Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
377 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel is a beachfront historical hotel located at the southern end of Port Everglades Cruise Port in Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Beach. Also referred to as the "Grand Lady", built in 1925 by the world renown Rubish and Hunter architects similar to the Mediterranean Revival Style popularized by Adison Mizner, the society architect of the famed Biltmore Hotel located in Miami, Florida. It sits right on Hollywood Beach, a family-friendly award-winning beach with the renovated Hollywood Broadwalk voted by Travel & Leisure as one of "America's Best Beach Boardwalk." The Broadwalk features more than two miles of auto-free walking, biking and rollerblading with a beautiful view of sparkling tropical water. Shops, cafes, and restaurants line the Broadwalk. Hollywood, Florida is a great destination for fun in the sun for families, singles and couples, and groups.

The historic Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel is located 15 minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL). Nestled midway between the Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beaches, the Hollywood Beach Resort is a 15 minute drive to Port Everglades Cruise Port, and is only 30 minutes from the famous Art Deco District in Miami's South Beach.

A Shuttle service is available to both Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport (FLL) and to Port Everglades Cruise Port for a nominal fee.

Resort Fee includes:Unlimited access to the Fitness center, Newspaper - USA Today, Wireless Internet throughout the Hotel,Pool side and Fitness towels, Unlimited use of Chairs, Chaise lounges on Pool deck, In room safe,Cable TV with Showtime,Local Calls,Incoming Fax service. Self Parking $15 per day. Valet Parking $18 per day.

You must be 21yrs or older to check in.

BOOK NOW.BETTER BEACHES.BETTER PORTS..BETTER FLIGHTS.BETTER PRICES

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz King
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 12, 2014

Had a fantastic time!!!

I had an excellent stay at Hollywood Beach Resort! Its inside a historic landmark so it is older and outdated on the outside and thru the mall but it gives it a very welcoming, "homey" feel to it. I loved having the option to go to the pool or direct access to the beach...which I did BOTH! The restaurants and shops along the strip were very nice and Mamacita's Bar and Grille was amazing!!! To top off my visit, I was given a complimentary upgrade to a ocean view suite and it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! The updates and remodeled room were superb and the view was amazing!!! Overall a FANTASTIC trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr powers
Business
Denver
Aug 4, 2014

decent hotel prime location

The hotel is in a prime location. The beach and bar are right out the back door. The hotel is going through some renovations. But we only used it to sleep in so that wasn't a problem. We did have to pay an extra $15 a day for parking. And an extra $10 a day for resort fees. But the location is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach maybe 80 feet from back door with the bar on the way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Omarolo
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 31, 2014

Worse experience ever

Very disappointed after stay 6 night in this hotel, some reasons why: Noisy air conditioner that block all your ocean view, Ceiling water leak in the bathroom, No clean towels, No internet in the room (even the hotel advertise it) and each day that I complained they did not do anything. It was a shocking experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hooksy
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jul 27, 2014

More like PRE-historic, not historic...

Do you think SE Florida in mid-July might need A/C? Evidently the staff didn't think it would be a big deal. Rather than tell us at check-in that the A/C would be out until Wed (we checked in on Sun#, they just let us go to our room #after waiting for the room because it was 3:15, & check in wasn't until 4:00) and discover that it was 85 degrees. No big deal... REALLY?!?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opa Greek restaurant was amazing. We loved it -- even though our server was rude. Food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanaE
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 19, 2014

Fabulous location, clean room

This was my second stay in 4 months at this hotel and my experience was just as good if not better. The room was clean, staff was friendly and the hotel is right on the beach so you can't beat the location. It's not fancy but the price was fabulous and you can't beat being on the beach. I will come back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Ventura
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jul 16, 2014

Never again

When we arrived we learned that parking was $15 a night in a public parking garage or $18 to valet. There is an odd amount of people walking around at night. The staff member at the check in counter does not make eye contact and are very rude. After a paid reservation they wanted $300 extra just to give me the key. I could not go thru with this. I want my money back. The reception area is dirty and we were ask to go outside and enter thru another door in order to register. B/c I did not gave them the extra $300 I was not able to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoe77
Business
Folsom Pennsylvania
Jul 13, 2014

Nice if you don't want overcrowding

This is a nice hotel if you don't want the business of Fort Lauderdale. Pool is nice add on as most hotels in area don't have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
21 Joe 21
Business
Bonita Springs, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

STAY AWAY from this hotel

We arrived around 10:30pm to check in. We learned that parking was $15 a night in a public parking garage or $18 to valet. There are a lot of dark corners and an odd amount of people walking around at night. The staff member Checkin is in never made eye contact and spoke very little to us. We were given our room key and pointed in a direction to go outside and into another entrance. We could not find the elevator for 10 minutes which required a security access key to get to. Our room was slightly dirty. The sliding door to the closet was broken and off track. The microwave would randomly turn on as if someone were using it for 4 minutes at a time. It had to be unplugged. In the middle of the night while using the bathroom I noticed that live roaches were also sharing the room with my wife and 13 month old. Around 6am we tried to check out. I decided to load the car while my family slept in a little longer. Again there were random people outside as there was at 10:30pm. When going down the elevator, the power cut off 3 times from the 3rd floor. I notified the security guard that controlled access to the elevator. He told me it happens and to use a different one. During the conversation 3 other guest using a different one complained about their elevator losing power. He just stated ok. When going back in to get my family I asked where the stairs were. He told me there weren't any. After arguing with me that there has to be stairs to reach the 3rd floor he told me to go talk to the front desk. I spoke with the front desk who told me to speak with security. I was told that there are stairs but only security has the key and they'd have to let me in (fire code violation?). Another security guard approached and said that he will ride the elevator with me to the 2nd floor and show me how to access the stairs. Needless to say, I carried the rest of my belongings and family down the stairs. We got this deal at 60% off. I wouldn't stay here again if it were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveled solo
Business
Knoxville TN
Jul 4, 2014

Hotel needs an overhaul!

Beautiful historic building could use a total renovation. Location is excellent, oceanfront, on the boardwalk near Ft Lauderdale and Miami. Check in staff was adequate at best. Air conditioning throughout the building wasn't cold enough and it felt humid. Air conditioning in room could not be feet lower than 76 degrees so room felt muggy. Housekeeping didn't clean the room until around 4pm so you would come back from the beach to a messy room. Stores were cheesy and no decent place to eat. Coffee and pastry shops were expensive and had a very poor selection. All in all, needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samccloy
Business
Lock haven pa
Jun 21, 2014

Bad service deathtrap

Check in time is at 4 very inconvenient they need 150$ incase of damages the staff barely could speak English the elevator was a death trap it wouldn't open and would speed up and down and after we got the room we saw a sign that said they were spraying for insects and rodents on are floor and surely they ended up spraying are floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top