$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean vacationer
Business
Detroit, MI.
Jul 2, 2011

Ocean walk stay

We have been staying at this hotel for about 15 years. When our children were small it was perfect for our family. Now my husband and I stay by ourselves or with other family members. Ramada's name has been removed and it shows in the amenities. The breakfast is not worth its price and the hotel soap was substandard. Also, one maid stole 4 magazines out of our bathroom and then told me through her interpreter that she has been working here for 12 years and would not take anything out of a guests occupied room. She took our magazines anyhow and then lied about it. We gave her a tip before she cleaned our room. That was a mistake that will not happen again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy the ocean, long walks, bike rides and midnight dips this is the place. It doesn't get any better for the price.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gtown, ky
Mar 10, 2010

Great Hotel and Staff

I travel monthly to Florida and I always choose to stay at the Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort. Very nice rooms that are clean and fresh! Staff is friendly and the view and boardwalk is a perk!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stone Cold Crabs !!!!!!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tx wife
Business
san antonio, tx
Dec 9, 2010

The Best Weekend!!!

When went to Fl. for the Weekend of a Birthday, we had a great time. Everyone at the Hotel and O'Malley's pub behind Hotel were the best. They were all so nice. Would highly recommend and go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oviedo, Florida
Dec 14, 2010

Great place for the price!

Hotel for what it is was great. Staff is friendly, hotel is older, but clean. Rooms are tile floors with a full size fridge, stove, oven, etc. For the price you cannot beat the location. Great beach bar outside and great bar down the street at Capones. A reasonable place to stay if you want cheap fun and sun. It is not the Crowne Plaza, but for a quick overnight or two day stay, it is what you need if you want to get some sun and suds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 9, 2010

Nice place to stay

During the time waqs there we visit some areas of Hollywood. The place is nice and the wokig area for the persons tobe is bautiful and have a lot of fun, like the theater and the shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel13
Business
Florida
May 14, 2014

great value

Pretty nice,location as amazing, and staff was great.parking was an issue not enough for the size of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Arrive earlier to have parking

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiley88
Business
Union, NJ
Aug 7, 2009

EXCELLENT

it's all about location,location, location. you can't get any closer to the beach and boardwalk. we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 3, 2010

great location and friendly service

Was perfect for a quick get-away. rooms were clean, staff at hotel and pool were friendly and helpful. will be back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Enough
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 6, 2011

Great Location, Nice Room, Good Value

We needed a last minute place in a warm location, preferably on the beach, and the Hollywood Beach Resort fit the bill. The prices were very reasonable so our expectations were not too high, and we were not disappointed. First of all, what a great location! HBR is situated on the south end of the Hollywood boardwalk with a nice beach bar (O'Malley's) next to the nice beachfront pool, an absolutely gorgeous beach and ocean, and 15 minutes to the Ft Lauderdale airport. The room was very nice with a comfy king-size bed and view of the ocean, a fully-equipped kitchenette and nice TV. No porch, but being right on the beach, why stay n the room? The hotel had a great maintenance staff, and the front desk folks were generally helpful. However, the TV did not work (Comcast problem) at first, the tub drained slow, one of 3 elevators was broken for a day or two, but otherwise all was well. It looks as though the economy has taken a toll on the flow of retail rental income (many vacancies)and a result ongoing maintenance of exterior items was lagging. Understand that if the room price is reasonable with a nice breakfast included, a few $'s for some extras is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

O'Malley's beachfront bar has good food (but please fix the beer tap!) and live entertainment - and right at the hotel!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my man
Business
new york, ny
Oct 16, 2009

Excellently located, excellent value

i had writing work to do, wanted a good location and a quiet room, got that, then transferred for $30 a night more to an even more quiet suite. I stayed at this hotel 50 years ago as a child, with my family. I remember a grand hotel and expected a "dump." With such low expectations I was very pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

outside the door right on to the beach

Back to menu Return to top