$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
378 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Starting 1 November 2014, guests will need to have a minimum of 2 nights or more to receive complimentary shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport or Port Everglades. All guests with reservations for less than two nights will have to pay a fee for this amenity.
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (378)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apaige
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 21, 2014

Hollywood beach

The location is why we would go back to the hotel. Overall, the building is definitely old. The room was kept clean, but the shower was awful and we unfortunately did spot two roaches during our time there. I think for the price and location though, it was worth it. We also never complained about the roaches or the shower, but if we did, I'm sure they would have changed our room. The staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnnieThompson1978
Business
Kentucky
Feb 7, 2014

NOT GOOD

We arrived at 6:30 pm on a Thursday, and the pool was already closed. Almost all stores in the "Oceanwalk Mall" are vacant, so there was little to be found in terms of shopping, dining, nightlife, etc. The actual suite would have been decent, were it not for the black mold in the bathroom, which also lacked window coverings and thus provided neighbors with a nice view of our (poorly-draining) shower. We got the runaround about our "free deluxe breakfast" for so long that we had to leave without it, after being sent to 3 different reception desks, 3 different floors, and being told conflicting things about needing tickets, vouchers, room keys, etc. Cheap mattress with ripped sheets and faulty AC rounded out the experience--but since nobody goes to this place, we did have an unobstructed ocean view, and the whole beach to ourselves for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As you face the ocean, walk a short ways to your left (north) and hit the Organic Brewery for a good local beer. The food was overpriced for the quality, but nice ocean breezes and a good drink compensated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnieThompson1978
Business
Kentucky
Feb 7, 2014

NOT GOOD

We arrived at 6:30 pm on a Thursday and the pool was already closed. Parking was an extra $15, we got the runaround about the "free deluxe breakfast" for so long that we left in frustration, and there was black mold in bathroom (which also lacked curtains, and thus provided neighbors with view of our shower). Most stores in Oceanwalk Mall are vacant, so little shopping/dining/nightlife to be found. Cheap mattress with ripped sheets rounded out the experience, but since nobody goes to this place, we did have the beach to ourselves for an hour, and a lovely view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Organic Brewery just down beach had good local beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sophiesspirit
Business
California
Feb 3, 2014

just okay

overall it was okay. The place seemed clean, just very old. the only thing I was skeptical about was the two male employees who were whispering and shady. They forced me to pay $18 for transportation to the airport when the website said otherwise. I did not mind paying the $10 resort fee which included internet which worked fine for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The highlight is proximity to the beach and many restaurants and beach shops. If you would like a great spot to lounge on the beach for a few days...this is it. The room also had a full size fridge and a stove which is great if you want to save $ and prepare your own meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makarios
Business
Miami
Jan 31, 2014

Amazing location in front of the beach

My experience was great staying at the hotel in front of Hollywood beach. The level of service in the front desk was excellent and the suite was a great experience. I will be check in at the hotel for a longer stay in my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing location in front of Hollywood beach with plenty of restaurants in front of the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreeRaven
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jan 30, 2014

Don't do it..Awful!!

The hotel was old and smelled moldy. The carpet was dirty and lobby sofa was heavily stained and soiled and it was light blue. The front desk clerk was unfamiliar with the layout of the hotel. He didn't know to tell the far east elevator takes you to the Penthouse. .which he called the 8th floor. When I asked someone where's the 8th floor they chuckled and said, "There's no 8th floor" It took about 30 mins to check in and finally find the room after 2 failed attempts and help from a friendly security guard. It was hard to sleep with a very loud vibration above my head. The thermostat was stuck on 68 degrees the entire night and the toilet in the bathroom didn't flush properly. The only good thing about the room was the kitchen. I stayed in the Penthouse I can just imagine what a standard room looked like!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moosa
Business
Sc
Jan 17, 2014

Horrible . Walked out without staying

Tried to get money back. For atleast one day. Lost both days . Hotel .. Old hotel overridden with mildew .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dayz
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 16, 2014

What a dump!

Let's give credit where credit is due.....this place is perfectly located. Direct access to the beach and boardwalk. HOWEVER...this place is as OLD as dust! The room's musty smell is nearly intolerable. The room I was in had a kitchenette...with roaches. Let's Not forget to mention the HIDDEN FEES that you find out of last minute once you are there....$15/day to park in the garage, $19/day for valet. Plus a $10 "resort" fee. The internet didn't even work! I was here 1 night for business... I don't think I could of survived a second. You get what you pay for but in this case it is NOT worth it. I've stayed at less expensive hotels that have been far superior to this. A couple extra dollars for a decent place is well worth it compared to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daxianne
Business
Hallandale Beach, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Not that great

I booked this hotel room for business travel guests, they were not happy with it at all. They said it was dingy and a little scary overall. I will not be booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle ky
Business
Ky
Jan 4, 2014

Great location on boardwalk

The location was outstanding on the boardwalk. Room was nice and clean just outdated. The hotel was built in 1929, if remodeling complete could be a nice historical hotel. The pool was very nice. Continental breakfast was not much but muffins and cereal. Elevators took forever. Overall for the price it was fine. Close distance to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top