$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
398 reviews
Nice for family

They have microwave, stove,... and also a small kichen bar, so that's very convinient for a family... See full review

  • Leo Dragon
  • Dec 20, 2014
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Parking (fees apply)
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Starting 1 November 2014, guests will need to have a minimum of 2 nights or more to receive complimentary shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport or Port Everglades. All guests with reservations for less than two nights will have to pay a fee for this amenity.
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15 USD per day for self-parking
  • $25 USD per day for valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (398)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 19, 2008

Great location on beach

Great location on beach and boardwalk. Mini-mall and restaurants including cafe cart nearby. Conveniently located near airport for easy return. Our stay was too short having stayed at another Ramada earlier in the week. This one was much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shops in hotel and outside vendors on boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

friendly envirement

i enjoyed my stay at the ramada. people were friendly. the check in was very quick i got to go to my room within 10 minutes. the most loving thing was the beach. when u step outside the hotel the beach is there. you don't have to drive half an hour to the beach. i would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i saw people waking at the beach around ten o'clock. people are riding bikes at ten and live concert too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Corfu Greece
Dec 23, 2008

Great place to be..

I stayed at the Ramada for 10 days and cant think of a complaint.Once you exit the hotel from the beach side you are on the boardwalk which is filled with bars and restaurants.Overall everything was good.Yeah I recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bars,poolhalls,restaurants cafes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Jul 11, 2009

Fantastic!!!

The hotel was great the staff was warm and friendly... i had an awesome time!! as a single woman travling alone, i was so comfortable and treated soooo nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2010

My stay at the Ramada Hollywood Beach

This is my 2nd time staying at the hotel, I come down every year for the Carnival on Columbus weekend and this will be my hotel from now own, I already told all my friends that's the hotel to stay at, so Next Year same time same place we will be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not long of a drive from the carnival parties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
Apr 28, 2011

The PERFECT location

This is by far the best trip that I have ever taken to Florida. Hollywood Beach is full of things to do, and the locals couldn't be more wonderful. Taco Shack is right down the street from Hollywood Resort...YOU MUST GO THERE. Great food. WONDERFUL service. My only complaint is the 50 dollar "amenities fee" that I was told I had to pay when I checked out. This was the first time I heard of anything of the sort. When I asked what it was for I was told, "for things like the wifi". Hmm...okay. The town itself is amazing, the hotel location is perfect. The concierge [...] was so helpful. I would absolutely suggest making this a vacation spot for friends, family or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Shack! It is all outdoors, live music, great food, great happy hour...this is the kind of place you never want to leave once you sit down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikita83
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Would definitly stay here again

The hotel was perfect for my trip; just a relaxing vacation on the beach. The hotel is located right on the boardwalk by the beach. There are so many places to go on the boardwalk; restaraunts and shops. The room itself was a bit small; I got the petite suite. It was fine for me since I went by myself, but might be uncomfortable for two people. The room was very clean though, and that is what matters to me. The only thing I didn't care for was the fact that if you don't get the breakfast with your package, it costs $7 for a continental breakfast. That just wasn't worth it to me. So I went to the little French Cafe that they have in the mall area and got an excellent breakfast for cheaper. All in all this was a great place to stay. The people are very friendly and very helpful. Hope to be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicknamelessone
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 2, 2013

On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time to explore the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2009

Great Getaway

We went on a quick getaway with friends that had stayed here before and picked the hotel. We booked the hotel and I was a litle nervous because of the bad reviews. Well they couldn't have been more wrong! Everything was wonderful. The staff was nice and very helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean and our room was serviced by 11:00 am everyday. The pool was clean and the beach across the street was perfect. The boardwalk was fun but some of the stores were closed. Don't know if it was because it was the offseason or the economy. The breakfast was ok. Not big breakfast people so didn't order the omelets. Definately go to O'Malley's outside of the hotel on the beach. Great fun! Food was really good and reasonable drinks. Best spot on the beach! Loved it so much going back next spring! If looking for a 5 star hotel this is not it, but looking for a quick getaway with friends at a reasonable price this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not rent a car so the Hotel conceirge got us a shuttle to the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. It was $25 a person round trip and then they gave us $20 in casino money. It was like paying $5 a person! Lots of fun. Will do it again next time we come back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinity, Florida
Aug 20, 2009

Had a wonderful time there

The hotel was built in the 1920s. Lots of nostalgia for an old geezer like me. Nice and comfortable though, as well as clean. I would recommend it to families, since it is a very good value and right on the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top