$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
462 reviews
great pool

this hotel has great location the pool is right on the beach .would not recommend going to the... See full review

  • NANCY Lee
  • May 18, 2015
all you need for a short one

good for the money , needs a little repair outside in the gallery,staff ok could improve , location... See full review

  • graciela m.
  • Apr 29, 2015

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Starting 1 November 2014, guests will need to have a minimum of 2 nights or more to receive complimentary shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport or Port Everglades. All guests with reservations for less than two nights will have to pay a fee for this amenity.
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15 USD per day for self-parking
  • $25 USD per day for valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
462 out of 462
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikita83
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Would definitly stay here again

The hotel was perfect for my trip; just a relaxing vacation on the beach. The hotel is located right on the boardwalk by the beach. There are so many places to go on the boardwalk; restaraunts and shops. The room itself was a bit small; I got the petite suite. It was fine for me since I went by myself, but might be uncomfortable for two people. The room was very clean though, and that is what matters to me. The only thing I didn't care for was the fact that if you don't get the breakfast with your package, it costs $7 for a continental breakfast. That just wasn't worth it to me. So I went to the little French Cafe that they have in the mall area and got an excellent breakfast for cheaper. All in all this was a great place to stay. The people are very friendly and very helpful. Hope to be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 19, 2008

Great location on beach

Great location on beach and boardwalk. Mini-mall and restaurants including cafe cart nearby. Conveniently located near airport for easy return. Our stay was too short having stayed at another Ramada earlier in the week. This one was much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shops in hotel and outside vendors on boardwalk.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

friendly envirement

i enjoyed my stay at the ramada. people were friendly. the check in was very quick i got to go to my room within 10 minutes. the most loving thing was the beach. when u step outside the hotel the beach is there. you don't have to drive half an hour to the beach. i would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i saw people waking at the beach around ten o'clock. people are riding bikes at ten and live concert too.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Corfu Greece
Dec 23, 2008

Great place to be..

I stayed at the Ramada for 10 days and cant think of a complaint.Once you exit the hotel from the beach side you are on the boardwalk which is filled with bars and restaurants.Overall everything was good.Yeah I recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bars,poolhalls,restaurants cafes

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Jul 11, 2009

Fantastic!!!

The hotel was great the staff was warm and friendly... i had an awesome time!! as a single woman travling alone, i was so comfortable and treated soooo nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2010

My stay at the Ramada Hollywood Beach

This is my 2nd time staying at the hotel, I come down every year for the Carnival on Columbus weekend and this will be my hotel from now own, I already told all my friends that's the hotel to stay at, so Next Year same time same place we will be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not long of a drive from the carnival parties.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
Apr 28, 2011

The PERFECT location

This is by far the best trip that I have ever taken to Florida. Hollywood Beach is full of things to do, and the locals couldn't be more wonderful. Taco Shack is right down the street from Hollywood Resort...YOU MUST GO THERE. Great food. WONDERFUL service. My only complaint is the 50 dollar "amenities fee" that I was told I had to pay when I checked out. This was the first time I heard of anything of the sort. When I asked what it was for I was told, "for things like the wifi". Hmm...okay. The town itself is amazing, the hotel location is perfect. The concierge [...] was so helpful. I would absolutely suggest making this a vacation spot for friends, family or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Shack! It is all outdoors, live music, great food, great happy hour...this is the kind of place you never want to leave once you sit down.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicknamelessone
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 2, 2013

On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time to explore the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Oct 26, 2008

Enjoyed My Stay Very Much

I enjoyed my hotel stay very much. i specifically enjoyed my room the best. Although it smelled a bit of cigarettes, it was so cute and comfortable. The room seemed much larger than i had expected with a desk area that had two chairs. I liked when i told the front desk about the problem that they got right on it and were checking to see if there was another room available. Even though I wound not wanting to switch rooms (because i was already in love with mine!), it was good to know that i could count on them during my stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and homely. The best part was breakfast. All the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their continental breakfast was free, but for a real good breakfast I would suggest charging the extra $5.95 to your room and enjoying and unlimited amount of great food (i.e.: egg omelets, bacon, ham, grits, oatmeal,etc).

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 17, 2008

great location

although when i got there, they gave us a room that was very small, but when we went to the front desk and let them know; they were willing to change the room. i enjoy my staying at this hotel and i would probably stay there again next time i go to the area. they were ready to help you out. the concierge was great, but they house cleaning take a lont time to get to our room when we ask for them to clean it. great hotel location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

hard rock cafe, the seminole casino best place to a night out.

Back to menu Return to top