$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dc mimi
Single
wash dc
Jun 12, 2014

was "The Shining" filmed here?

I was extremely disappointed in many ways about this "hotel".There was a fee for the use of the pool, $10.00 a day, really, and parking was $18.00 a day to valet, not to mention that this was not the most convenient place to come and go from. I changed my room because the a/c and refrigerator were not working. I also stubbed my toe so badly,on the1/2 plywood step-up into the bathroom that was unfinished, it bled for hour and was so bruised and sore, still is. I never heard back from the hotel after making a complaint as I checked out the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

big Louies, great, subs and italian food at the best price, real good food!!!!!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nuddle
Family
New york
Jun 1, 2014

Decent hotel stay

Decent stay. Close to beach. Nice pool. Not very well kept. A little run down. Need to update and repair but acceptable given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not much to eat inside hotel. Restaurants close by hotel not very clean. Better off eating inside the room & using the kitchen.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramblezabbit
Couples
Chicago
May 23, 2014

Great location right on the beach

Perfect location close to everything. Classic older hotel not perfect but great for the price. You're not going to get a $250-$400 room at this price. If you're realistic you should be very happy awesome pool, nice convenient store, stops from the ocean and boardwalk. Most rooms are somewhat updated very clean. If you get a bad one everyone I've talked to has always been accommodated with another room. Walking distance to many great restaurants. Plenty of places to rent a bicycle. They also have laundry at all floors which is nice. The security is awesome very secure building. Most packages include a continental breakfast. This is the fourth time I've stayed here and I have always had fun. There is a hotel fee of $10 a day and $15 to park. I'm sure if you have no surprises and know what to expect you'll have a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Tub my favorite everything's homemade from burgers to Mahi Mahi sandwich to gumbo to chili it's all good great seafood salad. Taco Shack next to hotel best tacos anywhere. Nicks Bar just north of bandshell on boardwalk. Oysters, king crab ,shrimp as big as your fist.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Essum
Single
Crystal River FL
May 16, 2014

My experience

The room standard was very good, BUT When there I was forced to pay an extra costs of 10 dollars coaused of some service I did not asked for or even had time to use, as Gym, pool, safe case. They told me I had to ask you why I had to pay this, so now I do ask? Why? and Why s´did you not tell me about it when I orderd this heotel night through you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FaSa
Business
Florida
May 16, 2014

Old

Great because right in the beach but needs some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepe80011
Couples
Aurora,colorado
May 16, 2014

Fix somethings

Two administrations.... I don't know why...I had a lot of problems with the security cards... Every time i was going to use it, i had to go to programmed it... No good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel13
Family
Florida
May 14, 2014

great value

Pretty nice,location as amazing, and staff was great.parking was an issue not enough for the size of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Arrive earlier to have parking

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcarlos Alfrank
Family
Chicago
May 14, 2014

Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have a pleasant time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing unforgettable

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess C
Single
Brooklyn, New York
May 7, 2014

Getaway alone time

The hotel needs an up grade but the staff where friendly room was always clean close to the beach pool was great the Internet service was not so great in some of the hotel spots was hard to get nag cell phone service or Internet service but over all I had a nice time you go out to the strip lots of things to do ppl are very nice and friendly it's a nice place for couples to spend time together or if you just need some relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have plenty of choices of restaurant to choose to eat at and bike rental gift shops ect

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CH2014
Business
Ontario Canada
May 3, 2014

Only two minor issues

This is a beautiful hotel just steps away from the beach and well positioned among the entertainment. I had only two issues. I purchased an Ocean view room. By hotel standards that is what I got. I could see the ocean if I stood AT The window and looked outside to the left. Standing back from the window all I could see was the wall of the building beside me. A little disappointing as this hotel has many many actual Ocean view rooms. Second issue is lack of internet access. I was charged the 10 dollar per day resort fee for amenities including Wifi. I'm not sure if it was the position of my room at the far end of the building or weak internet service but I never did manage to get a usable signal during my stay. Other than that the roomsare very nice and hotel has been nicely renovated. I would certainly stay here again if those two issues were resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top