$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
377 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel is a beachfront historical hotel located at the southern end of Port Everglades Cruise Port in Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Beach. Also referred to as the "Grand Lady", built in 1925 by the world renown Rubish and Hunter architects similar to the Mediterranean Revival Style popularized by Adison Mizner, the society architect of the famed Biltmore Hotel located in Miami, Florida. It sits right on Hollywood Beach, a family-friendly award-winning beach with the renovated Hollywood Broadwalk voted by Travel & Leisure as one of "America's Best Beach Boardwalk." The Broadwalk features more than two miles of auto-free walking, biking and rollerblading with a beautiful view of sparkling tropical water. Shops, cafes, and restaurants line the Broadwalk. Hollywood, Florida is a great destination for fun in the sun for families, singles and couples, and groups.

The historic Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel is located 15 minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Nestled midway between the Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beaches, the Hollywood Beach Resort is a 15 minute drive to Port Everglades Cruise Port, and is only 30 minutes from the famous Art Deco District in Miami's South Beach.

A Shuttle service is available to both Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL) and to Port Everglades Cruise Port for a nominal fee.

Resort Fee includes:Unlimited access to the Fitness center, Newspaper - USA Today, Wireless Internet throughout the Hotel,Pool side and Fitness towels, Unlimited use of Chairs, Chaise lounges on Pool deck, In room safe,Cable TV with Showtime,Local Calls,Incoming Fax service. Self Parking $15 per day. Valet Parking $18 per day.

You must be 21yrs or older to check in.

BOOK NOW.BETTER BEACHES.BETTER PORTS..BETTER FLIGHTS.BETTER PRICES

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 19, 2008

Great location on beach

Great location on beach and boardwalk. Mini-mall and restaurants including cafe cart nearby. Conveniently located near airport for easy return. Our stay was too short having stayed at another Ramada earlier in the week. This one was much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shops in hotel and outside vendors on boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

friendly envirement

i enjoyed my stay at the ramada. people were friendly. the check in was very quick i got to go to my room within 10 minutes. the most loving thing was the beach. when u step outside the hotel the beach is there. you don't have to drive half an hour to the beach. i would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i saw people waking at the beach around ten o'clock. people are riding bikes at ten and live concert too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Corfu Greece
Dec 23, 2008

Great place to be..

I stayed at the Ramada for 10 days and cant think of a complaint.Once you exit the hotel from the beach side you are on the boardwalk which is filled with bars and restaurants.Overall everything was good.Yeah I recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bars,poolhalls,restaurants cafes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
Jul 11, 2009

Fantastic!!!

The hotel was great the staff was warm and friendly... i had an awesome time!! as a single woman travling alone, i was so comfortable and treated soooo nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 14, 2010

My stay at the Ramada Hollywood Beach

This is my 2nd time staying at the hotel, I come down every year for the Carnival on Columbus weekend and this will be my hotel from now own, I already told all my friends that's the hotel to stay at, so Next Year same time same place we will be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not long of a drive from the carnival parties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Mi
Apr 28, 2011

The PERFECT location

This is by far the best trip that I have ever taken to Florida. Hollywood Beach is full of things to do, and the locals couldn't be more wonderful. Taco Shack is right down the street from Hollywood Resort...YOU MUST GO THERE. Great food. WONDERFUL service. My only complaint is the 50 dollar "amenities fee" that I was told I had to pay when I checked out. This was the first time I heard of anything of the sort. When I asked what it was for I was told, "for things like the wifi". Hmm...okay. The town itself is amazing, the hotel location is perfect. The concierge [...] was so helpful. I would absolutely suggest making this a vacation spot for friends, family or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Shack! It is all outdoors, live music, great food, great happy hour...this is the kind of place you never want to leave once you sit down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikita83
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Would definitly stay here again

The hotel was perfect for my trip; just a relaxing vacation on the beach. The hotel is located right on the boardwalk by the beach. There are so many places to go on the boardwalk; restaraunts and shops. The room itself was a bit small; I got the petite suite. It was fine for me since I went by myself, but might be uncomfortable for two people. The room was very clean though, and that is what matters to me. The only thing I didn't care for was the fact that if you don't get the breakfast with your package, it costs $7 for a continental breakfast. That just wasn't worth it to me. So I went to the little French Cafe that they have in the mall area and got an excellent breakfast for cheaper. All in all this was a great place to stay. The people are very friendly and very helpful. Hope to be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicknamelessone
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 2, 2013

On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time to explore the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Oct 26, 2008

Enjoyed My Stay Very Much

I enjoyed my hotel stay very much. i specifically enjoyed my room the best. Although it smelled a bit of cigarettes, it was so cute and comfortable. The room seemed much larger than i had expected with a desk area that had two chairs. I liked when i told the front desk about the problem that they got right on it and were checking to see if there was another room available. Even though I wound not wanting to switch rooms (because i was already in love with mine!), it was good to know that i could count on them during my stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and homely. The best part was breakfast. All the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their continental breakfast was free, but for a real good breakfast I would suggest charging the extra $5.95 to your room and enjoying and unlimited amount of great food (i.e.: egg omelets, bacon, ham, grits, oatmeal,etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 17, 2008

great location

although when i got there, they gave us a room that was very small, but when we went to the front desk and let them know; they were willing to change the room. i enjoy my staying at this hotel and i would probably stay there again next time i go to the area. they were ready to help you out. the concierge was great, but they house cleaning take a lont time to get to our room when we ask for them to clean it. great hotel location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

hard rock cafe, the seminole casino best place to a night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top