$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
367 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (367)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanaE
Lexington, Kentucky
May 4, 2014

Clean room, perfect location!

The room was nothing to write home about but the location was perfect and that's what I wanted. I thought the staff was very friendly and the room though simple was clean. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CH2014
Business
Ontario Canada
May 3, 2014

Only two minor issues

This is a beautiful hotel just steps away from the beach and well positioned among the entertainment. I had only two issues. I purchased an Ocean view room. By hotel standards that is what I got. I could see the ocean if I stood AT The window and looked outside to the left. Standing back from the window all I could see was the wall of the building beside me. A little disappointing as this hotel has many many actual Ocean view rooms. Second issue is lack of internet access. I was charged the 10 dollar per day resort fee for amenities including Wifi. I'm not sure if it was the position of my room at the far end of the building or weak internet service but I never did manage to get a usable signal during my stay. Other than that the roomsare very nice and hotel has been nicely renovated. I would certainly stay here again if those two issues were resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom and sonds
Florida
Apr 30, 2014

Beaware

This is an old smelly hotel. The question is how they have 3 star rating. This ia a half star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Its location is ok.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tricia22
Miami
Apr 28, 2014

Good location, old resort

Obviously if you look for something cheaper in the area with that location, you are not gonna find it, I paid $112 per night with "Continental breakfast included." When you get to the place where breakfast its served, it looks great, but the so called "continental breakfast" its a lie its just a bar with bread and cereal, and then they offer you to pay $6 more for the "hot breakfast" that includes omelettes and pancakes. I got mad, I mean I paid for a breakfast and to get an average breakfast I had to pay $6 more! The resort needs a renovation! but the views are awesome and you are right on the beach. The staff OK and the rooms as well. To me the price its kinda expensive for what they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John F Long Island
Elmont, NY
Apr 19, 2014

wonderful stay

great location, beautiful beach, great pool, nice staff, old hotel, but still can hold its own, continental breakfast ok, could use more variety on the bagels, and bring the granola cereal back, and waffle maker, but otherwise still a wonderful stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Tub restaurant cross the street down the block, best burgers in town

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
livinmylife
Business
Hollywood, Fl
Apr 9, 2014

oceanfront

I was looking for an oceanfront hotel and I found a great deal at a website on a 72 hr sale. Initially when I arrived I came too early to check in at 3 p.m. ,although I was told on the phone that the room might be ready at 2:30 and I had to leave and come back to check in which was after 4 pm....while I was waiting for my check in upon my 2nd return....my car was nearly towed. There was a tow truck parked in front of my car ready to mount it.....because I pulled up near the door. the valet was yelling telling me to come to my car immediately and I just handed my drivers license and credit card to the check in Clerk. I arrived on a Sunday and they were hundreds of people in the parking lot trying to park and it was a complete nightmare. I approached valet to seek to get a car to take my items upstairs and a gentleman came in assisted me while he was rolling my items into the hallway a couple of hotel guests started yelling at this man rolling my cart.....telling him that they hoped he enjoyed spending their$ 3000 that he stole from them the night prior and was he going shopping later with their money...that he deceived them into a scam.... There was a large argument between this concierge and these two young ladies who him a pervert and he called them shocking names back to my surprise as he was an employee. I really enjoyed my visit mainly because of the ocean location and the room was very clean with a small kitchen which I did not expect.honestly my first day at check-in I regretted that I booked so many nights because I was very unhappy with all of the surplus of parking issues and people it was like Disney World....and the argument between guests and the concierge employee made me uncomfortable and I felt concerned for my own safety...... But on the second day everything calmed down.....and thereafter... the hotel itself is very, very dated but the rooms are nice. What I don't like is that I book the room without knowing about the $10 daily recreation free and the parking is $15 per day in the parking garage if you leave you have to pay every time you come and go and its pay by the hour. They do offer a valet parking for $18 aday.Itseems to me that the parking is more of a money maker for them than anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat Ed
Business
Fall River,MA
Apr 5, 2014

OK

Great location. Rooms need work. Staff adequate but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Msbhav
IL
Mar 30, 2014

Changes not good

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times every one was wonderful EXCEPT this last time. They have changed hands and seperated the hotel and condo checkin. The free breakfast was hurenderous only could have a beverage and a pastry. It all went NON SMOKING. The hotel is understaffed . One day our room wasnt cleaned til after 5pm. The bar was never open. Sorry to say we will not be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are on the boardwalk

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alecas
Miami
Mar 26, 2014

Ok hotel

Staff was super rude by the tiki hut employees were arguing calling each other bad names and screaming. Room was ok furniture was really old. And breakfast was not included even though it said it was on this website.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apaige
Tulsa, OK
Mar 21, 2014

Hollywood beach

The location is why we would go back to the hotel. Overall, the building is definitely old. The room was kept clean, but the shower was awful and we unfortunately did spot two roaches during our time there. I think for the price and location though, it was worth it. We also never complained about the roaches or the shower, but if we did, I'm sure they would have changed our room. The staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search