$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hollywood Beach Marriott

4 stars
View map of 2501 North Ocean Drive, 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Beach Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
addy1218
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jul 17, 2014

Great beach trip

Hotel was nice. Right on the beach, good location. Valet staff wonderful, only $2 more for valet than garage parking. Everyone nice and friendly. Safe location. Great restaurants nearby. The beach/water is absolutely gorgeous! Looking to make it a yearly trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taverna Opa was the best Greek food I've ever had, just down the road a ways, could probably walk but we had a car so we drove.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheferreira
Business
marlborough, ma
Jul 14, 2014

nice getaway

The hotel is right at the beach, the boarding walk can take you to many places to eat in a short walk. Staff is very nice. We are planing to go back. florida is always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

sawgrass mill mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy sweet tooth
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 14, 2014

Great week!

The location was perfect, just steps to a very clean beach. The staff was fantastic, room was very clean, with a great view of the ocean. Great bar, even had some really good live entertainment. Didn't have to leave boardwalk for anything, including breakfast, dinner and entertainment. Will be back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother renting a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnny sparks
Business
ny ny
Jun 27, 2014

Excellent staff

Nice comfortable room pleasant accommodating staff easy access to beach will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nicks Bar on the Broadwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa traveling where next
Business
North Carolina
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful!

Amazing vacation spot. Loved the location accessibility to local shops and rrestaurants! Myself and two coworkers flew in to the Hollywood Fort Lauderdale airport took a short cab ride to the hotel. We didnt need a vehicle everyrhing was within walking distance. Paradise...we loved it and were sad when our time was up. Love, love love this Hotel/beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura2014
Business
Reston, VA
Jun 21, 2014

Great location

All was great, the location can't be beat, most of the staff were very helpful and the room was nice and fairly clean. The checkout process was a bit aggravating but I think that had more to do with man "assisting" me at the desk than the hotel's overall policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler 123
Business
Washington DC
Jun 9, 2014

2 Star hotel, no way this is 4 stars

Stayed 3 nights traveling on business. Have stayed at many other marriotts in the past and always expect a clean and decent room; not fancy, just clean, that's what Marriott is. But not this property. Hair pins and rubber bands on the floor (I'm a guy so they were not mine) through out my stay, which means that the room was never vacuumed. Huge cockroach in the bathroom. I know it's Florida, but come on! Leaky faucet. One day, cleaning crew left the pillows on the floor after they made up the bed. Bottom line, I would not stay there again, and do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmiebob
Business
Griffin, GA
Jun 5, 2014

Looking for a great away here it is

First I would like to say I lived in Hollywood for most of my life and NEVER went to the beach. I moved away 9 years ago and now I know what I was missing. The Hollywood beach boardwalk is awesome. This hotel is classy. Restaurant is 5 stars . Rooms are clean and very nice. If you are looking for a great hotel this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funtime Travelers
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 15, 2014

A Nice Way to Relax

This resort has an excellent location period. The beach is right out your front door and some of the greatest dining, entertainment and shopping is no more than 20-30 minutes in either direction. You absolutely need you own transportation to enjoy all the treasures the area offers. The property clearly needs an upgrade but if your in your room for any significant time other than to sleep or shower you've come to the wrong place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Quarterdeck restaurant in Dania is an absolute must!!! Great food, great location, outstanding service and people!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLW414
Business
Bay City, Mi
Apr 29, 2014

Hollywoood Marriot

Great! Very polite staff, nice location, great Tiki bar and pool. My only issue was with a presumably dishonest room service tenant who tried to add on an additional $10 charge to an $8 piece of cake which included a $2 tip bringing the total to $20 for a piece of cake. Did they really think we wouldn't notice that? Bill was adjusted so no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restraunts on the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top