$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
573 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (573)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 573
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoe77
Folsom Pennsylvania
Jul 13, 2014

Nice if you don't want overcrowding

This is a nice hotel if you don't want the business of Fort Lauderdale. Pool is nice add on as most hotels in area don't have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samccloy
Lock haven pa
Jun 21, 2014

Bad service deathtrap

Check in time is at 4 very inconvenient they need 150$ incase of damages the staff barely could speak English the elevator was a death trap it wouldn't open and would speed up and down and after we got the room we saw a sign that said they were spraying for insects and rodents on are floor and surely they ended up spraying are floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami zoo

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramblezabbit
Chicago
May 23, 2014

Great location right on the beach

Perfect location close to everything. Classic older hotel not perfect but great for the price. You're not going to get a $250-$400 room at this price. If you're realistic you should be very happy awesome pool, nice convenient store, stops from the ocean and boardwalk. Most rooms are somewhat updated very clean. If you get a bad one everyone I've talked to has always been accommodated with another room. Walking distance to many great restaurants. Plenty of places to rent a bicycle. They also have laundry at all floors which is nice. The security is awesome very secure building. Most packages include a continental breakfast. This is the fourth time I've stayed here and I have always had fun. There is a hotel fee of $10 a day and $15 to park. I'm sure if you have no surprises and know what to expect you'll have a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Tub my favorite everything's homemade from burgers to Mahi Mahi sandwich to gumbo to chili it's all good great seafood salad. Taco Shack next to hotel best tacos anywhere. Nicks Bar just north of bandshell on boardwalk. Oysters, king crab ,shrimp as big as your fist.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tricia22
Miami
Apr 28, 2014

Good location, old resort

Obviously if you look for something cheaper in the area with that location, you are not gonna find it, I paid $112 per night with "Continental breakfast included." When you get to the place where breakfast its served, it looks great, but the so called "continental breakfast" its a lie its just a bar with bread and cereal, and then they offer you to pay $6 more for the "hot breakfast" that includes omelettes and pancakes. I got mad, I mean I paid for a breakfast and to get an average breakfast I had to pay $6 more! The resort needs a renovation! but the views are awesome and you are right on the beach. The staff OK and the rooms as well. To me the price its kinda expensive for what they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John F Long Island
Elmont, NY
Apr 19, 2014

wonderful stay

great location, beautiful beach, great pool, nice staff, old hotel, but still can hold its own, continental breakfast ok, could use more variety on the bagels, and bring the granola cereal back, and waffle maker, but otherwise still a wonderful stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Tub restaurant cross the street down the block, best burgers in town

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Msbhav
IL
Mar 30, 2014

Changes not good

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times every one was wonderful EXCEPT this last time. They have changed hands and seperated the hotel and condo checkin. The free breakfast was hurenderous only could have a beverage and a pastry. It all went NON SMOKING. The hotel is understaffed . One day our room wasnt cleaned til after 5pm. The bar was never open. Sorry to say we will not be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are on the boardwalk

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnieThompson1978
Kentucky
Feb 7, 2014

NOT GOOD

We arrived at 6:30 pm on a Thursday and the pool was already closed. Parking was an extra $15, we got the runaround about the "free deluxe breakfast" for so long that we left in frustration, and there was black mold in bathroom (which also lacked curtains, and thus provided neighbors with view of our shower). Most stores in Oceanwalk Mall are vacant, so little shopping/dining/nightlife to be found. Cheap mattress with ripped sheets rounded out the experience, but since nobody goes to this place, we did have the beach to ourselves for an hour, and a lovely view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Organic Brewery just down beach had good local beers.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnnieThompson1978
Kentucky
Feb 7, 2014

NOT GOOD

We arrived at 6:30 pm on a Thursday, and the pool was already closed. Almost all stores in the "Oceanwalk Mall" are vacant, so there was little to be found in terms of shopping, dining, nightlife, etc. The actual suite would have been decent, were it not for the black mold in the bathroom, which also lacked window coverings and thus provided neighbors with a nice view of our (poorly-draining) shower. We got the runaround about our "free deluxe breakfast" for so long that we had to leave without it, after being sent to 3 different reception desks, 3 different floors, and being told conflicting things about needing tickets, vouchers, room keys, etc. Cheap mattress with ripped sheets and faulty AC rounded out the experience--but since nobody goes to this place, we did have an unobstructed ocean view, and the whole beach to ourselves for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As you face the ocean, walk a short ways to your left (north) and hit the Organic Brewery for a good local beer. The food was overpriced for the quality, but nice ocean breezes and a good drink compensated.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makarios
Miami
Jan 31, 2014

Amazing location in front of the beach

My experience was great staying at the hotel in front of Hollywood beach. The level of service in the front desk was excellent and the suite was a great experience. I will be check in at the hotel for a longer stay in my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing location in front of Hollywood beach with plenty of restaurants in front of the beach.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moosa
Sc
Jan 17, 2014

Horrible . Walked out without staying

Tried to get money back. For atleast one day. Lost both days . Hotel .. Old hotel overridden with mildew .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top