$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hollywood Beach Marriott

4 stars
2501 North Ocean Drive, 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
What is Truly Needed !!!!

Although a perfect place to stay with great everything, what is needed are more activities for the... See full review

  • Doc Allen
  • Aug 24, 2014
Fun Vacation

We had a great time staying at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed eating at your... See full review

  • Bubsbubba
  • Aug 21, 2014

Decked out in dark wood accents and warm red furnishings, the Hollywood Beach Marriott is a boutique hotel full of the beach-town atmosphere that defines the low-key city of Hollywood, Florida. A family-friendly vibe pervades the street side Latitudes Restaurant on Hollywood Broadwalk, the beachfront Tiki Bar showcases live local bands, and the rooftop concierge lounge features a spectacular backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. The outdoor pool and the ocean side meeting rooms have equally impressive views, and guests can head down to the sands with a private cabana rental.

Key facts

  • 229 guestrooms with balconies and water views
  • Beachfront pool and whirlpool spa
  • Fitness center
  • Latitudes Restaurant and Tiki Bar
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Business center and 8 conference rooms
  • Five-story covered parking garage
  • Rooftop concierge lounge

Neighborhood

Situated on a two-mile stretch of pedestrian promenade known as the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, the Hollywood Beach Marriott is well-placed for shopping, bike and roller blade rentals, and as much sushi, pizza and local seafood as you can eat. Downtown Hollywood is less than 15 minutes away expand your cultural horizons at the Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, take your kids to the 10-acre playground ArtsPark at Young Circle, or come here later in the evening for Latin, blues and jazz dancing at the bars around Hollywood Boulevard.

Hints and tips

  • If you're considering renting a car, it might be worth considering other transport, since it costs only $1 to take the trolley into Downtown Hollywood.
  • If you want more shopping options-try Las Olas Boulevard for designer brands like Bettie Page-and to explore the Intercoastal Waterway of Fort Lauderdale, the city is just under 11 miles north of Hollywood.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Beach Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Latitudes Restaurant
Our popular Hollywood Beach, Florida restaurant features an eclectic menu of creative, South Florida cuisine. Enjoy fresh seafood, chilled salads, and sizzling entrees, plus an extensive wine list. Breezy, covered patio seating available.
Latitudes Tiki Bar
Smooth tropical cocktails as well as tavern favorites are the domain of our talented Tiki mixologists. Enjoy your drinks in a festive setting of Atlantic breezes, live music and widescreen televisions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eenawes
Business
Nashville, TN and Hanover, NH
Dec 15, 2009

Wonderful setting for perfect getaway

The room was clean, organized, and so much more than expected. The bathroom fixtures and design were fantastic! I want the same installed in my home. We had a gorgeous seaside view with a wonderful balcony fit for the two of us. I couldn't recommend this hotel any higher. Don't settle for less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the small restaurants along the boardwalk behind the hotel. Every one we visited had amazing authentic food; from Greek to Mexican to Turkish. And yes, you could find plenty of American food there as well. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet and Sassy!!!
Business
Denver Colorado
Jul 1, 2010

Beautiful Beach Front Hotel!

This hotel was beautiful. We enjoyed the mint-lime water - yum!!! The area was spotless and well taken care of. The hotel restaurant served the best chocolate cake ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafes along the boardwalk were abundant.We enjoyed having breakfast by the sea! We liked the gift shops that were close by too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Flo
Business
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Jul 14, 2010

simply enjoyable vacation

STayed at the Hotel where a baby shower was held for our Granddaughter. Had a great room with balcony with ocean view. The accomodations for the baby shower were wonderful . The decorations were beautiful and the Hotel managerment just made everything great. No complaints from us, the 2 greatgrandma's of that new baby due in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dppisgr8
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Fantastic Hotel!!

The stay was amazing. Staff was always extremely helpful and prompt. Eating at the hotel resteraunt, the food was great!! The only thing was food could have come out faster. But worth the wait. Much better hotel than any down on that strip in Hollywood Florida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the hotel and grab the breakfast buffet its fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jnell72
Business
Denham Springs, LA
May 12, 2012

Great Hotel Right on the Beach

We had a great time at this hotel on the beach. The broad walk is wonderful. The staff at the hotel were amazing and so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
r3b3lspy
Business
Florida
Jul 19, 2012

The Best in Hollywood Beach

Fantastic location, great rooms with amazing furniture and ocean views, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
r3b3lspy
Business
Florida
Jul 19, 2012

Fantastic!

Great Location, excellent rooms and service, Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardozg
Business
Mexico
Dec 27, 2012

excellent location, excellent service

Excellent service. Staff in all areas provided superior service. However, facilities could be better considering the price. Food and restaurant service is remarkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant is worth to try. Very convenient considering its closeness to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aly J
Business
Miami FL
May 5, 2013

Ease and convienence

I am local and wanted a little getaway. The Marriott made me feel like I wasn't just 30min from home. The staff was great and the buffet breakfast superb! I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's a tranquil area. Great for easy vacation...not a whole lot of nightlife/dining in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmiebob
Business
Griffin, GA
Jun 5, 2014

Looking for a great away here it is

First I would like to say I lived in Hollywood for most of my life and NEVER went to the beach. I moved away 9 years ago and now I know what I was missing. The Hollywood beach boardwalk is awesome. This hotel is classy. Restaurant is 5 stars . Rooms are clean and very nice. If you are looking for a great hotel this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top