$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 2905 Sheridan Street, Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Easter weekend getaway

Great location right off the highway. Very clean and good staff. Room was very clean and very... See full review

  • Susan B
  • Apr 7, 2015
Cruise Hotel

This was a very convenient place to stay the night before embarking for our cruise. Very reasonable... See full review

  • Tom L.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport, Home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet for ONLY 13.95!!Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will make you feel right at home. Such as free Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, fridge & microwave in every oversized guest room, plush pillow top mattresses, as well as a 24hr state of the art Fitness Center and a brand new Business Center with remote printing capabilities. For those guests looking to fly into the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, we offer complimentary round trip transportation to and from the airport. We also service the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port, Port Everglades with drop off service for a nominal fee. Don't pay the high price to leave your car at the cruise port or the airport, leave it with us! Ask one of our staff members about our parking packages! We are a green lodging designated hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Aquatica
Our Cafe Aquatica offers a relaxing atmosphere; dine indoors or alfresco on the terrace. Our menu serves a variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees. Come relax with us, enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail with dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Overnight Stay

The Holiday Inn was very clean. The room was spacious and comfortable. Was a bit disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open the night we were there but the manager was very accomadating and provided transportation to a nearby restaurant. Was disappointed with the breakfast buffet. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The steak house down the street is pleasant and has a good selection.

Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Feb 15, 2008

Clean & Friendly

The hotel was very clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to all of my friends going to Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in Hotel was very good.

Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent FLL Traveler
Business
Kansas City
Oct 21, 2009

Surprisingly good

The room (and the bed) were extremely comfortable. It looked like the place had recently undergone a renovation, as everything seemed relatively new, very clean and comfortable. They picked me up from the airport, and check-in was a breeze. My only two complaints were, one, that the restaurant closes at 10:00 PM. Hardly a huge issue, obviously. Second, if you give them a card for incidentals, don't use a debit card. They reserve $100 on your card, which takes over a week to drop off. Other hotels don't reserve such exorbitant amounts for incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The small bar in the hotel was nice, but the restaurant closes at 10:00 PM.

Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mixolydian
Business
Florida Gulf Coast
Feb 11, 2010

First class all the way

Came in for a business meeting, and wanted a hotel close to the airport so I wouldn't have to get up at the crack and rush in the morning. The hotel is about five minutes from the airport, with easy freeway access. Rooms are large with LCD TV, fridge, and microwave. The king size bed was firm and very comfortable. Free internet, free parking, super value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Mini Stay-Cation

I must say, it was absolutely the most relaxing place I have stayed at for my first stay-cation. I will be coming back for sure in the near future as my weekend getaway from the daily grind. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay including, families too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aruba tourist
Business
Aruba
Jan 21, 2012

Heaven

Got lost in Miami for hours and was vert angry Mrs Lucy at the frontdesk was super nice to me calming me down.. the hotel was heaven after my bad experience.. room was so clean and peaceful. Then next morning I realized I lost my carrental keys since no insurance covers roadside assistance...i had to pay for this also..so got very mad. again mrs. Lucy calmed me down and made me feel save. Thanks a lot! Lys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

renting a car. is a rip off.. bought 2 seperate insurances but none offers roadside assistance!! one can not use the turnpike without being charged $25 each time.. this made me get lost twice in 2 days what a rip off and waste of my precious one night vacation.

Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shwn wilson
Business
Hollywood, FL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

birthday sleepover

it was a great experience, i would recommend to a friend and the pool and hot tib was great. ezarly morning breakfast was great as well, nive mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Oct 3, 2010

Great Place to Stay

We were just trying to stay close to the airport for an early flight out in the morning. We wanted a hotel with a nice pool and a free shuttle to the airport. And we got so much more! The staff was superb and so helpful. The pool was very nice - and had a nice outdoor bar area as well. Rooms were large and clean, and had a mini fridge and microwave, which we weren't even expecting. I would highly recommend this hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lari Lemur Lover
Business
NC
Feb 7, 2010

Impressed my boss

My boss & I used the hotel as our central point and we traveled to several cities in southern Florida. We would return to the hotel late at night & leave early in the morning. We needed everything to be done already at the hotel: rooms clean, service friendly, breakfast ready on time, rooms re-stocked (towels, tissues, toiletries) for the next day, and friendly service, so we could focus on getting our work done. This hotel fit the bill. Even won me a compliment from the boss: great choice,great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Aug 15, 2010

very good location for the price

Business trip ,very good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top