$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz King
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 12, 2014

Had a fantastic time!!!

I had an excellent stay at Hollywood Beach Resort! Its inside a historic landmark so it is older and outdated on the outside and thru the mall but it gives it a very welcoming, "homey" feel to it. I loved having the option to go to the pool or direct access to the beach...which I did BOTH! The restaurants and shops along the strip were very nice and Mamacita's Bar and Grille was amazing!!! To top off my visit, I was given a complimentary upgrade to a ocean view suite and it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! The updates and remodeled room were superb and the view was amazing!!! Overall a FANTASTIC trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr powers
Business
Denver
Aug 4, 2014

decent hotel prime location

The hotel is in a prime location. The beach and bar are right out the back door. The hotel is going through some renovations. But we only used it to sleep in so that wasn't a problem. We did have to pay an extra $15 a day for parking. And an extra $10 a day for resort fees. But the location is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach maybe 80 feet from back door with the bar on the way

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Omarolo
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 31, 2014

Worse experience ever

Very disappointed after stay 6 night in this hotel, some reasons why: Noisy air conditioner that block all your ocean view, Ceiling water leak in the bathroom, No clean towels, No internet in the room (even the hotel advertise it) and each day that I complained they did not do anything. It was a shocking experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hooksy
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jul 27, 2014

More like PRE-historic, not historic...

Do you think SE Florida in mid-July might need A/C? Evidently the staff didn't think it would be a big deal. Rather than tell us at check-in that the A/C would be out until Wed (we checked in on Sun#, they just let us go to our room #after waiting for the room because it was 3:15, & check in wasn't until 4:00) and discover that it was 85 degrees. No big deal... REALLY?!?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opa Greek restaurant was amazing. We loved it -- even though our server was rude. Food was great!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoe77
Business
Folsom Pennsylvania
Jul 13, 2014

Nice if you don't want overcrowding

This is a nice hotel if you don't want the business of Fort Lauderdale. Pool is nice add on as most hotels in area don't have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
21 Joe 21
Business
Bonita Springs, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

STAY AWAY from this hotel

We arrived around 10:30pm to check in. We learned that parking was $15 a night in a public parking garage or $18 to valet. There are a lot of dark corners and an odd amount of people walking around at night. The staff member Checkin is in never made eye contact and spoke very little to us. We were given our room key and pointed in a direction to go outside and into another entrance. We could not find the elevator for 10 minutes which required a security access key to get to. Our room was slightly dirty. The sliding door to the closet was broken and off track. The microwave would randomly turn on as if someone were using it for 4 minutes at a time. It had to be unplugged. In the middle of the night while using the bathroom I noticed that live roaches were also sharing the room with my wife and 13 month old. Around 6am we tried to check out. I decided to load the car while my family slept in a little longer. Again there were random people outside as there was at 10:30pm. When going down the elevator, the power cut off 3 times from the 3rd floor. I notified the security guard that controlled access to the elevator. He told me it happens and to use a different one. During the conversation 3 other guest using a different one complained about their elevator losing power. He just stated ok. When going back in to get my family I asked where the stairs were. He told me there weren't any. After arguing with me that there has to be stairs to reach the 3rd floor he told me to go talk to the front desk. I spoke with the front desk who told me to speak with security. I was told that there are stairs but only security has the key and they'd have to let me in (fire code violation?). Another security guard approached and said that he will ride the elevator with me to the 2nd floor and show me how to access the stairs. Needless to say, I carried the rest of my belongings and family down the stairs. We got this deal at 60% off. I wouldn't stay here again if it were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveled solo
Business
Knoxville TN
Jul 4, 2014

Hotel needs an overhaul!

Beautiful historic building could use a total renovation. Location is excellent, oceanfront, on the boardwalk near Ft Lauderdale and Miami. Check in staff was adequate at best. Air conditioning throughout the building wasn't cold enough and it felt humid. Air conditioning in room could not be feet lower than 76 degrees so room felt muggy. Housekeeping didn't clean the room until around 4pm so you would come back from the beach to a messy room. Stores were cheesy and no decent place to eat. Coffee and pastry shops were expensive and had a very poor selection. All in all, needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samccloy
Business
Lock haven pa
Jun 21, 2014

Bad service deathtrap

Check in time is at 4 very inconvenient they need 150$ incase of damages the staff barely could speak English the elevator was a death trap it wouldn't open and would speed up and down and after we got the room we saw a sign that said they were spraying for insects and rodents on are floor and surely they ended up spraying are floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami zoo

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickname none given
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 16, 2014

Watch for hidden fees

You need to dig deeply in the booking process to see the non-negotiable $10 "activity fee" (even if you barely have enough time just for sleep) and the $15 parking fee. They use a city parking garage. Again, non-negotiable. So - if you see a great nightly rate, plan on it being $25 more than what you think it will be. Full kitchenette, though was a great plus and may compensate by saving on food bills. Finally, my room was at the end of the air conditioning supply for the floor and did not get much cooling so sleeping was less than comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dc mimi
Business
wash dc
Jun 12, 2014

was "The Shining" filmed here?

I was extremely disappointed in many ways about this "hotel".There was a fee for the use of the pool, $10.00 a day, really, and parking was $18.00 a day to valet, not to mention that this was not the most convenient place to come and go from. I changed my room because the a/c and refrigerator were not working. I also stubbed my toe so badly,on the1/2 plywood step-up into the bathroom that was unfinished, it bled for hour and was so bruised and sore, still is. I never heard back from the hotel after making a complaint as I checked out the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

big Louies, great, subs and italian food at the best price, real good food!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top