$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 2905 Sheridan Street, Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Easter weekend getaway

Great location right off the highway. Very clean and good staff. Room was very clean and very... See full review

  • Susan B
  • Apr 7, 2015
Cruise Hotel

This was a very convenient place to stay the night before embarking for our cruise. Very reasonable... See full review

  • Tom L.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport, Home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet for ONLY 13.95!! Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will make you feel right at home. Such as free Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, fridge & microwave in every oversized guest room, plush pillow top mattresses, as well as a 24hr state of the art Fitness Center and a brand new Business Center with remote printing capabilities. For those guests looking to fly into the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, we offer complimentary round trip transportation to and from the airport. We also service the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port, Port Everglades with drop off service for a nominal fee. Don't pay the high price to leave your car at the cruise port or the airport, leave it with us! Ask one of our staff members about our parking packages! We are a green lodging designated hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Aquatica
Our Cafe Aquatica offers a relaxing atmosphere; dine indoors or alfresco on the terrace. Our menu serves a variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees. Come relax with us, enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail with dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike051708
Business
key West, Florida
Sep 14, 2014

I would stay again

The hotel was great. Clean with a friendly staff. The rate I got was perfect. I will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanB85
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 27, 2014

Over night trip

Was clean, friendly staff, great location for an overnight stay in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti pepper
Business
Arroyo grande, CA
Apr 6, 2011

Great fast shuttle. Great price.

Was a stop off to key west. Great pool and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from lots of attractions and key destinations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 7, 2010

Very Nice

The hotel was very nice, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Definitely worth the price. They had a mini fridge and microwave, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Denny's for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Powerpat
Business
Hershey, PA
Feb 2, 2010

Good value, great location for the price

Great shuttle service to and from the airport, and the staff was helpful in answering questions. If I could change one thing, it would be to extend the restaurant and bar hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For late-night dining, do your research before you get to town. The hotel dining room closes at ten, and you could save a lot of money and taxi time if you know in advance where to go. The staff gave us a delivery menu from a nearby restaurant, but we felt like a sit-down meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top