$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hollywood Beach Marriott

4 stars
2501 North Ocean Drive, 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
What is Truly Needed !!!!

Although a perfect place to stay with great everything, what is needed are more activities for the... See full review

  • Doc Allen
  • Aug 24, 2014
Fun Vacation

We had a great time staying at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed eating at your... See full review

  • Bubsbubba
  • Aug 21, 2014

Decked out in dark wood accents and warm red furnishings, the Hollywood Beach Marriott is a boutique hotel full of the beach-town atmosphere that defines the low-key city of Hollywood, Florida. A family-friendly vibe pervades the street side Latitudes Restaurant on Hollywood Broadwalk, the beachfront Tiki Bar showcases live local bands, and the rooftop concierge lounge features a spectacular backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. The outdoor pool and the ocean side meeting rooms have equally impressive views, and guests can head down to the sands with a private cabana rental.

Key facts

  • 229 guestrooms with balconies and water views
  • Beachfront pool and whirlpool spa
  • Fitness center
  • Latitudes Restaurant and Tiki Bar
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Business center and 8 conference rooms
  • Five-story covered parking garage
  • Rooftop concierge lounge

Neighborhood

Situated on a two-mile stretch of pedestrian promenade known as the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, the Hollywood Beach Marriott is well-placed for shopping, bike and roller blade rentals, and as much sushi, pizza and local seafood as you can eat. Downtown Hollywood is less than 15 minutes away expand your cultural horizons at the Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, take your kids to the 10-acre playground ArtsPark at Young Circle, or come here later in the evening for Latin, blues and jazz dancing at the bars around Hollywood Boulevard.

Hints and tips

  • If you're considering renting a car, it might be worth considering other transport, since it costs only $1 to take the trolley into Downtown Hollywood.
  • If you want more shopping options-try Las Olas Boulevard for designer brands like Bettie Page-and to explore the Intercoastal Waterway of Fort Lauderdale, the city is just under 11 miles north of Hollywood.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Latitudes Restaurant
Our popular Hollywood Beach, Florida restaurant features an eclectic menu of creative, South Florida cuisine. Enjoy fresh seafood, chilled salads, and sizzling entrees, plus an extensive wine list. Breezy, covered patio seating available.
Latitudes Tiki Bar
Smooth tropical cocktails as well as tavern favorites are the domain of our talented Tiki mixologists. Enjoy your drinks in a festive setting of Atlantic breezes, live music and widescreen televisions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler 123
Business
Washington DC
Jun 9, 2014

2 Star hotel, no way this is 4 stars

Stayed 3 nights traveling on business. Have stayed at many other marriotts in the past and always expect a clean and decent room; not fancy, just clean, that's what Marriott is. But not this property. Hair pins and rubber bands on the floor (I'm a guy so they were not mine) through out my stay, which means that the room was never vacuumed. Huge cockroach in the bathroom. I know it's Florida, but come on! Leaky faucet. One day, cleaning crew left the pillows on the floor after they made up the bed. Bottom line, I would not stay there again, and do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cooper city
Aug 19, 2010

the good and bad

the bad experience in hotel bills

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tina from Toronto
Business
Toronto
Jul 8, 2010

Rock hard beds.

The location is wonderful, the staff are very friendly and the hotel is very nicely decorated but we could not get one decent night's sleep. We have traveled all over the world and have never had a problem with beds but these were terrible.The mattresses were so hard they actually hurt. These particular beds were probably lovely and firm at one time but now they've just plain worn out. Every time someone rolled over it sounded like an anchor being hoisted or a rusty gate. We complained many times, bought air mattresses, asked for additional comforters and blankets but nothing. It is a shame as this hotel has so much going for it but when I'm away I don't want to dread going to bed. Everything else is fantastic but without sleep what's the point?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Watch pricing as we were overcharged in the breakfast dining room and with room service a few times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 4, 2010

Hollywood Beach Marriott

Food was not good deal for the money. Enjoied other restraunts in the area better. Pool in video was much smaller once we got there. Parking was expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liana from LA
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2014

Not a 4 star for sure!

We traveled with 2 kids. Our plain arrived early morning, so we arrived at hotel around 9 pm. They made us wait until 4 pm for checkin even they had rooms available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gene S
Business
Weston, FL
May 29, 2013

Ok for the price, great location

Beds too hard, maid staff was rude, no chairs at pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don't mess with my girl
Business
Virginia
Jul 3, 2013

Started off poorly but better after talking to Manager

3 incidents of poor customer service happened in the first 24 hours. We are not ones to complian; however, when the time calls for it - we will do it. We were waiting on our room to be ready for us the first day and my daughter purchased a drink. She came back and waited in the lobby. A staff member ran over to her and basically accused her of stealing. My daughter was greatly offended (she is 22) and walked back to the lady to demand an apology. The guy she purchased the drink to was right next to the girl who accused her. He looked at her like she was crazy. Rule is - asked people first.. This was just one of th eissues but started our vacation off poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Bar on A1A near Johnson Street.. must have

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKutah
Business
Slc utah
Nov 17, 2013

Incredible beach front access

Beach front is the best attribute of this hotel. Expected two queens beds and got to twins. View of the AC units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 31, 2011

Not worth the money

We went for relaxation and family wedding. [...]. We ordered room service the next day and didn't get whaqt we ordered. We also never got another slip to order breakfast again for the rest of our stay. The service in the restaurant is mediocre at best. I always felt like they didn't want us to eat insidebut preferred that we eat at the outdoor bar. All I an say is that it was just okay. I can't understand why AAA would give it a 4 diamond rating. We wanted to go the the spa but they didn't have a nail tech at the time and didn't know when they would so we decided to go somewhere outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Father of family of four.
Business
Frewsburg, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Not your typical Marriott.

The hotel was the best in this location; however, it was a dated hotel which Marriott has attempted to make modern. Excellent service from staff, and very clean. The pool and pool area was excellent with a great view of the ocean. Easy access to the pool. The parking was close, but the daily parking fee wasn't a pleasant addition to check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All typical restaurant chains are located within 5 miles from the hotel and beach strip which are much more reasonable than the beach front restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top