$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

3 stars
2905 Sheridan Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
I would stay again

The hotel was great. Clean with a friendly staff. The rate I got was perfect. I will be staying again. See full review

  • mike051708
  • Sep 14, 2014
Over night trip

Was clean, friendly staff, great location for an overnight stay in town! See full review

  • RyanB85
  • Jun 27, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hollywood, home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet!! Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will make you feel right at home. Such as free Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, fridge & microwave in every oversized guest room, plush pillow top mattresses, as well as a 24hr state of the art Fitness Center and a brand new Business Center with remote printing capabilities. For those guests looking to fly into the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, we offer complimentary round trip transportation to and from the airport. We also service the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port, Port Everglades with drop off service for a nominal fee. Don't pay the high price to leave your car at the cruise port or the airport, leave it with us! Ask one of our staff members about our parking packages! We are a green lodging designated hotel.

Hotel Map

26.0334 -80.1658
Nearby airports
Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 48.60, MI; Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 3.70, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Aquatica
Our Cafe Aquatica offers a relaxing atmosphere; dine indoors or alfresco on the terrace. Our menu serves a variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees. Come relax with us, enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail with dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amboss
Business
Stratford, CT, USA
Nov 3, 2013

Business

The hotel was good value. Airport pick up and drop off was definitely a plus. The desk staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant service could use improvement. They were training new staff at the time, so they have a reason for the slow service. However, it was the senior staff doing the training who appeared lost at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill-
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 7, 2011

Very Nice Holiday Inn

Excellent and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Aug 15, 2010

very good location for the price

Business trip ,very good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Irvine Ca
May 5, 2010

Awesome

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mixolydian
Business
Florida Gulf Coast
Feb 11, 2010

First class all the way

Came in for a business meeting, and wanted a hotel close to the airport so I wouldn't have to get up at the crack and rush in the morning. The hotel is about five minutes from the airport, with easy freeway access. Rooms are large with LCD TV, fridge, and microwave. The king size bed was firm and very comfortable. Free internet, free parking, super value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lari Lemur Lover
Business
NC
Feb 7, 2010

Impressed my boss

My boss & I used the hotel as our central point and we traveled to several cities in southern Florida. We would return to the hotel late at night & leave early in the morning. We needed everything to be done already at the hotel: rooms clean, service friendly, breakfast ready on time, rooms re-stocked (towels, tissues, toiletries) for the next day, and friendly service, so we could focus on getting our work done. This hotel fit the bill. Even won me a compliment from the boss: great choice,great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent FLL Traveler
Business
Kansas City
Oct 21, 2009

Surprisingly good

The room (and the bed) were extremely comfortable. It looked like the place had recently undergone a renovation, as everything seemed relatively new, very clean and comfortable. They picked me up from the airport, and check-in was a breeze. My only two complaints were, one, that the restaurant closes at 10:00 PM. Hardly a huge issue, obviously. Second, if you give them a card for incidentals, don't use a debit card. They reserve $100 on your card, which takes over a week to drop off. Other hotels don't reserve such exorbitant amounts for incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The small bar in the hotel was nice, but the restaurant closes at 10:00 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Feb 8, 2008

The Best

The Holiday Inn by the airport was absolutley without a doubt the best motel stay in Fort Lauderdale. I go there 1, sometimes twice per month. I will in the future try to stay here. It is costly, But for what you receive, worth it. The check in was smooth as silk. I am now working on march's stay as i write this. They also honor AARP, AAA AND MILITARY, AS WHICH AS I AM ALL 3. pEOPLE STAY HERE JUST ONCE AND YOU WILL BE HOOKED...LOVE IT AND THANK YOU STAFF..RIGHT OFF 95. iF YOU DON'T WANT TO USE RESTAURANT THERE, PLENTY CLOSE. BEAUTIFUL ROOM.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

SEMINLE HARDROCK CASINO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search