$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sophiesspirit
Single
California
Feb 3, 2014

just okay

overall it was okay. The place seemed clean, just very old. the only thing I was skeptical about was the two male employees who were whispering and shady. They forced me to pay $18 for transportation to the airport when the website said otherwise. I did not mind paying the $10 resort fee which included internet which worked fine for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The highlight is proximity to the beach and many restaurants and beach shops. If you would like a great spot to lounge on the beach for a few days...this is it. The room also had a full size fridge and a stove which is great if you want to save $ and prepare your own meals.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makarios
Couples
Miami
Jan 31, 2014

Amazing location in front of the beach

My experience was great staying at the hotel in front of Hollywood beach. The level of service in the front desk was excellent and the suite was a great experience. I will be check in at the hotel for a longer stay in my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing location in front of Hollywood beach with plenty of restaurants in front of the beach.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreeRaven
Fort Lauderdale
Jan 30, 2014

Don't do it..Awful!!

The hotel was old and smelled moldy. The carpet was dirty and lobby sofa was heavily stained and soiled and it was light blue. The front desk clerk was unfamiliar with the layout of the hotel. He didn't know to tell the far east elevator takes you to the Penthouse. .which he called the 8th floor. When I asked someone where's the 8th floor they chuckled and said, "There's no 8th floor" It took about 30 mins to check in and finally find the room after 2 failed attempts and help from a friendly security guard. It was hard to sleep with a very loud vibration above my head. The thermostat was stuck on 68 degrees the entire night and the toilet in the bathroom didn't flush properly. The only good thing about the room was the kitchen. I stayed in the Penthouse I can just imagine what a standard room looked like!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moosa
Couples
Sc
Jan 17, 2014

Horrible . Walked out without staying

Tried to get money back. For atleast one day. Lost both days . Hotel .. Old hotel overridden with mildew .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dayz
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 16, 2014

What a dump!

Let's give credit where credit is due.....this place is perfectly located. Direct access to the beach and boardwalk. HOWEVER...this place is as OLD as dust! The room's musty smell is nearly intolerable. The room I was in had a kitchenette...with roaches. Let's Not forget to mention the HIDDEN FEES that you find out of last minute once you are there....$15/day to park in the garage, $19/day for valet. Plus a $10 "resort" fee. The internet didn't even work! I was here 1 night for business... I don't think I could of survived a second. You get what you pay for but in this case it is NOT worth it. I've stayed at less expensive hotels that have been far superior to this. A couple extra dollars for a decent place is well worth it compared to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esco's Girl
Couples
Palm Coast, Florida
Dec 27, 2013

Decent

I was expecting a little more from a 3 star hotel, but it was nice. I loved that there was a kitchenette however we didn't stay long enough to utilize it. Definitely would stay again. Good for kids too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
selwyndvr
Family
Viera, Florida
Dec 23, 2013

Dirty, outdated, Actually More Expensive in End

With surprise charges, ended up being much more expensive than better hotels with better locations. We usually stick with well knowns like Hampton Inn, but decided to spring for this because it was on the beach with an ocean view even though it was slightly more expensive. They ended up charging a "hotel fee" in addition to booking fee tacked on at the end... Also "included" continental breakfast was dismal... if you want a real selection you have to pay $46 extra. Pretty outrageous after paying extra for the continental breakfast already.. Room and bathroom were very outdated, tiles loose in the floor, We thought we'd fall through the floor at any point), and wasn't very clean either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay pharoah
Couples
fort lauderdale, fl
Dec 16, 2013

fantastic family getaway

it was very nice to stay there. the room was clean, the service was amazing. being close to the beach is a beauty. very calm environment,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

boo thang

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan098
Couples
New Mexico
Dec 15, 2013

Not Worth It

At first our trip started well when we got off the plane. We called the hotel and they immediately picked us up. When we got to the hotel (approximately 15m from the airport) is where it got bad. The staff looked and acted lazy. He charged us 10 for a "resort fee", which I'm still wondering where and what the "resort" was. Then immediately after being checked in I had to go straight back down to get the key redone, which was terrible considering how far it was. Room was dirty, bottom of my socks turned black from walking on the floor. Pool closes at 6pm....yes that's right 6pm. The ONLY thing that was nice about the hotel was the location. And maybe the shuttle service to and from the Airport/Cruise port, driver is crazy. While I was there I went to guest service 3 times and every time there was someone arguing with the front desk ahead of me. Good Luck if you decide to stay here. Not worth anymore that 60 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pete7129
Single
chicago il
Dec 10, 2013

excellent location

You get your money's worth plus more. Would definitely stay again. Everything on site: 2 bars, convenience store, beach. Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top