$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 2905 Sheridan Street, Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amboss
Business
Stratford, CT, USA
Nov 3, 2013

Business

The hotel was good value. Airport pick up and drop off was definitely a plus. The desk staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant service could use improvement. They were training new staff at the time, so they have a reason for the slow service. However, it was the senior staff doing the training who appeared lost at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 22, 2013

Good Value

I needed a hotel on fairly short notice. This one was in the perfect location for my needs and an excellent value. Room was comfortable & clean, it had a very nice pool area and I appreciated having an onsite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimshmish
Business
Miami
Apr 2, 2013

decent

We stayed there for 3 nights. The location was very good for us. At first, they gave us a noisy room. They replace it, upon our request. The hotel gives a good value for what is payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bill bon
Business
Ohio
Mar 25, 2013

works for 1 night before cruise

very clean, well maintained, nice pool area check in was a problem, only one person at the counter and there was only one couple ahead of us, the phone held priority - she must have taken at least 7 phone calls while we were waiting and put none of them on hold There is nothing that you can walk to other than a Denny's across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris near Detroit
Business
Michigan
Feb 24, 2013

What we were looking for

Needed a hotel near Ft. Lauderdale Airport at high season, competitively priced, some amenities. This fit the bill. Only complaint was a noisy air system. Told front desk at checkout, looked like they would fix it ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driving to Keys
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 15, 2013

Convenient, courteous and clean

We only stayed for one night, but the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Had a great meal and drinks at the restaurant downstairs. The pool looked really nice, but we didnt get a chance to actually try it. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fev1
Business
Kissimmee
Jan 5, 2013

Good family getaway

Very nice hotel no problem to report I will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oyster23
Business
SF Bay Area
Jan 3, 2013

centralized location

Very nice rooms and helpful staff. From our 6th floor room we could see both Ft. Lauderdale and Miami skylines. Right next to freeway for easy access to various destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moonlite Diner. Excellent food... ate there every day for a week and never had a bad meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Murph
Business
port st lucie florida
Dec 25, 2012

Great place to stay

I didn't want to pay $500 to stay at the casino and I am glad i didn't,besides saving money they had one of those memory foam mattress that was real comfortable.I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the moonlite diner for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajasonmort
Business
Bahamas
Nov 4, 2012

Room experience

The only problem with the room was that the flush lever on the toilet rusted through and had to be flushed manually (2nd night). We were too busy to make the complaint. mentioned it to the desk on check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top