$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Excelente

Good hotel; excellent location; clean and pretty good room size See full review

  • Miguel ch
  • Nov 5, 2014
Fabulous ocean front experience

Staff was wonderful, I couldn't have asked for a better view, the sunrise every morning was... See full review

  • Terri in Indiana
  • Jan 21, 2014
The Historic Hollywood Beach Resort is located directly on the family friendly Hollywood Beach in Hollywood, Florida. The property is only minutes from the Ft Lauderdale International Airport and the Ft Lauderdale Cruise Port (Port Everglades). We are also close to shopping malls, numerous restaurants, casinos, nightlife, and many other of South Florida's top attractions. We are twenty miles from the Miami International Airport and South Beach.
The hotel offers ammenities like a beautiful outdoor pool, beach side dinning, full exercise and fitness center, and WiFi throughout.
All of our rooms offereither a kitchenette or kitchen with all utensils, a private bath, alarm clock, TV, Air conditioning, and hair dryer.

Hotel charges a $10.00 plus tax per night resort fee.

Hotel offers parking at a charge of $15.00 per night for self park and $18.00 per night for valet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Historic Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Historic Hollywood Beach Resort Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
300 square ft. with one double bed, private bath and a kitchenette, AC, TV,hair dryer, radio.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
300 sqaure ft. with a double bed, private bath, and a kitchenette, AC
MODERATE - TWIN
400 square ft... One queen or two doulbe beds with kitchen, private bath, AC, TV, radio, hair dryer.
MODERATE - TWIN
$400 square ft. One queen bed or two double beds with kitchen and private bath.
PREMIUM - KING
One bed room suite. with king sized bed, and full kitchen and private bath, AC, TV, sitting area.
PREMIUM - KING
One bedroom suite with private bath and king sized bed.TV, AC, Radio, Sitting area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Ocean Pub 101
Our restaurant offers beach side dinning in a casual atmosphere. Lively bar area
Jimmy Max
On hotel propert and they offer great sandwiches and pizzas. Casual dinning.
Billy's Stone Crab
More formal dinning specializing in the Florida delicacy of Stone Crab.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two multi-function meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
4
Value:
2.3

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boux
Business
Concord Township
Feb 17, 2015

No more than average

I just needed to come into town to look for an apartment. The reviews said the room smelled. IT DID! sorta like gas since there was a gas range in the room). The staff was decent, but they ticky tacked you for everything. $10 resort fee, $2 coffee, $18 parking. NO internet service in the room. I have wi-fi on my phone that did not work. heck i had to go outside to make a call. Full kitchen was nice. won't stay again unless I have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One night stopover
Business
NYC
Feb 15, 2015

Great location and list of character

This is an old historic hotel with lots of character. The location is oceanfront and that's a great plus. The odd thing is that depending on what room you are given , the experience will be dramatically different .That would explain why there was a big difference from from room to room : some of the rooms are owned by private owners and rented out thru the hotel and third party sites , while others are owned by the hotel . I did not know this before booking there . My room had elements that were not up to par and management thanked me for my personal input .Word is that renovations are under way . I look forward to staying there again in the refinished rebuffed high comfort version of my previous stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daperun
Business
Cedarhurst
Feb 10, 2015

Lost In Time

The title says it all. This Hotel has seen better days, from an earlier Century. Without going into too many details...STAY AWAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pauliux
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

It should be a motel

They even have old zenith tv witch have not seen it for about 5 years

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not choose this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dia M
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Nice spur of the moment get away!

Loved the location... however the fridge didn't work in the room we got the first night and all of our food spoiled, and the hairdryer was missing out of the room we got the next few nights. Overall had a very enjoyable time tho. Great bartenders!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dia M
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great spur of the moment get away!

My friend and I arrived a little early, we were welcomed to park and visit the bar, the pool, beach, boardwalk, and the shops in the old mall the hotel is in. The bar has wonderful bartenders. Very friendly. The location is wonderful, the only issue with the hotel we had was that in one of our rooms the refrigerator did not work and our food spoiled. Also there are no balconies. The pool closes at 8pm. And in the room we switched to for the following 3 nights had no hair dryer. It wasn't ocean front like our first room, but there's a beautiful view of the draw bridge out front with pretty pink purple and teal lights. Absolutely beautiful. The hotel has a VERY INTERESTING history. I would definitely recommend it to someone else despite the things that went wrong, but for the money the experience is nice. Especially after hearing about it's interesting history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anfres
Business
st cloud fl
Dec 8, 2014

guest

never again very bad attitud at front desk and dirty room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrsdoe123
Business
Oahu
Nov 30, 2014

Creepy

This place gave me the total creeps! The staff was underwhelming and there were old toiletry supplies in the bathroom (meaning the bathroom was not cleaned well!!). The room was tiny and a little creepy - covered in mirrors. I was not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lamar part 2
Business
Atlanta
Nov 19, 2014

romantic getaway

This hotel stay was not very good. the hotel told me tjhey did not the room i booked so he was going to upgrade me. He gave me a room with tile floors a full size bed with no sheets, a stove that did not work, a bsd smell and just dirty. We were very tired and went to sleep after they brought us sheets and spread for the bed. Complained to management the next morning and they gave me a different room for my second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on the boardwalk plent of nice restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hollywood tower of terror
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 18, 2014

Great Location yet creepy

The check in process takes forever. Early check in? Yeah right! Lol consider yourself lucky if your room is even ready by check in, which is at 4 pm. Calling or emailing ahead to ensure your room is ready is a waste of time. You'll still have to wait. The front desk staff is obviously not professionally trained. Some obviously hate their jobs. Some seem as if they worked round the clock or maybe even live on property, since I saw the same employees day and night the whole weekend I was there. The lobby & main floor area is full of empty shops and abandoned space and super creepy....in a weird way made our stay more interesting. The hotel is literally right on the beach and boardwalk, so even with all the questionable things, it's a pretty good deal for the price. The room was nice and spacious, but bathroom was kinda dirty and the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Parking is a rip off. The hotel does not have their own parking, so you have to pay $15/day to park in the garage next door. Make sure you let the attendant know you're staying in hotel in order to get in & out parking privileges daily instead of having to pay every time you leave and come back. Yeah, I learned that the hard way since they failed to tell me at check in. A 2 day stay cost me $60 parking fees and the hotel staff said they can't do anything about it and suggested I speak to the parking manager who conveniently was not going to be in til monday after check out time. I took it as a loss and learning experience in case I ever come back. The 7th floor is known as the "asylum" because its allegedly haunted. Lol. I did hear strange noises at night from my roomon the 5th floor, but considering its a huge hotel it could of been anything. It is an old hotel with an interesting history so it being haunted is not really that surprising if you into that type of thing. P.s. The rooms all have kitchens, so bring your own refreshments and snacks, the little store in the lobby is crazy expensive and most of the food looks expired. Overall, it wasnt a horrible experience, and should I find another good deal, I would definitely come back. .....this time better prepared. Good luck! P.s. if you see the short creepy lil old lady with long thinning redish grey hair that look like a horror movie character wave hi to her for me. She's a permanent resident of the historic hollywood beach resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For good food and night entertainment go to the hard rock hotel and casino just a 10 min drive away. Use caution when choosing to eat at one of the spots on the boardwalk....you may end up with explosive diarrhea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top