$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

3 stars
2905 Sheridan Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Great hotel for a low price

We stayed at the hotel for one night and left for the airport in the morning. Our stay was pleasant... See full review

  • Dogland
  • Sep 22, 2014
Great overnight stay

My mom and I stayed here for one night, the weather wasn't great so we sat in the jacuzzi for a... See full review

  • Kaileee1
  • Sep 16, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hollywood, home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet!! Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will make you feel right at home. Such as free Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, fridge & microwave in every oversized guest room, plush pillow top mattresses, as well as a 24hr state of the art Fitness Center and a brand new Business Center with remote printing capabilities. For those guests looking to fly into the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, we offer complimentary round trip transportation to and from the airport. We also service the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port, Port Everglades with drop off service for a nominal fee. Don't pay the high price to leave your car at the cruise port or the airport, leave it with us! Ask one of our staff members about our parking packages! We are a green lodging designated hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Aquatica
Our Cafe Aquatica offers a relaxing atmosphere; dine indoors or alfresco on the terrace. Our menu serves a variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees. Come relax with us, enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail with dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bill bon
Business
Ohio
Mar 25, 2013

works for 1 night before cruise

very clean, well maintained, nice pool area check in was a problem, only one person at the counter and there was only one couple ahead of us, the phone held priority - she must have taken at least 7 phone calls while we were waiting and put none of them on hold There is nothing that you can walk to other than a Denny's across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Ne
Jan 9, 2012

Decent enough for over night stay

The accomadations were very nice, but I had understood from the web site that breakfast (continental) was provided. Not true. They have a continental breakfast for $6.00 and full breakfast for $10.00 (it was a good breakfast). Not really a large amount, except when you are traveling with 8 people, then it adds up! The desk people were not the friendliest. I did appreciate the free shuttles from the airport and to the Cruise port, although the desk person was not very helpful, one of the gentlemen driving the shuttle was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oyster23
Business
SF Bay Area
Jan 3, 2013

centralized location

Very nice rooms and helpful staff. From our 6th floor room we could see both Ft. Lauderdale and Miami skylines. Right next to freeway for easy access to various destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moonlite Diner. Excellent food... ate there every day for a week and never had a bad meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fev1
Business
Kissimmee
Jan 5, 2013

Good family getaway

Very nice hotel no problem to report I will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimshmish
Business
Miami
Apr 2, 2013

decent

We stayed there for 3 nights. The location was very good for us. At first, they gave us a noisy room. They replace it, upon our request. The hotel gives a good value for what is payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington,ma
Nov 22, 2010

convenient location

I took my son to the university of Miami football game. The location was 20 minutes to the stadium and only 15 minutes from the airport. There are no restaurants in the immediate area however that was not an issue. The staff was extremely courteous and hepful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sun Life Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shauna J
Business
Lawrenceville, ga
May 11, 2011

Nice

Hotel overall is nice. Great flat screen TV, nice comfortable bed, and clean gym. The only thing i wish the had was complimentary breakfast. One morning i was trying to make coffee with there coffee maker, it was extremely dirty i was trying to clean it myself but couldn't do it. It was molding inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okay for location and cleanliness
Business
vancouver, canada
Jan 21, 2010

Understaffed, clean rooms

We came in at 11:00am and were asked to wait until 12:00pm to check-in so we went and came back at 3:30pm to be checked in the furthest room from the elevator and right beside a door with no hydraulic spring so it slammed shut everytime it was used. This was stupid when we had a 1 year old with us. The front desk staff seemed swamped getting people checked in and out, and having to check luggage for all guests who weren't allowed to checkin to their rooms. The room was clean, internet was free which was great. Check-out process was also rushed and not particularly helpful or friendly. Shuttle FROM the airport to the hotel they told me would take 45 minutes so we caught a cab instead of waiting. Shuttle TO the airport was a huge long wait because everyone was using the service either to the cruise ship port or airport and it seemed they only had 1 shuttle, very poor thought into how this works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garden lady
Business
New Hampshire
May 26, 2011

Wonderful room, pleasant staff

This might have been one of the best places I've stayed. Clean,well appointed room with comfortable bed and nicely decorated. Did I say clean! And I'm picky. Staff helpful and efficient. Great coffee in the lobby for the early risers. It was a quick visit so I didn't get to use the restaurant but had a really good pizza from room service. I would definitely go back again; very convenient to Ft. Lauderdale airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrobb
Business
sewell, nj
Nov 2, 2011

fun relaxing vacation.

very clean. didn't like the restaurant hours. pool was great. overall very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top