$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS NV.
Jul 15, 2010

OK nothing special

On this trip i stayed at Marriott and Weston all had similar pricing, the Ramada had small rooms and the smell of smoke was awful(non smoking room) I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty to do as far as eating and night life.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2010

Okay place

We stayed at this hotel for 48 hours and we made sure to spend as much time out of the hotel room as possible. The rooms are tiny and is covered wall to wall in tile. There is no way to control the temperature in the room and there is no heat so when it is 33 degrees outside you can guess how cold the room is. The shower is a small trickle of water as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skysuzy
Family
Phoenix Arizona
Apr 26, 2010

"Great Location" yes "Premier Choice" no

The location is the best feature of this very old hotel. Valet service was the worst, all valet personnel needed an attitude adjustment, sat there smoking and just looking at you when you pull up! Continental breakfast was poorly set-up, food on floor. Noise was terrible from live music till 1AM outside, to the hallway and other room noises clearly heard through-out stay. Bathrooms very small with slow drains in both tub and sinks. Penthouse a joke! Pool hours very limited from 8 till 8 with a jacuzzi filled with small children, luke warm no jet action. Hotel clearly needed tender loving care, much renovation needed from broken windows to crackes in walls to rusted stairways, but preserve the charm of it's age. Management should take advantage of it's location and make huge improvements to entise business - it definitely has potential!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the little restaurant that advertises Maine lobster $14.95 - great for the money!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Canada
Dec 22, 2010

old hotel trying to make it

It took one hour and 5 long distance calls to get them to get the shuttle to the airport-over an hour. Deceiving advertising too-they would not honor the advertised 'free shuttle' unless the reservations were made with them directly. [...] Small room-view of parking lot and highway. nice pool and relatively easy access to the beach (cabana rental $22/day)Breakfast was included and was ample and varied. That was probably the best feature of the stay. Saw some of the other rooms-they were much nicer.Big old hotel trying to make it in a difficult economy-it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta
Oct 18, 2010

Shabby rooms (but on the beach)

The room was so shabby I wanted to check out immediately. The bathroom ceiling was observed to have obvious repair. The room was small with a full size refrigerator. The bed was a full not queen size, and no real view. On the second day, I went to the beach, and my opinion of this hotel may have then increased to two-and-a-half stars. The extra half star is because the pool is near the beach and really is sizeable, with a warm and inviting sauna next to it. I like to go from the sauna to the beach. Also, the beachside bar O'MAlleys is laid back unpretentious bar with somewhat mediocre food. I thought the fried fish and chips could use season salt, but they made a decent rum punch. All in all, this hotel is not to be compared with the chic white hotels in Sunny Isles, a little further down the strip, but it also did not carry anywhere near the price tag. This is a good hotel if you don't intend to use your room much, but I do not recommend it for groups, or romance, because not very impressive looking or spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickname none given
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 16, 2014

Watch for hidden fees

You need to dig deeply in the booking process to see the non-negotiable $10 "activity fee" (even if you barely have enough time just for sleep) and the $15 parking fee. They use a city parking garage. Again, non-negotiable. So - if you see a great nightly rate, plan on it being $25 more than what you think it will be. Full kitchenette, though was a great plus and may compensate by saving on food bills. Finally, my room was at the end of the air conditioning supply for the floor and did not get much cooling so sleeping was less than comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alysemichelleflick
Couples
Tampa
Aug 29, 2014

Decent

Good location decent for the price blah Good location decent for the price blah

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kristian Blaznik
Couples
Orlando, Florida
Oct 12, 2014

Nice night.

Got a really good deal and an upgrade to a suite. That was nice. Also, hotel had a nice gift shop. However, the room was sort of dirty and there was a huge window in the shower with missing blinds. When I tried calling the front desk, I couldn't get ahold of them so we had to rig a towel up to block it. Disappointing. But it wasn't an awful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tradewinds at bayside marketplace.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Theresa2020
Friends
Lancaster,NY
Oct 28, 2014

Haunted Hotel?

Check in is awkward since there are 2 different desks. Of course the one I needed to check in was a distance from hotel.The halls ,the room and the atmosphere was creepy. The room needed a make over. The staff for the most part were pleasnt. Of course a few were nasty which made things more awkward. The pluses were the pool,location and the outside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk was great.. Lots of places to eat and shop. Pleasant walking

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikki the most amazing
Couples
Boca
Nov 3, 2014

Not what i expected

From the outside it looks like a resort but when you get inside, it is a time warp back to 1950. It is run down and in desperate need of an update and basic improvements. Even a fresh coat of paint could help. It is definitely not worth what they are charging for a room. The only thing that it has going on is the location. Also, they include a "breakfast voucher" but the voucher is only valid at a convenient store or a little stand inside that just serves breakfast sandwiches...very limited and out of stock on most of them. I do not recommend anyone to stay here. This was not what we were expecting for our anniversary getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a walmart not too far away so you can stock up on snacks to eat in the room so you don't have to keep eating out...especially for a longer stay or with kids.

Back to menu Return to top