$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
377 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel is a beachfront historical hotel located at the southern end of Port Everglades Cruise Port in Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Beach. Also referred to as the "Grand Lady", built in 1925 by the world renown Rubish and Hunter architects similar to the Mediterranean Revival Style popularized by Adison Mizner, the society architect of the famed Biltmore Hotel located in Miami, Florida. It sits right on Hollywood Beach, a family-friendly award-winning beach with the renovated Hollywood Broadwalk voted by Travel & Leisure as one of "America's Best Beach Boardwalk." The Broadwalk features more than two miles of auto-free walking, biking and rollerblading with a beautiful view of sparkling tropical water. Shops, cafes, and restaurants line the Broadwalk. Hollywood, Florida is a great destination for fun in the sun for families, singles and couples, and groups.

The historic Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel is located 15 minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Nestled midway between the Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beaches, the Hollywood Beach Resort is a 15 minute drive to Port Everglades Cruise Port, and is only 30 minutes from the famous Art Deco District in Miami's South Beach.

A Shuttle service is available to both Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL) and to Port Everglades Cruise Port for a nominal fee.

Resort Fee includes:Unlimited access to the Fitness center, Newspaper - USA Today, Wireless Internet throughout the Hotel,Pool side and Fitness towels, Unlimited use of Chairs, Chaise lounges on Pool deck, In room safe,Cable TV with Showtime,Local Calls,Incoming Fax service. Self Parking $15 per day. Valet Parking $18 per day.

You must be 21yrs or older to check in.

BOOK NOW.BETTER BEACHES.BETTER PORTS..BETTER FLIGHTS.BETTER PRICES

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Nov 24, 2008

Great Place

Hollywood Beach Resort will be a fantastic place when all the renovations are complete. We stayed on the 5th floor in an updated room and were not bothered by any construction. Our room was small but had everything we needed including wireless internet. We didnt have a car but I heard parking is a little $$$$. We will come back and stay at this place everytime we visit south FLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cab are cheap and everything is close. Forget SB try downtown Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naguabo
Oct 10, 2008

Very nice hotel

The service received from the hotel personnel exceeded my expectation since check-in until we left the premises. The room was very confortable and the bed was awosome. The Ramada Hotel is located right next to Hollywood Boardwalk(Fl); which did our stay more enjoyable. I'll recommend this hotel to anyone who likes peace and the beach. The Hotel location was excellent having a lot of shops and restaurants just steps away from the beach entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shops and restaurants/cafes just a short walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Dec 6, 2009

Amazing Time

We went to just get away for a few days and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. After reading through alot of the bad reviews I'll admit I wash alittle scared. Let me just say, my stay was the exact opposite. The hotel was awesome, the staff was great and let us check in early , the shuttle was right on time, and the location was amazing. I would def. would back again, especially with the cheap rates. Thanks to everyone at the Ramada!! Also O'malleys bar was a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate at Girgios restaurant right down the street on our last night to get something nice and it was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Betterton, MD
Aug 6, 2008

Great location

Hollywood Beach is a very nice place to visit and this hotel is in a great location just step from boardwalk and beach. Although hotel is old it is clean and staff are very nice and accommmendating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best place to dine is the Greek rest. which is a short walk from hotel on Rt 1A1. Bellydancing and excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Milwaukee
May 27, 2008

Outstanding location, on the beach

Great location, on the beach, O'Mallys bar and restaurant was great, wireless internet. Some of the rooms have been redone since our last visit. Outstand value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops right on the boardwalk, Bars, restaurants, dining, etc..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 20, 2008

great location

The Ramada Hollywood Beach Resorts location was perfect for the relaxing vacation you could ever ask for. With a great outdoor bar right outside the hotel and the boardwald and beach just feet away you can satisfy all your relaxing needs. I had a great time with the beach and pool during the day with the bars on the boardwalk at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 25, 2010

Back To the Future

This was a historical site...We were told the Al Capone spent many visits ...It was dedicated as a Historical site by the Florida Historical Society. I am a history buff..the art and archtector was still in it's original state..right on the beach with a beautiful Boardwalk. It was just charming..Our room had a stove, fridge, micro-wave for those who needed it.It gave it a personal touch. The staff was great escpecially Hector the conseciege..he was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed to be close to the airport as well as the port...it satisfied both for us...We went on a cruise and returned for one more night for our flightback home to KY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makarios
Business
Miami
Jan 31, 2014

Amazing location in front of the beach

My experience was great staying at the hotel in front of Hollywood beach. The level of service in the front desk was excellent and the suite was a great experience. I will be check in at the hotel for a longer stay in my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing location in front of Hollywood beach with plenty of restaurants in front of the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apaige
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 21, 2014

Hollywood beach

The location is why we would go back to the hotel. Overall, the building is definitely old. The room was kept clean, but the shower was awful and we unfortunately did spot two roaches during our time there. I think for the price and location though, it was worth it. We also never complained about the roaches or the shower, but if we did, I'm sure they would have changed our room. The staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John F Long Island
Business
Elmont, NY
Apr 19, 2014

wonderful stay

great location, beautiful beach, great pool, nice staff, old hotel, but still can hold its own, continental breakfast ok, could use more variety on the bagels, and bring the granola cereal back, and waffle maker, but otherwise still a wonderful stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Tub restaurant cross the street down the block, best burgers in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top