$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Louisville, KY
Jun 25, 2010

Back To the Future

This was a historical site...We were told the Al Capone spent many visits ...It was dedicated as a Historical site by the Florida Historical Society. I am a history buff..the art and archtector was still in it's original state..right on the beach with a beautiful Boardwalk. It was just charming..Our room had a stove, fridge, micro-wave for those who needed it.It gave it a personal touch. The staff was great escpecially Hector the conseciege..he was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed to be close to the airport as well as the port...it satisfied both for us...We went on a cruise and returned for one more night for our flightback home to KY

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo Dragon
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Nice for family

They have microwave, stove,... and also a small kichen bar, so that's very convinient for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo Dragon
Couples
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Nice for family

They have microwave, stove,... and also a small kichen bar, so that's very convinient for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LN San Diego
Single
Cordova
Mar 26, 2015

awesome

Perfect location. Close to beach and shipping. Mall. Swimming. Pool. Restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
graciela m.
Single
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

all you need for a short one

good for the money , needs a little repair outside in the gallery,staff ok could improve , location was great,overall great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NANCY Lee
Single
N/A
May 18, 2015

great pool

this hotel has great location the pool is right on the beach .would not recommend going to the restaurant next to the pool though .board walk right out backto walk up and down .restaurants on boardwalk very reasonably priced and all pretty good.all the sovenir shops on board walk very reasonably priced much more reasonable than Fort Lauderdale or Miami.downtown Hollywood trolley bus stops right in front of hotel so you could go and hang out at the restaurants and shops downtown.parking garage at hotel is fairly expensive about $120 to $140 a week.it seems the price always changes on that everytime I go.Hotel is the only hotel on the boardwalk that has a pool right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tent
Friends
Hollywood
Jul 24, 2015

gorgeous hotel and pool!

Omg the rooms were beautiful, the pool is on the beach, and the beach is in front of hotel. Dining and drinks on the beach at sunset was almost spiritual. That's how beautiful it is! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makarios
Couples
Miami
Jan 31, 2014

Amazing location in front of the beach

My experience was great staying at the hotel in front of Hollywood beach. The level of service in the front desk was excellent and the suite was a great experience. I will be check in at the hotel for a longer stay in my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing location in front of Hollywood beach with plenty of restaurants in front of the beach.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apaige
Friends
Tulsa, OK
Mar 21, 2014

Hollywood beach

The location is why we would go back to the hotel. Overall, the building is definitely old. The room was kept clean, but the shower was awful and we unfortunately did spot two roaches during our time there. I think for the price and location though, it was worth it. We also never complained about the roaches or the shower, but if we did, I'm sure they would have changed our room. The staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John F Long Island
Couples
Elmont, NY
Apr 19, 2014

wonderful stay

great location, beautiful beach, great pool, nice staff, old hotel, but still can hold its own, continental breakfast ok, could use more variety on the bagels, and bring the granola cereal back, and waffle maker, but otherwise still a wonderful stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Tub restaurant cross the street down the block, best burgers in town

Back to menu Return to top