$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
398 reviews
Nice for family

They have microwave, stove,... and also a small kichen bar, so that's very convinient for a family... See full review

  • Leo Dragon
  • Dec 20, 2014
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Starting 1 November 2014, guests will need to have a minimum of 2 nights or more to receive complimentary shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport or Port Everglades. All guests with reservations for less than two nights will have to pay a fee for this amenity.
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15 USD per day for self-parking
  • $25 USD per day for valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (398)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

My review of Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort

The Holllywood Beach Hotel was extremely affordable, but I would never go back there. To me, what was probably once a grand old Floridian hotel has been completely ruined. The lobby, if you can call it that, is more of a cheap strip mall and when we stayed there, there was construction going on all over. Our room was not very nice- there wasn't even a rug on the floor. It was pretty clean, though, and the bed was comfortable. Also, it had an entire kitchen in it, even though the room itself was very small. (We were not interested in cooking while in Florida for a weekend beach retreat). The hotel has a bad smell from the lobby to the rooms- to me it smells like old cooking oil or grease. But the staff was very nice and accommodating and the beach itself is terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Patacon- a great Colombian place in Sunny Isles on A1A also. Good for breakfast. Nice staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Les the Man
Business
Orlando
Aug 31, 2009

One of those business trips

I wish that I had known before hand that you had to pay an additional $15 for parking and that the hotel is not responsible for the parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2010

Okay place

We stayed at this hotel for 48 hours and we made sure to spend as much time out of the hotel room as possible. The rooms are tiny and is covered wall to wall in tile. There is no way to control the temperature in the room and there is no heat so when it is 33 degrees outside you can guess how cold the room is. The shower is a small trickle of water as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skysuzy
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Apr 26, 2010

"Great Location" yes "Premier Choice" no

The location is the best feature of this very old hotel. Valet service was the worst, all valet personnel needed an attitude adjustment, sat there smoking and just looking at you when you pull up! Continental breakfast was poorly set-up, food on floor. Noise was terrible from live music till 1AM outside, to the hallway and other room noises clearly heard through-out stay. Bathrooms very small with slow drains in both tub and sinks. Penthouse a joke! Pool hours very limited from 8 till 8 with a jacuzzi filled with small children, luke warm no jet action. Hotel clearly needed tender loving care, much renovation needed from broken windows to crackes in walls to rusted stairways, but preserve the charm of it's age. Management should take advantage of it's location and make huge improvements to entise business - it definitely has potential!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the little restaurant that advertises Maine lobster $14.95 - great for the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, FL
Jul 16, 2010

Not Recommend

About the only thing I can say positive about this hotel is its location and the friendly staff at the reception. The hotel is on the boardwalk, which has a plethora of restaurants and stores, and you're seconds from the beach. Be prepared to spend, though. Not to anyone's surprise, price gouging is alive and well! Water pressure in the sink was fine, but it was paltry at best in the shower. As stated by other reviewers, the shower had issues: water pressure was very weak, it couldn't hold its temp, and the shower head was loose from the wall. The bathroom overall needed a serious overhaul. The room itself was clean and tolerable, but for you couples out there, I recommend getting a king size bed. My wife and I got a queen, and it was a little cramp, but it was doable for our stay. Because the rooms contained kitchens, there would be an occasional - uhm - interesting flagrance in the hallway. The refrigerator in the room was nice, though light sleepers might find it disturbing. The pool area was nice, but it had some small surprises, primarily with the amenities. They had umbrellas, cushions, and rafts available for use. Too bad those weren't included in the price for the hotel room. At the time of this writing, cushions were $1/day, umbrellas were $3/day, and rafts were (I believe) $5/day. While that won't exactly break the bank, it was still lame to make those cost extra. I've stayed at other 3-star hotels when those were included, but I guess it's different when you stay right at the beach. While our stay at the hotel wasn't disastrous, the hotel could use a face lift, their bathroom especially. Oh, Ramada also needs to update their website. It states the airport shuttle is a free service, but the concierge said it costs $18. Thanks a lot! I don't recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS NV.
Jul 15, 2010

OK nothing special

On this trip i stayed at Marriott and Weston all had similar pricing, the Ramada had small rooms and the smell of smoke was awful(non smoking room) I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty to do as far as eating and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Oct 18, 2010

Shabby rooms (but on the beach)

The room was so shabby I wanted to check out immediately. The bathroom ceiling was observed to have obvious repair. The room was small with a full size refrigerator. The bed was a full not queen size, and no real view. On the second day, I went to the beach, and my opinion of this hotel may have then increased to two-and-a-half stars. The extra half star is because the pool is near the beach and really is sizeable, with a warm and inviting sauna next to it. I like to go from the sauna to the beach. Also, the beachside bar O'MAlleys is laid back unpretentious bar with somewhat mediocre food. I thought the fried fish and chips could use season salt, but they made a decent rum punch. All in all, this hotel is not to be compared with the chic white hotels in Sunny Isles, a little further down the strip, but it also did not carry anywhere near the price tag. This is a good hotel if you don't intend to use your room much, but I do not recommend it for groups, or romance, because not very impressive looking or spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Dec 22, 2010

old hotel trying to make it

It took one hour and 5 long distance calls to get them to get the shuttle to the airport-over an hour. Deceiving advertising too-they would not honor the advertised 'free shuttle' unless the reservations were made with them directly. [...] Small room-view of parking lot and highway. nice pool and relatively easy access to the beach (cabana rental $22/day)Breakfast was included and was ample and varied. That was probably the best feature of the stay. Saw some of the other rooms-they were much nicer.Big old hotel trying to make it in a difficult economy-it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 28, 2010

Change in ownership

I booked this hotel in October 2010 for a December stay. When I arrived, I discovered that it no longer was under Ramada ownership, having changed in November. Another unexpected shift is that it no longer offers a free shuttle to the airport nor cruiseport. (This was the main reason I booked the hotel, and I ended up spending an additional $130 for my family to get from the airport and to the cruise port.) In spite of these unwelcome surprises, the hotel is in a good location, close to the boardwalk. Rooms and breakfast are basic but fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 19, 2010

It must have been good in its day

I was really disappointed at first. Several of the staff were agreeable and several acted like they could care less. They didn't seem to be accountable to any one overseer. I was impressed that one night staff really was helpful and took her job seriously. Her name was [...], a sincerely caring soul. [...] was also helpful and sweet and concerned. I had to try vending machines on 4 floors after 10 pm, before anyone would help me. At first the answer I got was that the machines don't belong to the hotel and try other floors and they couldn't give me quarters. Then an extremely good person took me to the 6th floor to get water from the vending machine that worked.Two no-smoking rooms reaked of smoke. The cleaning and construction staff were extremely noisy when my daughter was suffering a migraine. The hotel is too big to oversee it seemed. The location was wonderful and once the issues were addressed it was lovely except that we were forced to pay 15 dollars a night for parking which also did not belong to the hotel. Breakfast was not good.Walking on beach and going in the ocean was divine. It was close enough to aventura and north miami and ft. lauderdale airport as well as West Lake Park with kayaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top