$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 3, 2009

Needless to say.everything was wonderful

worth every cent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livingston
Oct 18, 2008

right on the beach

The Ramada is under renovation. When we first arrived there was some confusion regarding parking. It is cheaper to valet than self park. The pool area was very nice and you are right on the boardwalk. I would describe the area as up and coming. The hallways at the Ramada were under construction. The rooms were out of the 1970's but clean and comfortable. The pillows were excellent. The breakfast is a continental breakfast and it is included. There is an extra charge if you want the hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2010

Very good value for the price.

Very good value for the money. Clean rooms, although small. Good location, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Good experience in first visit to FL

Historic hotel, fantastic beach side, friendly environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Man
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This was our first official vacation and it was awesome ! ! We had been working hard for far too long and just wanted some sea, sand, and sun. And boy did we get it. The weather cleared just for us and the ocean was delicious. We didn't rent a car because of the proximity to the beach and we did everything within walking distance.The hotel had a 1920's feel to it, yet we knew we were in the 21 century. I love old buildings that are still standing and this one is delightful.The only thing I didn't like was the bed. I woke up the first morning really sore. I finally got used to it the 5th night.(out of 7)The whole trip was fantastic and everything we hoped and wished for.Thank you [...] ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk right out the back door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brighton Michigan
Nov 28, 2010

Hollywood Beach Resort

Great location on the beach with the boardwalk out the back door. Old style resort that Al Capone stayed at and it reminded you of old Florida. Each room is different with a small kitchen. Wonderful small restaurants within walking distance with music everywhere. For the price on the beach it was wonderful. Lots of people walking around at all hours and exercising on the boardwalk. Good experience for a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 29, 2009

Great Location - clean room but no 'Wow'

Loved the location, right on the beach with restaurents in walking distance. Perfect if you are not interested in sitting in your room. The room itself was small with tiles, definitely needs to be updated but it was clean. nice staff and definitely recommend the hotel shuttle vs a taxi. i got hooked on a big taxi bill from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining is close, but nightlife rather mundane

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlf
Business
Eastern Shore, Mayland
Aug 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Yes, this is an old hotel but one with a great location, clean rooms and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For night life (dancing) you will need to drive to Fort Lauderdale and/or Miami (15 to 20 min away)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
May 31, 2010

"Anniversary Getaway"

This is a great place to stay, in a great location. It was our anniversary and we took a cruise from port everglades(which is near the hotel). This is a great location and very affordale. We enjoyed all the sites and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta
Oct 13, 2008

Great for the price

The hotel is being remodeled. It was nice for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Aventura Mall is a few miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top