$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
377 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel is a beachfront historical hotel located at the southern end of Port Everglades Cruise Port in Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Beach. Also referred to as the "Grand Lady", built in 1925 by the world renown Rubish and Hunter architects similar to the Mediterranean Revival Style popularized by Adison Mizner, the society architect of the famed Biltmore Hotel located in Miami, Florida. It sits right on Hollywood Beach, a family-friendly award-winning beach with the renovated Hollywood Broadwalk voted by Travel & Leisure as one of "America's Best Beach Boardwalk." The Broadwalk features more than two miles of auto-free walking, biking and rollerblading with a beautiful view of sparkling tropical water. Shops, cafes, and restaurants line the Broadwalk. Hollywood, Florida is a great destination for fun in the sun for families, singles and couples, and groups.

The historic Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel is located 15 minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Nestled midway between the Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beaches, the Hollywood Beach Resort is a 15 minute drive to Port Everglades Cruise Port, and is only 30 minutes from the famous Art Deco District in Miami's South Beach.

A Shuttle service is available to both Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL) and to Port Everglades Cruise Port for a nominal fee.

Resort Fee includes:Unlimited access to the Fitness center, Newspaper - USA Today, Wireless Internet throughout the Hotel,Pool side and Fitness towels, Unlimited use of Chairs, Chaise lounges on Pool deck, In room safe,Cable TV with Showtime,Local Calls,Incoming Fax service. Self Parking $15 per day. Valet Parking $18 per day.

You must be 21yrs or older to check in.

BOOK NOW.BETTER BEACHES.BETTER PORTS..BETTER FLIGHTS.BETTER PRICES

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan Roberts
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 26, 2013

Wouldnt go back

Confusing check in. They have two lobbies for the same hotel. 1st lobby wouldnt check me in and told me that I was at the wrong hotel. Once I got checked in, I had to walk right by the 1st lobby. Made no sense. Toilet in my room was clogged when I checked in. Made receptionist aware twice, and still took two days to fix. Went to use the public toilet. No TP in any of the 4-5 stalls. Public bathroom was disgusting. You also have to pay a $10 resort fee per day, and $15 parking per night (they dont tell you about).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
selwyndvr
Business
Viera, Florida
Dec 23, 2013

Dirty, outdated, Actually More Expensive in End

With surprise charges, ended up being much more expensive than better hotels with better locations. We usually stick with well knowns like Hampton Inn, but decided to spring for this because it was on the beach with an ocean view even though it was slightly more expensive. They ended up charging a "hotel fee" in addition to booking fee tacked on at the end... Also "included" continental breakfast was dismal... if you want a real selection you have to pay $46 extra. Pretty outrageous after paying extra for the continental breakfast already.. Room and bathroom were very outdated, tiles loose in the floor, We thought we'd fall through the floor at any point), and wasn't very clean either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay pharoah
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Dec 16, 2013

fantastic family getaway

it was very nice to stay there. the room was clean, the service was amazing. being close to the beach is a beauty. very calm environment,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

boo thang

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan098
Business
New Mexico
Dec 15, 2013

Not Worth It

At first our trip started well when we got off the plane. We called the hotel and they immediately picked us up. When we got to the hotel (approximately 15m from the airport) is where it got bad. The staff looked and acted lazy. He charged us 10 for a "resort fee", which I'm still wondering where and what the "resort" was. Then immediately after being checked in I had to go straight back down to get the key redone, which was terrible considering how far it was. Room was dirty, bottom of my socks turned black from walking on the floor. Pool closes at 6pm....yes that's right 6pm. The ONLY thing that was nice about the hotel was the location. And maybe the shuttle service to and from the Airport/Cruise port, driver is crazy. While I was there I went to guest service 3 times and every time there was someone arguing with the front desk ahead of me. Good Luck if you decide to stay here. Not worth anymore that 60 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pete7129
Business
chicago il
Dec 10, 2013

excellent location

You get your money's worth plus more. Would definitely stay again. Everything on site: 2 bars, convenience store, beach. Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Ken
Business
Naples
Nov 20, 2013

rest and recovery

Fantastic location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Van drivers fantastic. This hotel shows it's age but all the other qualities make up for it. Rented electric bike in lobby. Again they were very helpful and friendly. Great for cruising the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

organic Brewery. good food and brew.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coupleofdocs
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 8, 2013

Decent hotel for the price.

The hotel is not a resort and after they charge you for parking and the resort fee you've spent an additional $25 so takes away any real value. The rooms are freshly renovated and its on the boardwalk so that is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicknamelessone
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 2, 2013

On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time to explore the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Miami Beach,FL
Oct 23, 2013

Extra Charges that were not worth the stay

The hotel was clean and sufficient but in my room the toilet and fridge made loud noises all night. Toilet running for no reason and the fridge buzzing. No one ever cleanned or offered to clean our room. Upon arrival we were notified of an additional 15 bucks a day in parking =$60 and 10 per day for hotel ameneties =$40 which included wifi that was extremely slow or never connected and pool towels which i could use from my room. No spa services. the breakfast sucked but the upgrade for $6 a person for the chef was awesome.... I am a local that frequently likes to take vacations in town and this experience i would not recommend to others in the future..., I paid The travel discount agent company $585 and still had to pay the hotel approx an additional $124.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick construction
Business
Pembroke pine FL
Sep 24, 2013

local resident

I live 30 minutes inland and Enjoy the beach and board walk not in the room that much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dine on 2nd floor only! not on the boardwalk tiki hut on lobby level

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top