$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weatherford
Dec 21, 2008

Very friendly

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did a good job of meeting our needs. The tour to the Everglades that we sign up for through the hotel was great. The room was always nice and clean when we returned from out day out. It was great being on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very in place to see for sea food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham
Dec 31, 2008

Great location

The Hotel is old and remains a little dated, almost all renovations have been completed, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, everything in the bathroom worked well, the staff was helpful and the location right on the newly bricked 3 mile Hollywood ocean walkway was great. The pool was large and clean and well run. While not part of the Hotel, O'Malley's Bar, which essentially is on the Hotel premises and overlooks the beach, has good food and there are many restaurants within very easy walking distance. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 5-6 miles away from the Hotel is the brand new Seminole Hard Rock Casino which looks like it just came off the Vegas Strip--although it has only limited table games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2009

Great Getaway

We went on a quick getaway with friends that had stayed here before and picked the hotel. We booked the hotel and I was a litle nervous because of the bad reviews. Well they couldn't have been more wrong! Everything was wonderful. The staff was nice and very helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean and our room was serviced by 11:00 am everyday. The pool was clean and the beach across the street was perfect. The boardwalk was fun but some of the stores were closed. Don't know if it was because it was the offseason or the economy. The breakfast was ok. Not big breakfast people so didn't order the omelets. Definately go to O'Malley's outside of the hotel on the beach. Great fun! Food was really good and reasonable drinks. Best spot on the beach! Loved it so much going back next spring! If looking for a 5 star hotel this is not it, but looking for a quick getaway with friends at a reasonable price this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not rent a car so the Hotel conceirge got us a shuttle to the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. It was $25 a person round trip and then they gave us $20 in casino money. It was like paying $5 a person! Lots of fun. Will do it again next time we come back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinity, Florida
Aug 20, 2009

Had a wonderful time there

The hotel was built in the 1920s. Lots of nostalgia for an old geezer like me. Nice and comfortable though, as well as clean. I would recommend it to families, since it is a very good value and right on the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Dec 28, 2008

Very family friendly, great pool!

The hotel staff was wonderful, they were very accomodating and responsive. The rooms are very tiny and they don't feel very clean, but frankly we spent 90% of our time out of the room. The pool and pool staff was unbelievably nice and constantly attentive. Everyone there was really helpful. The location is perfect and couldn't be better with the pool just a few feet from the hotel and the beach within 30 feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelley A.
Business
Memphis, Tn
May 3, 2009

Luved this hotel

This hotel was perfect...it was our honeymoon and we had a blast...the hotel is right on the beach and on the boardwalk!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sindy OF THE BRONX
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 17, 2011

UNbeatable location for the price!!

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at !! STAFF AND MANAGEMENT WERE VERY HELPFUL and accommodating !! THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT !! WE rented a car , but , didn't need it . ALL the boardwalk restaurants were with-in walking distance to this fine hotel. A couple of hundred feet from the hotel lobby was the beautiful ocean. i would and have recommended this hotel to family and friends !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma
Apr 22, 2009

great for beach lovers

staff was excellent, location was great, rooms were clean, great atmosphere, and very reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

omalleys is pretty good at night but take the short cab drive downtown,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, *
Nov 3, 2008

My review of Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort

The Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort was a very nice hotel. The personnel was very helpful with satisfying our needs. The room was great with a mini kitchen. There was a full closet with adequate space for hanging clothes.The proviced continental breakfast was much larger than expected. It was really a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There is a mall inside the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcarlos Alfrank
Business
Chicago
May 14, 2014

Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have a pleasant time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing unforgettable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top