$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor214598
Couples
Northvale
Apr 6, 2015

Quick Overnight Trip

We booked our room on a whim for a quick weekend trip. The photos look much nicer than the place actually is. For the price the location is right on the beach, but it seems as though the resort used to be a much nicer place and used to be much better kept. Just seemed a little run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LN San Diego
Single
Cordova
Mar 26, 2015

awesome

Perfect location. Close to beach and shipping. Mall. Swimming. Pool. Restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanette
Friends
Wolf Point
Mar 16, 2015

Nice motel on the beach!

A nice comfy little place to stay on the beach. Close to a variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana T.
Couples
norridge
Mar 14, 2015

nice cheap stay

its a cheap hotel, but with nice location and great pools. staff is nice. some of the rooms belong to the hotel, the rest are individually owned. we had the "luck" of having an upstairs neighbor scraping his floors and doing remodeling in the middle of the night. we called front desk, they sent somebody, he stopped for a few minutes and then started again. it was 2 am so my husband and I called front desk again and went upstairs ourselves. we identified the room and knocked and sure thing, this guy was remodeling his room. well..he stopped and started again at 9am sharp..we were still sleeping since we had a bad night but what can you do.. other than that, the rooms need a makeover but are functional. the gym is big but really dirty. the boardwalk is beautiful. I would stay again for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JannM
Friends
Plano
Mar 14, 2015

beach

The location to the beach and other restaurants is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samson g.
Family
key west
Mar 2, 2015

ok

overall ok hotell i'll stay if let get cheaper but,,,i love the z locationi recommend for family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AleR.
Friends
St. Catharines
Feb 12, 2015

Disgusting room - spend more, go elsewhere

I booked this as I needed to pick someone up from Fort Lauderdale airport. Location to airport - great. And that's it. I got the "best" room when booking - oceanview suite. My room smelled strongly of food cooking (from other rooms nearby). The secondary lock was broken off the door and missing. I did not feel safe. The sheets did not fit the mattress. (other smaller details that I could have lived with - noisy fridge, tube tv, extremely outdated decor and bathroom). I called down and explained the situation and the staff gave me a new room. This one was no longer a straight view to the ocean, rather a side view, if you craned your neck. I was happy to see I had a functional door, sheets that fit, and the room looked to be semi-updated. The bathroom had newer fixtures and the tv was flat panel. I would never stay here again, for memory of the awful room and for the risk of getting an absolutely awful room again. I was happy that they let me change rooms, but I would never recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jctravels44
Single
Portland
Jan 21, 2015

Amazing location

Very strange experience. This "grand lady" hotel was the center of the town in its day. Renovated in the 40s and again in the 80s it is a strange mix of opulence and grunge. The location could not be more breathtaking, right on the beach. Nearly impossible (but not entirely impossible) to find a working ice machine. Warning: gas stoves in nearly every room, so if you are sensitive to indoor air quality, be sure to consider that there are few rooms without them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadja I.
Single
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Florida Trip

Hotel is really old, staff was not motivated to do anything for anyone.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindyloo New Yorker
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Christmas in Hollywood Beach

The petite studio room's only issue was that there was no stove or hot plate to cook. We had pots and pans in the cupboards but it didn't do us any good. The hotel itself is a great place to stay sin we've stayed numerous time. The pool is large but just know to go down early to get a chair. It gets crowded very early. Great walk to stores on he board walk. Good exercise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top