$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
569 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (569)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Oct 26, 2008

Enjoyed My Stay Very Much

I enjoyed my hotel stay very much. i specifically enjoyed my room the best. Although it smelled a bit of cigarettes, it was so cute and comfortable. The room seemed much larger than i had expected with a desk area that had two chairs. I liked when i told the front desk about the problem that they got right on it and were checking to see if there was another room available. Even though I wound not wanting to switch rooms (because i was already in love with mine!), it was good to know that i could count on them during my stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and homely. The best part was breakfast. All the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Their continental breakfast was free, but for a real good breakfast I would suggest charging the extra $5.95 to your room and enjoying and unlimited amount of great food (i.e.: egg omelets, bacon, ham, grits, oatmeal,etc).

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago illinois
Jul 11, 2009

Fantastic!!!

The hotel was great the staff was warm and friendly... i had an awesome time!! as a single woman travling alone, i was so comfortable and treated soooo nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Dec 28, 2008

Very family friendly, great pool!

The hotel staff was wonderful, they were very accomodating and responsive. The rooms are very tiny and they don't feel very clean, but frankly we spent 90% of our time out of the room. The pool and pool staff was unbelievably nice and constantly attentive. Everyone there was really helpful. The location is perfect and couldn't be better with the pool just a few feet from the hotel and the beach within 30 feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelley A.
Memphis, Tn
May 3, 2009

Luved this hotel

This hotel was perfect...it was our honeymoon and we had a blast...the hotel is right on the beach and on the boardwalk!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Dec 28, 2008

Very family friendly, great pool!

The hotel staff was wonderful, they were very accomodating and responsive. The rooms are very tiny and they don't feel very clean, but frankly we spent 90% of our time out of the room. The pool and pool staff was unbelievably nice and constantly attentive. Everyone there was really helpful. The location is perfect and couldn't be better with the pool just a few feet from the hotel and the beach within 30 feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia,PA
Dec 6, 2009

Amazing Time

We went to just get away for a few days and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. After reading through alot of the bad reviews I'll admit I wash alittle scared. Let me just say, my stay was the exact opposite. The hotel was awesome, the staff was great and let us check in early , the shuttle was right on time, and the location was amazing. I would def. would back again, especially with the cheap rates. Thanks to everyone at the Ramada!! Also O'malleys bar was a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate at Girgios restaurant right down the street on our last night to get something nice and it was awesome.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sindy OF THE BRONX
NEW YORK
Mar 17, 2011

UNbeatable location for the price!!

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at !! STAFF AND MANAGEMENT WERE VERY HELPFUL and accommodating !! THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT !! WE rented a car , but , didn't need it . ALL the boardwalk restaurants were with-in walking distance to this fine hotel. A couple of hundred feet from the hotel lobby was the beautiful ocean. i would and have recommended this hotel to family and friends !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weatherford
Dec 21, 2008

Very friendly

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did a good job of meeting our needs. The tour to the Everglades that we sign up for through the hotel was great. The room was always nice and clean when we returned from out day out. It was great being on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very in place to see for sea food

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham
Dec 31, 2008

Great location

The Hotel is old and remains a little dated, almost all renovations have been completed, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, everything in the bathroom worked well, the staff was helpful and the location right on the newly bricked 3 mile Hollywood ocean walkway was great. The pool was large and clean and well run. While not part of the Hotel, O'Malley's Bar, which essentially is on the Hotel premises and overlooks the beach, has good food and there are many restaurants within very easy walking distance. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 5-6 miles away from the Hotel is the brand new Seminole Hard Rock Casino which looks like it just came off the Vegas Strip--although it has only limited table games.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2009

Great Getaway

We went on a quick getaway with friends that had stayed here before and picked the hotel. We booked the hotel and I was a litle nervous because of the bad reviews. Well they couldn't have been more wrong! Everything was wonderful. The staff was nice and very helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean and our room was serviced by 11:00 am everyday. The pool was clean and the beach across the street was perfect. The boardwalk was fun but some of the stores were closed. Don't know if it was because it was the offseason or the economy. The breakfast was ok. Not big breakfast people so didn't order the omelets. Definately go to O'Malley's outside of the hotel on the beach. Great fun! Food was really good and reasonable drinks. Best spot on the beach! Loved it so much going back next spring! If looking for a 5 star hotel this is not it, but looking for a quick getaway with friends at a reasonable price this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not rent a car so the Hotel conceirge got us a shuttle to the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. It was $25 a person round trip and then they gave us $20 in casino money. It was like paying $5 a person! Lots of fun. Will do it again next time we come back.

Back to menu Return to top