$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

4 stars
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
198 reviews
Very Pleased

Hotel, service, food and staff was excellent. First time here, definitely will stay again. See full review

  • Teddybear Girl
  • Jul 11, 2014
very satisfied

Started out with valet service upon arrival. Parking fee was a bit high. Desk and check-in was easy... See full review

  • Skier January 2013
  • Jun 14, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hollywood styles itself as a tropical hideaway on the shores of east coast Florida, with an infinity pool that seems to span the horizon. The waterside Lava Tiki Bar serves up Caribbean grilled dishes and umbrella cocktails, and personal treatments are available either next door at Renewal Spa or with in-room massages to order. Grab a sandwich for the beach at Cool Beans coffee shop, serve yourself with the in-suite kitchenettes, or catch up on emails with available Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Key facts
  • 311 guestrooms
  • Large infinity pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • 2 restaurants: Lava Tiki bar, Elements Bistro
  • Refrigerator and microwave in-room
  • Fitness center
  • Spa access
Neighborhood
With stops for both the water taxi and the Hollywood Trolley service just outside, the Crowne Plaza Hollywood is well-connected to the shops and eateries at the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, along with the green West Lake area to the north in Dania Beach. The Aventura Mall provides retail therapy, from Breitling to Dior, roughly an eight-minute drive from the hotel. There's always something fascinating going on at the nearby Art and Culture Center of Hollywood, with contemporary exhibitions, performances, and day camps for kids.
Hints and tips
  • The hotel is very child-friendly, but guests who prefer peace and quiet should request a room that is on the aptly-named "Quiet Zone Floor."
  • Guaranteed to be kid-free, this floor also has noise restrictions, so you won't be disturbed by early morning or evening housekeeping.
  • NOTICE: The patio deck at Elements Restaurant will be closed for repaving from 2 to 12 September 2014. Some noise disturbances are expected from 2 to 5 September during daytime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9883 -80.1193
Nearby airports
Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International, (FLL), 9.00, MI; Miami International, (MIA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Elements Bistro
Elements Bistro overlooks a lush landscaped infinity pool and the serene Intracoastal Waterway. Seating is both indoor and outside along the pool. A full bar offers an extensive selection of beer, wine, and liquor drinks.
Lava Tiki Bar
Adjacent to our tropically landscaped pool. Serves our signature cocktails, as well as a lighter menu and full-bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 198
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raugsburger
Atlanta
Aug 6, 2014

Worst Hotel Experience in 15 yrs.

When walking in with my carry on to check in I get asked "what do I want', well, maybe I want to check in, can't you tell? Was given room 234 next to gym, could not sleep, people start banging weights at 6am, the last ones after midnight . . . Asked of ran other room and was told there are non, a lie, you could book rooms online. The bathroom - for disabled, was so 80's it looked dated and dirty. Also had a pageant contest this weekend, also on 2nd floor, people gathering there and chatting, shouting on Sunday morning at 9am. The absolute worst experience, have no idea how people rated this hotel so highly, totally misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annebonwil
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

Room was nice. Service was good. Parking was expensive, but location was great! We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventura Mall.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Normalverbraucher
Long Island, New York
May 31, 2014

Great hotel!

Big room, great location, comfortable and very clean and modern. Balcony too! Have to pay for parking though and rooms really weren't ready until around 4 so can't check in too early but that's not a deal breaker. Would definitely stay here again if have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snow72
El Paso
May 29, 2014

Never staying again

Horrible views of the parking lot, very loud, too much noice from staff and outdoors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Padrinos Cuban restaurant was awesome, walking distance

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Tony
New York City
Apr 19, 2014

People Friendly

All staff were helpful and friendly ! Great room ! Great price ! Great staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian Restaurant , Nado's Piano Bar .

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jb345
wadsworth ohio
Apr 6, 2014

house keeping

2nd day had to ask for towels. bath floor mat, glasses & tissues. 3rd day room was not cleaned even though we were out all day. At 3:30 p.m.room was still not cleaned house keeping never answered phone had to call front desk at this time we wanted to clean up & go out for the evening when talking to front desk we were told that at 5:00 all but one house keeper goes home. I was very upset with this answer .I had to ask for towels then they kept coming to our door wanting to clean while we were trying to dress. when room was finally cleaned they turned down thermostat to 62 degrees I would assume it was payback for getting them in trouble. I am a return customer to the hotel & I believe some compensation should have be given if the Crown Plaza wants my business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Chaney
New York
Mar 16, 2014

Loving Florida

Great hotel, great location. Highly recommend. Across the street from the beach, which I loved. The record heat was great. Better than zero below any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaping from the Midwest
Iowa
Mar 5, 2014

Good hotel just one block from the beach

This hotel is in a great location, right on the A1A intersecting with Hallandale. Beach access is quick as is access to the highway. We walked to the Broadwalk, which was a pleasant walk on the beach, but was much further than we anticipated - about two miles! Maybe it was typical of other hotels in Hollywood, but parking fees were pretty steep - $17 for self park, $19 for valet. I found this odd, especially for being guests at the hotel. At another 4-star hotel I stayed at on this trip, there was no parking fee for hotel guests. This may be typical for the area, but it was disappointing to prepay for this hotel and then have this extra fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Either walk or drive to the Broadwalk, two miles north of the hotel, what a great environment!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4cessna in CLT
Charlotte, NC
Feb 26, 2014

Great hotel and staff

Love the pool on the inter-coastal. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimbo's has a great menu and service. Outdoor eating right on the waterway.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Hollywood Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Nicenurse
St Louis
Feb 9, 2014

Great Getaway!

My husband and I had wonderful Mon-Fri stay at this beautiful hotel. My 2 favorite things: our spacious corner king room with a very comfy bed and the fabulous pool. I would recommend using the water taxi that stops right at the hotel we stayed on it nearly all day and had a blast! The trolley that goes to the boardwalk is also great for $1. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk and downtown Hollywood for $1 each way. The Villages at Gulfstream with nice shops and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search