$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
573 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (573)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
573 out of 573
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreeRaven
Fort Lauderdale
Jan 30, 2014

Don't do it..Awful!!

The hotel was old and smelled moldy. The carpet was dirty and lobby sofa was heavily stained and soiled and it was light blue. The front desk clerk was unfamiliar with the layout of the hotel. He didn't know to tell the far east elevator takes you to the Penthouse. .which he called the 8th floor. When I asked someone where's the 8th floor they chuckled and said, "There's no 8th floor" It took about 30 mins to check in and finally find the room after 2 failed attempts and help from a friendly security guard. It was hard to sleep with a very loud vibration above my head. The thermostat was stuck on 68 degrees the entire night and the toilet in the bathroom didn't flush properly. The only good thing about the room was the kitchen. I stayed in the Penthouse I can just imagine what a standard room looked like!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moosa
Sc
Jan 17, 2014

Horrible . Walked out without staying

Tried to get money back. For atleast one day. Lost both days . Hotel .. Old hotel overridden with mildew .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dayz
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 16, 2014

What a dump!

Let's give credit where credit is due.....this place is perfectly located. Direct access to the beach and boardwalk. HOWEVER...this place is as OLD as dust! The room's musty smell is nearly intolerable. The room I was in had a kitchenette...with roaches. Let's Not forget to mention the HIDDEN FEES that you find out of last minute once you are there....$15/day to park in the garage, $19/day for valet. Plus a $10 "resort" fee. The internet didn't even work! I was here 1 night for business... I don't think I could of survived a second. You get what you pay for but in this case it is NOT worth it. I've stayed at less expensive hotels that have been far superior to this. A couple extra dollars for a decent place is well worth it compared to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daxianne
Business
Hallandale Beach, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Not that great

I booked this hotel room for business travel guests, they were not happy with it at all. They said it was dingy and a little scary overall. I will not be booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle ky
Ky
Jan 4, 2014

Great location on boardwalk

The location was outstanding on the boardwalk. Room was nice and clean just outdated. The hotel was built in 1929, if remodeling complete could be a nice historical hotel. The pool was very nice. Continental breakfast was not much but muffins and cereal. Elevators took forever. Overall for the price it was fine. Close distance to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esco's Girl
Palm Coast, Florida
Dec 27, 2013

Decent

I was expecting a little more from a 3 star hotel, but it was nice. I loved that there was a kitchenette however we didn't stay long enough to utilize it. Definitely would stay again. Good for kids too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan Roberts
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 26, 2013

Wouldnt go back

Confusing check in. They have two lobbies for the same hotel. 1st lobby wouldnt check me in and told me that I was at the wrong hotel. Once I got checked in, I had to walk right by the 1st lobby. Made no sense. Toilet in my room was clogged when I checked in. Made receptionist aware twice, and still took two days to fix. Went to use the public toilet. No TP in any of the 4-5 stalls. Public bathroom was disgusting. You also have to pay a $10 resort fee per day, and $15 parking per night (they dont tell you about).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
selwyndvr
Viera, Florida
Dec 23, 2013

Dirty, outdated, Actually More Expensive in End

With surprise charges, ended up being much more expensive than better hotels with better locations. We usually stick with well knowns like Hampton Inn, but decided to spring for this because it was on the beach with an ocean view even though it was slightly more expensive. They ended up charging a "hotel fee" in addition to booking fee tacked on at the end... Also "included" continental breakfast was dismal... if you want a real selection you have to pay $46 extra. Pretty outrageous after paying extra for the continental breakfast already.. Room and bathroom were very outdated, tiles loose in the floor, We thought we'd fall through the floor at any point), and wasn't very clean either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay pharoah
fort lauderdale, fl
Dec 16, 2013

fantastic family getaway

it was very nice to stay there. the room was clean, the service was amazing. being close to the beach is a beauty. very calm environment,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

boo thang

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan098
New Mexico
Dec 15, 2013

Not Worth It

At first our trip started well when we got off the plane. We called the hotel and they immediately picked us up. When we got to the hotel (approximately 15m from the airport) is where it got bad. The staff looked and acted lazy. He charged us 10 for a "resort fee", which I'm still wondering where and what the "resort" was. Then immediately after being checked in I had to go straight back down to get the key redone, which was terrible considering how far it was. Room was dirty, bottom of my socks turned black from walking on the floor. Pool closes at 6pm....yes that's right 6pm. The ONLY thing that was nice about the hotel was the location. And maybe the shuttle service to and from the Airport/Cruise port, driver is crazy. While I was there I went to guest service 3 times and every time there was someone arguing with the front desk ahead of me. Good Luck if you decide to stay here. Not worth anymore that 60 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top