miss our plane!) It took a day or two for us to realize we could "reserve" our pool chairs for the duration of our stay for a fee, but it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 23, 2011

Hollywood Beach

Positive experience. Breakfast which was included was wonderful. Hotel fairly clean - no complaints there. I did notice that they charge for everything though. $10/night for gym and wi fi, etc. They charge to go to pool if you want a chair, an unbrella, etc. They charge for many things which used to be free and that was unfortunate. Even with breakfast, they only gave two out of the four of us a continental breakfast, the other two family members had to pay. Other than that though, it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach right across from hotel.. a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hgmd1
Business
syracuse, ny
Nov 6, 2010

good place

The place is dated cut secure, clean and has a good location. The parking is $15 but you can get this place for a good rate. It is not a 5 star hotel but it was fine and clean. The staff was helpful and there is limited access to the hotel with good security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Oct 20, 2009

great location

this is a very old hotel. the rooms are ok. the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 27, 2009

An old hotel, A great stay!

This is a beautiful old hotel, with oldstyle charm. It is in partial renovation now, but it was hardly noticeable. It will be wonderful when it is done. Our room was great! Roomy, clean, and styled nicely. Having to pay Eighteen dollars a day to park, VALET, was a surprise, we didn't pay that much at the Hard Rock. There were no other parking accomodations, and the hotel did not list in advance the fee. The outside restaraunt was good. Great Drinks! Except for the parking, and having to pay for an umbrella, cushions at the pool, everything was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shopping and dining were located right in the hotel as was a small mall type atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top