$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

3 stars
101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
569 reviews
Hollywood beach resort cruise

I have a great night at this hotel no complains about every was great people rooms customers I have... See full review

  • Jcarlos Alfrank
  • May 14, 2014
On the boardwalk

Staff was wonderful. Free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port. Wish we had more time... See full review

  • nicknamelessone
  • Nov 2, 2013
The Grand Lady of the Port Everglades Cruise Port

Dubbed the grand lady, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port holds a prominent spot in local history. Built in 1925, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port was designed to mirror the classic Mediterranean revival style. After extensive renovations, the hotel's interiors have been refreshed with new kitchens, countertops, bedding and floors in all studios and suites. Guests also appreciate direct access to the Hollywood Boardwalk, the Port Everglades Cruise Port and the two-story mall onsite.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean revival style hotel at Port Everglades Cruise Port
  • Full kitchens with dishware and cookware
  • Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway views
  • Laundry rooms on every floor
  • Free continental breakfast for two guests on certain room types
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Location

For cruise goers, the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port boasts an ideal location at the southern end of Port Everglades and near the famous Hollywood Boardwalk, which earned the distinction as America's Best Beach Boardwalk by Travel & Leisure. After a day of rollerblading or sunbathing, guests can also spend their tourist dollars at the on-site Oceanwalk Mall (the only enclosed shopping center directly on the oceanfront) located on the first and second floors of the hotel.

Rooms

A $3 million renovation updated more than 100 rooms, adding new granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen, wood cabinets, porcelain tile flooring, bedding, furniture and decorative crown molding. Tropical and abstract prints brighten the space and coordinate with curtains and comforters. Studios and suites at the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port enable guests to prepare meals in full kitchens and log on to Wi-Fi for free. For a peek at surrounding vistas, request a room with an ocean view.

Recreation

Palm trees dot the canvas surrounding the outdoor pool, which is hugged by a sizeable sundeck for lounging. The Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also keeps the blood flowing via the neighboring Jacuzzi and indoor fitness center equipped with treadmills, stationary bikes and StairMasters.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.5mi/13.7 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space
  • Convention space
Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and above to be able to check-in. 
  • Guests staying for a minimum of three nights can avail complimentary shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale Airport or to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale
  • The hotel charges a resort fee that covers access to the fitness center, a daily USA Today, poolside and fitness towels, unlimited use of chairs, chaise lounges on pool deck, in-room safe, cable TV with Showtime, local calls and incoming fax service
  • $15.00 per day for self-parking
  • $18.00 per day for valet parking
  • All guests staying one or two nights must pay a fee of $10 per person for the airport shuttle service as well as drop off only at Port Everglades.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.013 -80.1172
Area served
Hollywood Beach, FL
Nearby airports
FLL - Ft. Lauderdale International Airport MIA - Miami International Airport
Area description
Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, also serving Miami International Airport, Port of Miami and Port Everglades at prevailing transportation rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Rooms

Medium/Superior ocean view
Medium Studio Ocean View with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Medium/Superior Studio
Medium Studio with 1 queen bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . One (1) additional person allowed with a rollaway bed $30 plus 11% tax, includes breakfast for extra person .
Large/Deluxe studio Ocean View
Large Studio Ocean View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel..Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View with 2 double beds or 1 king bed, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Large/Deluxe Studio
Large Studio City View with 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access . Two (2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.
Run of the House
Room rate does not include breakfast and bedding varies.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, full kitchen, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, 27-inch television with cable and STARZ movie channel.Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet access. Two(2) additional persons allowed with a rollaway bed $30 each person plus 11 % tax, includes breakfast for extra person also.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

TUCAN-TANGO
Continental and Full American Breakfast served daily.
O'Malley's Ocean Pub
Beach view ocean pub with american food, wine and spirits

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
11:00 am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (569)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikita83
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Would definitly stay here again

The hotel was perfect for my trip; just a relaxing vacation on the beach. The hotel is located right on the boardwalk by the beach. There are so many places to go on the boardwalk; restaraunts and shops. The room itself was a bit small; I got the petite suite. It was fine for me since I went by myself, but might be uncomfortable for two people. The room was very clean though, and that is what matters to me. The only thing I didn't care for was the fact that if you don't get the breakfast with your package, it costs $7 for a continental breakfast. That just wasn't worth it to me. So I went to the little French Cafe that they have in the mall area and got an excellent breakfast for cheaper. All in all this was a great place to stay. The people are very friendly and very helpful. Hope to be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveled solo
Knoxville TN
Jul 4, 2014

Hotel needs an overhaul!

Beautiful historic building could use a total renovation. Location is excellent, oceanfront, on the boardwalk near Ft Lauderdale and Miami. Check in staff was adequate at best. Air conditioning throughout the building wasn't cold enough and it felt humid. Air conditioning in room could not be feet lower than 76 degrees so room felt muggy. Housekeeping didn't clean the room until around 4pm so you would come back from the beach to a messy room. Stores were cheesy and no decent place to eat. Coffee and pastry shops were expensive and had a very poor selection. All in all, needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samccloy
Lock haven pa
Jun 21, 2014

Bad service deathtrap

Check in time is at 4 very inconvenient they need 150$ incase of damages the staff barely could speak English the elevator was a death trap it wouldn't open and would speed up and down and after we got the room we saw a sign that said they were spraying for insects and rodents on are floor and surely they ended up spraying are floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami zoo

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickname none given
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 16, 2014

Watch for hidden fees

You need to dig deeply in the booking process to see the non-negotiable $10 "activity fee" (even if you barely have enough time just for sleep) and the $15 parking fee. They use a city parking garage. Again, non-negotiable. So - if you see a great nightly rate, plan on it being $25 more than what you think it will be. Full kitchenette, though was a great plus and may compensate by saving on food bills. Finally, my room was at the end of the air conditioning supply for the floor and did not get much cooling so sleeping was less than comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
direz
pittsburgh,pa
Jun 15, 2014

great location

great location, right on the beach. swimming pool and restaurant right outside the back door.plenty of dining,nite life and shops within walking distance. minor problems like elavators not working and key cards only working sometimes, but overall agood hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of good dining spots within walking distance

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dc mimi
wash dc
Jun 12, 2014

was "The Shining" filmed here?

I was extremely disappointed in many ways about this "hotel".There was a fee for the use of the pool, $10.00 a day, really, and parking was $18.00 a day to valet, not to mention that this was not the most convenient place to come and go from. I changed my room because the a/c and refrigerator were not working. I also stubbed my toe so badly,on the1/2 plywood step-up into the bathroom that was unfinished, it bled for hour and was so bruised and sore, still is. I never heard back from the hotel after making a complaint as I checked out the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

big Louies, great, subs and italian food at the best price, real good food!!!!!

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nuddle
New york
Jun 1, 2014

Decent hotel stay

Decent stay. Close to beach. Nice pool. Not very well kept. A little run down. Need to update and repair but acceptable given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not much to eat inside hotel. Restaurants close by hotel not very clean. Better off eating inside the room & using the kitchen.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dasha
New york
May 24, 2014

Terrible expirience

Hotel is very old! A lot of renovations need to be done! Rooms don"t get clean every day, you will have ti request it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramblezabbit
Chicago
May 23, 2014

Great location right on the beach

Perfect location close to everything. Classic older hotel not perfect but great for the price. You're not going to get a $250-$400 room at this price. If you're realistic you should be very happy awesome pool, nice convenient store, stops from the ocean and boardwalk. Most rooms are somewhat updated very clean. If you get a bad one everyone I've talked to has always been accommodated with another room. Walking distance to many great restaurants. Plenty of places to rent a bicycle. They also have laundry at all floors which is nice. The security is awesome very secure building. Most packages include a continental breakfast. This is the fourth time I've stayed here and I have always had fun. There is a hotel fee of $10 a day and $15 to park. I'm sure if you have no surprises and know what to expect you'll have a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Tub my favorite everything's homemade from burgers to Mahi Mahi sandwich to gumbo to chili it's all good great seafood salad. Taco Shack next to hotel best tacos anywhere. Nicks Bar just north of bandshell on boardwalk. Oysters, king crab ,shrimp as big as your fist.

Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Essum
Crystal River FL
May 16, 2014

My experience

The room standard was very good, BUT When there I was forced to pay an extra costs of 10 dollars coaused of some service I did not asked for or even had time to use, as Gym, pool, safe case. They told me I had to ask you why I had to pay this, so now I do ask? Why? and Why s´did you not tell me about it when I orderd this heotel night through you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel13
Florida
May 14, 2014

great value

Pretty nice,location as amazing, and staff was great.parking was an issue not enough for the size of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Arrive earlier to have parking

Back to menu Return to top