$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Milwaukee
May 27, 2008

Outstanding location, on the beach

Great location, on the beach, O'Mallys bar and restaurant was great, wireless internet. Some of the rooms have been redone since our last visit. Outstand value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops right on the boardwalk, Bars, restaurants, dining, etc..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 20, 2008

great location

The Ramada Hollywood Beach Resorts location was perfect for the relaxing vacation you could ever ask for. With a great outdoor bar right outside the hotel and the boardwald and beach just feet away you can satisfy all your relaxing needs. I had a great time with the beach and pool during the day with the bars on the boardwalk at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 25, 2010

Back To the Future

This was a historical site...We were told the Al Capone spent many visits ...It was dedicated as a Historical site by the Florida Historical Society. I am a history buff..the art and archtector was still in it's original state..right on the beach with a beautiful Boardwalk. It was just charming..Our room had a stove, fridge, micro-wave for those who needed it.It gave it a personal touch. The staff was great escpecially Hector the conseciege..he was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed to be close to the airport as well as the port...it satisfied both for us...We went on a cruise and returned for one more night for our flightback home to KY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Oct 26, 2008

Enjoyed My Stay Very Much

I enjoyed my hotel stay very much. i specifically enjoyed my room the best. Although it smelled a bit of cigarettes, it was so cute and comfortable. The room seemed much larger than i had expected with a desk area that had two chairs. I liked when i told the front desk about the problem that they got right on it and were checking to see if there was another room available. Even though I wound not wanting to switch rooms (because i was already in love with mine!), it was good to know that i could count on them during my stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and homely. The best part was breakfast. All the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their continental breakfast was free, but for a real good breakfast I would suggest charging the extra $5.95 to your room and enjoying and unlimited amount of great food (i.e.: egg omelets, bacon, ham, grits, oatmeal,etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 17, 2008

great location

although when i got there, they gave us a room that was very small, but when we went to the front desk and let them know; they were willing to change the room. i enjoy my staying at this hotel and i would probably stay there again next time i go to the area. they were ready to help you out. the concierge was great, but they house cleaning take a lont time to get to our room when we ask for them to clean it. great hotel location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

hard rock cafe, the seminole casino best place to a night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weatherford
Dec 21, 2008

Very friendly

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did a good job of meeting our needs. The tour to the Everglades that we sign up for through the hotel was great. The room was always nice and clean when we returned from out day out. It was great being on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very in place to see for sea food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham
Dec 31, 2008

Great location

The Hotel is old and remains a little dated, almost all renovations have been completed, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, everything in the bathroom worked well, the staff was helpful and the location right on the newly bricked 3 mile Hollywood ocean walkway was great. The pool was large and clean and well run. While not part of the Hotel, O'Malley's Bar, which essentially is on the Hotel premises and overlooks the beach, has good food and there are many restaurants within very easy walking distance. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 5-6 miles away from the Hotel is the brand new Seminole Hard Rock Casino which looks like it just came off the Vegas Strip--although it has only limited table games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo Dragon
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Nice for family

They have microwave, stove,... and also a small kichen bar, so that's very convinient for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo Dragon
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Nice for family

They have microwave, stove,... and also a small kichen bar, so that's very convinient for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Ma
Mar 22, 2010

pleasant surprise return trip

I had been to the Ramada Hollywood twice before, the second time was disapointing. staff unhelpful, included breakfast served in a hallway. But the location is so good, had to give it another try. what a pleasant surprise. staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast overlooking the beach, room clean and recently freshened. I won't wait so long to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

capones italian restauraunt. great service and big portions of good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top