$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
569 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (569)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Musketeers
New York, NY, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Ups and Downs....

The hotel was very pretty, the staff was very nice, from the valet to the pool staff, to the security guards. The only issue we had with the hotel was the fact that the shower looked oh so bad. The shower head was hanging and dripping water, and the tub had chipped paint and from the drips of the water was a ring of rust, needed a serious case of maintenance done, they could not move us to a different room because they claimed they were overbooked but because of the bathroom issue they waived the resort fees for us. The continental breakfast only contained of bagels, toast, muffins, and danishes but they had great restuarants right by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JIMMY MAX'S located right outside of the hotel before you reach the beach and pool, to left of the doors going towards the beach/pool.. Best Rueben's EVER!!!!!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mesa117
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great for relaxation

My friend and I went to Florida for spring break and while this is not exactly a spring break location it was only a cab ride away from Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Additionally the room was comfortable, the full kitchen was extremely convenient, and the staff was not only helpful but friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MACG
East Orange, NJ, USA
Mar 26, 2012

PERFECT

EXCELLENT NEXT TO BEACH..NICE GARAGE PARKING......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ziggy10
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

relaxing week away

We had stayed at this resort years ago and had to me moved 3 times within 12 hours bcuz a/c didn't work and the next room was flooded in the middle of the night bcuz of a rain storm and then they moved us to a room that we had to leave at 6am bcuz new people were coming in. But...this time it was done all over and very comfortable. Nothing fancy but great for the money!! We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gregg s
milwaukee,wisconsin
Mar 25, 2012

bad ending

after having a great 7 day cruise we stayed two more days at the beach. this place was dirty and in need of remodeling very baddly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

it was nice to be right on the beach but this place was just that bad.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJMINATL
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Bad experience

There were quite a few things wrong with this hotel. from no parking to additional charges to use internet and extremely old/broke gym quipment. I will not be going back -dj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K Dawg
Fond du Lac, WI, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Vacation

The location of the hotel was nice. It was great to be right on the beach. However, the hotel was very dirty. We asked to have our room serviced, but our sheets were never changed. The floor in our room was disgusting and left your feet black. You have to pay for parking every day and it isn't cheap. The walls of the hotel are very thin and you can hear everything above you, the people next door, or people in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dani526
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 9, 2012

Do NOT Stay in this hotel

When the bus first picked us up from the airport, we knew something was not right. The bus was old and gross. The hotel looked old and sad from the outside. When inside, it gets worse with how gross it is. There are holes in the wall and many holes in furniture. The hotel staff was rude to us and other guests. We could see mold in all the air vents. I am disappointed the site would suggest such a horrible hotel. Really ruined our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay in Hollywood Beach. Take the time to stay in Ft. Lauderdale.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikita83
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Would definitly stay here again

The hotel was perfect for my trip; just a relaxing vacation on the beach. The hotel is located right on the boardwalk by the beach. There are so many places to go on the boardwalk; restaraunts and shops. The room itself was a bit small; I got the petite suite. It was fine for me since I went by myself, but might be uncomfortable for two people. The room was very clean though, and that is what matters to me. The only thing I didn't care for was the fact that if you don't get the breakfast with your package, it costs $7 for a continental breakfast. That just wasn't worth it to me. So I went to the little French Cafe that they have in the mall area and got an excellent breakfast for cheaper. All in all this was a great place to stay. The people are very friendly and very helpful. Hope to be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tommmmmie
Gold Coast, Australia
Jan 28, 2012

Disappointing

I have booked lots of hotels all around the world this way. What I am asked to pay on line has been it every time. I was asked to pay $10 a day resort charges for six nights I stayed there, $60 in total, on top of what I paid yourselves. That is disgusting.The rooms were never cleaned properly, dishes and cutlery left dirty, the neighbours were noisy and the coridors were smelly. Some of the staff at the reception were friendly, they allowed me 1.00 pm check out instead of 11.00 am on my last day. Overall very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top