$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
573 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (573)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
573 out of 573
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Nov 24, 2008

Great Place

Hollywood Beach Resort will be a fantastic place when all the renovations are complete. We stayed on the 5th floor in an updated room and were not bothered by any construction. Our room was small but had everything we needed including wireless internet. We didnt have a car but I heard parking is a little $$$$. We will come back and stay at this place everytime we visit south FLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cab are cheap and everything is close. Forget SB try downtown Hollywood.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcarlos Alfrank
Chicago
May 14, 2014

Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have a pleasant time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing unforgettable

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trinity, Florida
Aug 20, 2009

Had a wonderful time there

The hotel was built in the 1920s. Lots of nostalgia for an old geezer like me. Nice and comfortable though, as well as clean. I would recommend it to families, since it is a very good value and right on the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Dec 17, 2008

great location

although when i got there, they gave us a room that was very small, but when we went to the front desk and let them know; they were willing to change the room. i enjoy my staying at this hotel and i would probably stay there again next time i go to the area. they were ready to help you out. the concierge was great, but they house cleaning take a lont time to get to our room when we ask for them to clean it. great hotel location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

hard rock cafe, the seminole casino best place to a night out.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Nov 20, 2008

great location

The Ramada Hollywood Beach Resorts location was perfect for the relaxing vacation you could ever ask for. With a great outdoor bar right outside the hotel and the boardwald and beach just feet away you can satisfy all your relaxing needs. I had a great time with the beach and pool during the day with the bars on the boardwalk at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Man
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This was our first official vacation and it was awesome ! ! We had been working hard for far too long and just wanted some sea, sand, and sun. And boy did we get it. The weather cleared just for us and the ocean was delicious. We didn't rent a car because of the proximity to the beach and we did everything within walking distance.The hotel had a 1920's feel to it, yet we knew we were in the 21 century. I love old buildings that are still standing and this one is delightful.The only thing I didn't like was the bed. I woke up the first morning really sore. I finally got used to it the 5th night.(out of 7)The whole trip was fantastic and everything we hoped and wished for.Thank you [...] ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk right out the back door

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Good experience in first visit to FL

Historic hotel, fantastic beach side, friendly environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 18, 2008

Perfect Vacation Spot

We stayed at The Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort for a quick get away. The hotel is VERY old and in need of renovations. They said they were doing this one floor at a time. Even though it was old, the hotel was VERY clean. The beds were comfortable, there was always hot water, the room was cold- and we needed that! The pool area was perfect- right on the broadwalk. The ocean is just across the broadwalk. The staff was friendly, and accomodating. There is a mall that they are trying to rent out right on the ground floor of the hotel. The continental breakfast is just enough- pastries, bagels, cereal, coffee and juice. There are different choices of places to eat also- O'Malley's was very good for a beach bar with very good service. There is a pizza place,a chinese food place, a salad sub and burger place. We are hoping to go again after the renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gtown, ky
Mar 10, 2010

Great Hotel and Staff

I travel monthly to Florida and I always choose to stay at the Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort. Very nice rooms that are clean and fresh! Staff is friendly and the view and boardwalk is a perk!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stone Cold Crabs !!!!!!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jun 27, 2009

An old hotel, A great stay!

This is a beautiful old hotel, with oldstyle charm. It is in partial renovation now, but it was hardly noticeable. It will be wonderful when it is done. Our room was great! Roomy, clean, and styled nicely. Having to pay Eighteen dollars a day to park, VALET, was a surprise, we didn't pay that much at the Hard Rock. There were no other parking accomodations, and the hotel did not list in advance the fee. The outside restaraunt was good. Great Drinks! Except for the parking, and having to pay for an umbrella, cushions at the pool, everything was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shopping and dining were located right in the hotel as was a small mall type atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top