$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
460 out of 460
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CH2014
Business
Ontario Canada
May 3, 2014

Only two minor issues

This is a beautiful hotel just steps away from the beach and well positioned among the entertainment. I had only two issues. I purchased an Ocean view room. By hotel standards that is what I got. I could see the ocean if I stood AT The window and looked outside to the left. Standing back from the window all I could see was the wall of the building beside me. A little disappointing as this hotel has many many actual Ocean view rooms. Second issue is lack of internet access. I was charged the 10 dollar per day resort fee for amenities including Wifi. I'm not sure if it was the position of my room at the far end of the building or weak internet service but I never did manage to get a usable signal during my stay. Other than that the roomsare very nice and hotel has been nicely renovated. I would certainly stay here again if those two issues were resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom and sonds
Business
Florida
Apr 30, 2014

Beaware

This is an old smelly hotel. The question is how they have 3 star rating. This ia a half star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Its location is ok.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tricia22
Business
Miami
Apr 28, 2014

Good location, old resort

Obviously if you look for something cheaper in the area with that location, you are not gonna find it, I paid $112 per night with "Continental breakfast included." When you get to the place where breakfast its served, it looks great, but the so called "continental breakfast" its a lie its just a bar with bread and cereal, and then they offer you to pay $6 more for the "hot breakfast" that includes omelettes and pancakes. I got mad, I mean I paid for a breakfast and to get an average breakfast I had to pay $6 more! The resort needs a renovation! but the views are awesome and you are right on the beach. The staff OK and the rooms as well. To me the price its kinda expensive for what they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John F Long Island
Business
Elmont, NY
Apr 19, 2014

wonderful stay

great location, beautiful beach, great pool, nice staff, old hotel, but still can hold its own, continental breakfast ok, could use more variety on the bagels, and bring the granola cereal back, and waffle maker, but otherwise still a wonderful stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Tub restaurant cross the street down the block, best burgers in town

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
livinmylife
Business
Hollywood, Fl
Apr 9, 2014

oceanfront

I was looking for an oceanfront hotel and I found a great deal at a website on a 72 hr sale. Initially when I arrived I came too early to check in at 3 p.m. ,although I was told on the phone that the room might be ready at 2:30 and I had to leave and come back to check in which was after 4 pm....while I was waiting for my check in upon my 2nd return....my car was nearly towed. There was a tow truck parked in front of my car ready to mount it.....because I pulled up near the door. the valet was yelling telling me to come to my car immediately and I just handed my drivers license and credit card to the check in Clerk. I arrived on a Sunday and they were hundreds of people in the parking lot trying to park and it was a complete nightmare. I approached valet to seek to get a car to take my items upstairs and a gentleman came in assisted me while he was rolling my items into the hallway a couple of hotel guests started yelling at this man rolling my cart.....telling him that they hoped he enjoyed spending their$ 3000 that he stole from them the night prior and was he going shopping later with their money...that he deceived them into a scam.... There was a large argument between this concierge and these two young ladies who him a pervert and he called them shocking names back to my surprise as he was an employee. I really enjoyed my visit mainly because of the ocean location and the room was very clean with a small kitchen which I did not expect.honestly my first day at check-in I regretted that I booked so many nights because I was very unhappy with all of the surplus of parking issues and people it was like Disney World....and the argument between guests and the concierge employee made me uncomfortable and I felt concerned for my own safety...... But on the second day everything calmed down.....and thereafter... the hotel itself is very, very dated but the rooms are nice. What I don't like is that I book the room without knowing about the $10 daily recreation free and the parking is $15 per day in the parking garage if you leave you have to pay every time you come and go and its pay by the hour. They do offer a valet parking for $18 aday.Itseems to me that the parking is more of a money maker for them than anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat Ed
Business
Fall River,MA
Apr 5, 2014

OK

Great location. Rooms need work. Staff adequate but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Msbhav
Business
IL
Mar 30, 2014

Changes not good

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times every one was wonderful EXCEPT this last time. They have changed hands and seperated the hotel and condo checkin. The free breakfast was hurenderous only could have a beverage and a pastry. It all went NON SMOKING. The hotel is understaffed . One day our room wasnt cleaned til after 5pm. The bar was never open. Sorry to say we will not be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are on the boardwalk

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alecas
Business
Miami
Mar 26, 2014

Ok hotel

Staff was super rude by the tiki hut employees were arguing calling each other bad names and screaming. Room was ok furniture was really old. And breakfast was not included even though it said it was on this website.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apaige
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 21, 2014

Hollywood beach

The location is why we would go back to the hotel. Overall, the building is definitely old. The room was kept clean, but the shower was awful and we unfortunately did spot two roaches during our time there. I think for the price and location though, it was worth it. We also never complained about the roaches or the shower, but if we did, I'm sure they would have changed our room. The staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnnieThompson1978
Business
Kentucky
Feb 7, 2014

NOT GOOD

We arrived at 6:30 pm on a Thursday, and the pool was already closed. Almost all stores in the "Oceanwalk Mall" are vacant, so there was little to be found in terms of shopping, dining, nightlife, etc. The actual suite would have been decent, were it not for the black mold in the bathroom, which also lacked window coverings and thus provided neighbors with a nice view of our (poorly-draining) shower. We got the runaround about our "free deluxe breakfast" for so long that we had to leave without it, after being sent to 3 different reception desks, 3 different floors, and being told conflicting things about needing tickets, vouchers, room keys, etc. Cheap mattress with ripped sheets and faulty AC rounded out the experience--but since nobody goes to this place, we did have an unobstructed ocean view, and the whole beach to ourselves for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As you face the ocean, walk a short ways to your left (north) and hit the Organic Brewery for a good local beer. The food was overpriced for the quality, but nice ocean breezes and a good drink compensated.

Back to menu Return to top