$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 2905 Sheridan Street, Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Great Easter weekend getaway

Great location right off the highway. Very clean and good staff. Room was very clean and very... See full review

  • Susan B
  • Apr 7, 2015
Cruise Hotel

This was a very convenient place to stay the night before embarking for our cruise. Very reasonable... See full review

  • Tom L.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport, Home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet for ONLY 13.95!! Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will make you feel right at home. Such as free Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, fridge & microwave in every oversized guest room, plush pillow top mattresses, as well as a 24hr state of the art Fitness Center and a brand new Business Center with remote printing capabilities. For those guests looking to fly into the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, we offer complimentary round trip transportation to and from the airport. We also service the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port, Port Everglades with drop off service for a nominal fee. Don't pay the high price to leave your car at the cruise port or the airport, leave it with us! Ask one of our staff members about our parking packages! We are a green lodging designated hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Aquatica
Our Cafe Aquatica offers a relaxing atmosphere; dine indoors or alfresco on the terrace. Our menu serves a variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees. Come relax with us, enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail with dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan B
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Great Easter weekend getaway

Great location right off the highway. Very clean and good staff. Room was very clean and very comfortable. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaileee1
Business
Miami
Sep 16, 2014

Great overnight stay

My mom and I stayed here for one night, the weather wasn't great so we sat in the jacuzzi for a while which was nice. It's close to the beach (3 miles), the staff was nice, sink not in bathroom was strange though. There's also a nice park .5 miles away that's nice to run around. Overall great stay and I would encourage others to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is super close! Only 3 miles, and only .5 away from Starbucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caridavid
Business
Hollywood, Florida
May 24, 2014

Our Vacation at Holiday Inn

The hotel was great but staff need to be more friendly. Overall the hotel was great. No complaints. I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimshmish
Business
Miami
Apr 2, 2013

decent

We stayed there for 3 nights. The location was very good for us. At first, they gave us a noisy room. They replace it, upon our request. The hotel gives a good value for what is payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bill bon
Business
Ohio
Mar 25, 2013

works for 1 night before cruise

very clean, well maintained, nice pool area check in was a problem, only one person at the counter and there was only one couple ahead of us, the phone held priority - she must have taken at least 7 phone calls while we were waiting and put none of them on hold There is nothing that you can walk to other than a Denny's across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fev1
Business
Kissimmee
Jan 5, 2013

Good family getaway

Very nice hotel no problem to report I will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajasonmort
Business
Bahamas
Nov 4, 2012

Room experience

The only problem with the room was that the flush lever on the toilet rusted through and had to be flushed manually (2nd night). We were too busy to make the complaint. mentioned it to the desk on check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shwn wilson
Business
Hollywood, FL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

birthday sleepover

it was a great experience, i would recommend to a friend and the pool and hot tib was great. ezarly morning breakfast was great as well, nive mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Ne
Jan 9, 2012

Decent enough for over night stay

The accomadations were very nice, but I had understood from the web site that breakfast (continental) was provided. Not true. They have a continental breakfast for $6.00 and full breakfast for $10.00 (it was a good breakfast). Not really a large amount, except when you are traveling with 8 people, then it adds up! The desk people were not the friendliest. I did appreciate the free shuttles from the airport and to the Cruise port, although the desk person was not very helpful, one of the gentlemen driving the shuttle was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ormond Beach,Fl.
Jul 11, 2011

Very satisfied

The room was very nice, very clean, great updated room. Staff was very pleasant and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top