$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 2905 Sheridan Street, Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Easter weekend getaway

Great location right off the highway. Very clean and good staff. Room was very clean and very... See full review

  • Susan B
  • Apr 7, 2015
Cruise Hotel

This was a very convenient place to stay the night before embarking for our cruise. Very reasonable... See full review

  • Tom L.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport, Home of the 25 foot long all you can eat breakfast buffet for ONLY 13.95!! Centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami at Exit 21 on I-95, our property offers easy access to the Florida Turnpike, I-595, I-75, and the Sawgrass Expressway. We are just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall and much more! The renowned Hollywood Beach is just a 15 minute drive from our property. While you are here with us you will enjoy a number of amenities that will make you feel right at home. Such as free Wi-Fi throughout the entire property, fridge & microwave in every oversized guest room, plush pillow top mattresses, as well as a 24hr state of the art Fitness Center and a brand new Business Center with remote printing capabilities. For those guests looking to fly into the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, we offer complimentary round trip transportation to and from the airport. We also service the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port, Port Everglades with drop off service for a nominal fee. Don't pay the high price to leave your car at the cruise port or the airport, leave it with us! Ask one of our staff members about our parking packages! We are a green lodging designated hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Aquatica
Our Cafe Aquatica offers a relaxing atmosphere; dine indoors or alfresco on the terrace. Our menu serves a variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees. Come relax with us, enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail with dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aruba tourist
Aruba
Jan 21, 2012

Heaven

Got lost in Miami for hours and was vert angry Mrs Lucy at the frontdesk was super nice to me calming me down.. the hotel was heaven after my bad experience.. room was so clean and peaceful. Then next morning I realized I lost my carrental keys since no insurance covers roadside assistance...i had to pay for this also..so got very mad. again mrs. Lucy calmed me down and made me feel save. Thanks a lot! Lys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

renting a car. is a rip off.. bought 2 seperate insurances but none offers roadside assistance!! one can not use the turnpike without being charged $25 each time.. this made me get lost twice in 2 days what a rip off and waste of my precious one night vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan B
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Great Easter weekend getaway

Great location right off the highway. Very clean and good staff. Room was very clean and very comfortable. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom L.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Cruise Hotel

This was a very convenient place to stay the night before embarking for our cruise. Very reasonable hotel shuttle to the port, very nice restaurant on the property, staff was great. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marco E
Business
desoto
Jan 23, 2015

Holiday ok

The hotel was ok, although I was expected a little more comfort, considering what I paid per night. Breakfast buffet was expensive and there were not that many varieties of foods. I ended up going to Waffle house after having paid for breakfast in the morning. Dinner a bit better though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogland
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 22, 2014

Great hotel for a low price

We stayed at the hotel for one night and left for the airport in the morning. Our stay was pleasant start to finish. Check in was quick and the room looked clean and neat upon first entering. The on-site pool and hot tub were wonderful additions. The staff was friendly and told us about all of the dinner options in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaileee1
Business
Miami
Sep 16, 2014

Great overnight stay

My mom and I stayed here for one night, the weather wasn't great so we sat in the jacuzzi for a while which was nice. It's close to the beach (3 miles), the staff was nice, sink not in bathroom was strange though. There's also a nice park .5 miles away that's nice to run around. Overall great stay and I would encourage others to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is super close! Only 3 miles, and only .5 away from Starbucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike051708
Business
key West, Florida
Sep 14, 2014

I would stay again

The hotel was great. Clean with a friendly staff. The rate I got was perfect. I will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanB85
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 27, 2014

Over night trip

Was clean, friendly staff, great location for an overnight stay in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caridavid
Business
Hollywood, Florida
May 24, 2014

Our Vacation at Holiday Inn

The hotel was great but staff need to be more friendly. Overall the hotel was great. No complaints. I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pete the great
Business
Oxford, CT
May 22, 2014

Business

Moved in Monday night after a long day of traveling and work and the AC didn't work. Room had no fan in the bathroom also. Not the best place I ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FT. LAUDERDALE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qtjennmo
Business
las vegas nv
Apr 22, 2014

pre cruise hotel

Overall it was great. The location is fairly close to the cruise port. They even offer a shuttle per person charge to go to the cruise port. They do offer free airport pick up and taking u back which is always a perk. Located close to a gas station, Mcdonalds and Denny so that helps too. A little on the priceyside for spending a monday night there. I would have to say this was way ccleaner and nicer than the gallery one double tree in ft Lauderdale. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station and Mcdonalds next door saves money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top