$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeeCary
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 16, 2012

Beachy

With the boardwalk right behind the hotel you get easy access to great dining, entertainment and of course the sandy beaches of South Florida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capone's Flickerhouse great Chicago style pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drika Cunha
Business
Hollywood fl
Aug 14, 2014

Vacation

I had an excellent experience in this hotel and I would recommend to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell22
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 14, 2014

Beautiful place, but No Wifi

Love this place, the staff, and the beautiful beach, but was a pain having no wifi to catch up on some business. Also, the parking is very expensive and don't lose your ticket, because they will not let you out of the parking garage without paying a $30 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura is a nice mall. Also had a nice meal on the pier at Dania beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz King
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 12, 2014

Had a fantastic time!!!

I had an excellent stay at Hollywood Beach Resort! Its inside a historic landmark so it is older and outdated on the outside and thru the mall but it gives it a very welcoming, "homey" feel to it. I loved having the option to go to the pool or direct access to the beach...which I did BOTH! The restaurants and shops along the strip were very nice and Mamacita's Bar and Grille was amazing!!! To top off my visit, I was given a complimentary upgrade to a ocean view suite and it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! The updates and remodeled room were superb and the view was amazing!!! Overall a FANTASTIC trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr powers
Business
Denver
Aug 4, 2014

decent hotel prime location

The hotel is in a prime location. The beach and bar are right out the back door. The hotel is going through some renovations. But we only used it to sleep in so that wasn't a problem. We did have to pay an extra $15 a day for parking. And an extra $10 a day for resort fees. But the location is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach maybe 80 feet from back door with the bar on the way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Omarolo
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 31, 2014

Worse experience ever

Very disappointed after stay 6 night in this hotel, some reasons why: Noisy air conditioner that block all your ocean view, Ceiling water leak in the bathroom, No clean towels, No internet in the room (even the hotel advertise it) and each day that I complained they did not do anything. It was a shocking experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hooksy
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jul 27, 2014

More like PRE-historic, not historic...

Do you think SE Florida in mid-July might need A/C? Evidently the staff didn't think it would be a big deal. Rather than tell us at check-in that the A/C would be out until Wed (we checked in on Sun#, they just let us go to our room #after waiting for the room because it was 3:15, & check in wasn't until 4:00) and discover that it was 85 degrees. No big deal... REALLY?!?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opa Greek restaurant was amazing. We loved it -- even though our server was rude. Food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanaE
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 19, 2014

Fabulous location, clean room

This was my second stay in 4 months at this hotel and my experience was just as good if not better. The room was clean, staff was friendly and the hotel is right on the beach so you can't beat the location. It's not fancy but the price was fabulous and you can't beat being on the beach. I will come back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Ventura
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jul 16, 2014

Never again

When we arrived we learned that parking was $15 a night in a public parking garage or $18 to valet. There is an odd amount of people walking around at night. The staff member at the check in counter does not make eye contact and are very rude. After a paid reservation they wanted $300 extra just to give me the key. I could not go thru with this. I want my money back. The reception area is dirty and we were ask to go outside and enter thru another door in order to register. B/c I did not gave them the extra $300 I was not able to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoe77
Business
Folsom Pennsylvania
Jul 13, 2014

Nice if you don't want overcrowding

This is a nice hotel if you don't want the business of Fort Lauderdale. Pool is nice add on as most hotels in area don't have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
21 Joe 21
Business
Bonita Springs, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

STAY AWAY from this hotel

We arrived around 10:30pm to check in. We learned that parking was $15 a night in a public parking garage or $18 to valet. There are a lot of dark corners and an odd amount of people walking around at night. The staff member Checkin is in never made eye contact and spoke very little to us. We were given our room key and pointed in a direction to go outside and into another entrance. We could not find the elevator for 10 minutes which required a security access key to get to. Our room was slightly dirty. The sliding door to the closet was broken and off track. The microwave would randomly turn on as if someone were using it for 4 minutes at a time. It had to be unplugged. In the middle of the night while using the bathroom I noticed that live roaches were also sharing the room with my wife and 13 month old. Around 6am we tried to check out. I decided to load the car while my family slept in a little longer. Again there were random people outside as there was at 10:30pm. When going down the elevator, the power cut off 3 times from the 3rd floor. I notified the security guard that controlled access to the elevator. He told me it happens and to use a different one. During the conversation 3 other guest using a different one complained about their elevator losing power. He just stated ok. When going back in to get my family I asked where the stairs were. He told me there weren't any. After arguing with me that there has to be stairs to reach the 3rd floor he told me to go talk to the front desk. I spoke with the front desk who told me to speak with security. I was told that there are stairs but only security has the key and they'd have to let me in (fire code violation?). Another security guard approached and said that he will ride the elevator with me to the 2nd floor and show me how to access the stairs. Needless to say, I carried the rest of my belongings and family down the stairs. We got this deal at 60% off. I wouldn't stay here again if it were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top