$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
460 out of 460
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dasha
Business
New york
May 24, 2014

Terrible expirience

Hotel is very old! A lot of renovations need to be done! Rooms don"t get clean every day, you will have ti request it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramblezabbit
Business
Chicago
May 23, 2014

Great location right on the beach

Perfect location close to everything. Classic older hotel not perfect but great for the price. You're not going to get a $250-$400 room at this price. If you're realistic you should be very happy awesome pool, nice convenient store, stops from the ocean and boardwalk. Most rooms are somewhat updated very clean. If you get a bad one everyone I've talked to has always been accommodated with another room. Walking distance to many great restaurants. Plenty of places to rent a bicycle. They also have laundry at all floors which is nice. The security is awesome very secure building. Most packages include a continental breakfast. This is the fourth time I've stayed here and I have always had fun. There is a hotel fee of $10 a day and $15 to park. I'm sure if you have no surprises and know what to expect you'll have a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Tub my favorite everything's homemade from burgers to Mahi Mahi sandwich to gumbo to chili it's all good great seafood salad. Taco Shack next to hotel best tacos anywhere. Nicks Bar just north of bandshell on boardwalk. Oysters, king crab ,shrimp as big as your fist.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Essum
Business
Crystal River FL
May 16, 2014

My experience

The room standard was very good, BUT When there I was forced to pay an extra costs of 10 dollars coaused of some service I did not asked for or even had time to use, as Gym, pool, safe case. They told me I had to ask you why I had to pay this, so now I do ask? Why? and Why s´did you not tell me about it when I orderd this heotel night through you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FaSa
Business
Florida
May 16, 2014

Old

Great because right in the beach but needs some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepe80011
Business
Aurora,colorado
May 16, 2014

Fix somethings

Two administrations.... I don't know why...I had a lot of problems with the security cards... Every time i was going to use it, i had to go to programmed it... No good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel13
Business
Florida
May 14, 2014

great value

Pretty nice,location as amazing, and staff was great.parking was an issue not enough for the size of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Arrive earlier to have parking

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcarlos Alfrank
Business
Chicago
May 14, 2014

Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have a pleasant time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing unforgettable

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tima9506
Business
Brooklyn ny
May 13, 2014

Great location great place

No complaints out lights in the one bed room ocean view went out they upgraded us with the penthouse ocean view room !! Very close to beach awesome resort !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess C
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 7, 2014

Getaway alone time

The hotel needs an up grade but the staff where friendly room was always clean close to the beach pool was great the Internet service was not so great in some of the hotel spots was hard to get nag cell phone service or Internet service but over all I had a nice time you go out to the strip lots of things to do ppl are very nice and friendly it's a nice place for couples to spend time together or if you just need some relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have plenty of choices of restaurant to choose to eat at and bike rental gift shops ect

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanaE
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
May 4, 2014

Clean room, perfect location!

The room was nothing to write home about but the location was perfect and that's what I wanted. I thought the staff was very friendly and the room though simple was clean. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top