$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
569 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (569)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryankeith77
Lansing, MI, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good deal

For what I got, it was fine. Not luxerious, but not rundown either. The location was ideal: next to the beach with great restaurants all around, with a really great pool. I would stay there again if they had a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great organic bar and juice bar within 4 minutes walk of the hotel!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
defensor
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 30, 2011

Horrible Hollywood Hotel

First off the webmaster provides a very scewed image of what the actual hotel looks like. Imagine a bad 80's motel and there you go. Aside from being a run down old hotel with no hope, the hotel is bulilt into a horrible old strip mall with no acutal stores. Layered throughout the hotel rooms are cockroaches, dirty linens, and suspect looking people. I found out the area is nicknamed "meth" beach from the locals. Information on the website is incorrect, there is no private beach, as well as having to pay an extera $10 a night as a so called "resort" is such a joke. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here, go to actual Ft. Lauderdale where the scene is a lot less scetchy. I recieved a comped night after this fiasco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamOf9
Richmond, VA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Loved the Beach

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice during check in and Security was always there. We were able to get a crib with no problem. The hotel was right on the board with a nice bar/resturante right in front of the hotel. The view was pretty. Wish it had a balcony but the view was really nice. The boardwalk was so clean and so much to see. The breakfast was ok but can't argue with free. There is a coffee shop, stores, and bike rental inside the hotel. There is a Walmart about 3 minutes away and then just about anything else you can think about on that street as well. We are going back to Holloywood beach with all the kids in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the hotel and great food and sports bar.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruise Traveler
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Cruise Travelers

The hotel has seen it's best days. The sheets were thin, cheap and uncomfortable. Also we had water leaking from somewhere at the entrance to room. The gift shop if hideous. The lobby is all cut up into incongruous rooms. The breakfast was OK, but staff seemed to be in a trance. We waited at least one hour for the shuttle from airport. The driver was very personable. We took a taxi to the cruise ship, because the free shuttle was booked and we could only get a very late time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marier
Montpelier, VT, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Long weekend in the sun

Location was great. Beach and boardwalk right out the door. Hotel is quite old and parts were under construction. Staff was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Billy's Stone Crab House was wonderful.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaParker
GreeneNY
Aug 9, 2011

Hollywood Beach Resort

We came down as a second honeymoon and to attend my sisters wedding. At first we were thinking we made a poor choice of hotels as it did not have all of the shoppes we expected. But the staff was all pleasant and when the room was smaller than we thought they upgraded us at no cost! Also showed us a preview of a suite so we can plan for next years family vacation. I will go back in a flash. The view is by far the best and walking distance to many amazing shoppes and small affordable restaurants right on the beach and the pool is amazing to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a trolley that only costs 1.00 and travels quite far..

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaParker
GreeneNY
Aug 9, 2011

Hollywood Beach Resort

We came down as a second honeymoon and to attend my sisters wedding. At first we were thinking we made a poor choice of hotels as it did not have all of the shoppes we expected. But the staff was all pleasant and when the room was smaller than we thought they upgraded us at no cost! Also showed us a preview of a suite so we can plan for next years family vacation. I will go back in a flash. The view is by far the best and walking distance to many amazing shoppes and small affordable restaurants right on the beach and the pool is amazing to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a trolley that only costs 1.00 and travels quite far..

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marir
New York City
Jul 21, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

It was really good, the pool was great, I had a wonderful the staff was great I would go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was a short walk from the hotel which was great if you dont want to rent a car!!!!!!!!!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marir
New York City
Jul 21, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

It was really good, the pool was great, I had a wonderful the staff was great I would go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was a short walk from the hotel which was great if you dont want to rent a car!!!!!!!!!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, florida
Jul 19, 2011

Great Location, Helpful Staff...not bad

I was scared from all the negative reviews, but the place wasnt bad. We had 2 issues, which the maintenance guy handled within moments of our call. Front desk was VERY helpful. place needs an overall update, but everything on the hollywood boardwalk is laid back & needs an update. the boutique hotels are cute, but there are no stores near them, its like 15 hotels in a row...hollywood resort has a store with everything in the lobby. we found this a huge plus! they have a full time security guard for the elevators in the lobby. (free continental is fresh bagels and cereal, stale muffins and pastries....pay $5 extra on weekends for great cooked to order omelette...) ac only goes down to 72, no fan..we are ac lovers used to 60 and we were fine...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top